← Back to MPs

MP profile

Katie Lam MP

Conservative · Weald of Kent

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Weald of Kent
Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today
  • Opposition roleShadow Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government

    Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · Since 31 August 2026

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Transport Committee

Scrutiny of the draft Heathrow Expansion National Policy Statement

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 09:15 BST

The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Committee

Transport Committee

Scrutiny of the draft Heathrow Expansion National Policy Statement

Oral evidence · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 15:30 BST

The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Weald of Kent

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Transport Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Border Security, Asylum and Immigration Bill
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill: Programming sub committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests11
Categories represented4
Published GBP values6

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £7,000 — Support for MP activities · Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan - £7,000.00
  2. £7,000 — Support for MP activities · Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan - £7,000.00
  3. £7,000 — Support for MP activities · Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan - £7,000.00
  4. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Lord Philip Harris - £5,000.00
  5. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Lord Philip Harris - £2,500.00
  6. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Lord Philip Harris - £2,500.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP6

Lord Philip Harris - £2,500.00

Registered 18 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Received Date
2026-08-17
Accepted Date
2026-08-17
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Lord Philip Harris
Donor Status
Individual

Lord Philip Harris - £2,500.00

Registered 20 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Received Date
2026-07-15
Accepted Date
2026-07-15
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Lord Philip Harris
Donor Status
Individual

Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan - £7,000.00

Registered 23 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£7,000
Received Date
2026-06-22
Accepted Date
2026-06-22
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan
Donor Status
Individual

Lord Philip Harris - £5,000.00

Registered 4 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-05-28
Accepted Date
2026-05-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Lord Philip Harris
Donor Status
Individual

Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan - £7,000.00

Registered 27 February 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£7,000
Received Date
2026-02-26
Accepted Date
2026-02-26
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan
Donor Status
Individual

Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan - £7,000.00

Registered 20 November 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£7,000
Received Date
2025-11-14
Accepted Date
2025-11-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Selvanayagam Pankayachelvan
Donor Status
Individual
Land and property (within or outside the UK)1

Property in Guildford

Registered 2 August 2024

Is Sole Owner
Yes
Location
Guildford
Property Description
House
Registrable Rental Income
No
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Shareholdings2

Shares in The Katie Lam Company

Registered 2 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
The Katie Lam Company
Organisation Description
Very small company that is the vehicle for my theatrical work.

Shares in CC Technologies

Registered 2 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
CC Technologies
Organisation Description
Legal technology start-up
Miscellaneous2

Unpaid Director of The Katie Lam Media Company Limited (company number 17388145), a company limited by guarantee, incorporated on 7 August 2026. I am the sole director and a person with significant control.

Registered 25 August 2026

Arose On
2026-08-07
Description
Unpaid Director of The Katie Lam Media Company Limited (company number 17388145), a company limited by guarantee, incorporated on 7 August 2026. I am the sole director and a person with significant control.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Governor at Frank Barnes School for Deaf Children in London. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 2 August 2024

Description
Governor at Frank Barnes School for Deaf Children in London. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Business of the House

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

NHS Trusts: Digital Infrastructure

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Violence against Women and Girls

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Rochdale Grooming Gang: Offender Deportation

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions

Support for Veterans

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question
View 13 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Crown Court: Criminal Proceedings

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 17591

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, why his Department's Crown Court Information data tool, which previously published receipts, disposals, guilty plea and trial effectiveness statistics broken down by individual Crown Court centre, has not been up

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

The Ministry of Justice retired use of the Crown Court Information data tool in 2024 because we rationalised outputs to avoid duplicating published measures, and moved towards other software solutions. Much of the data previously available in the tool and...

Crown Court: Criminal Proceedings

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 17588

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what proportion of Crown Court defendants entered an early guilty plea, broken down by individual Crown Court centre, for each financial year from 2019–20 to 2024–25.

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

Where appropriate, early guilty pleas (EGPs) can have benefits for both the administration of justice (by saving court time) and victims (by saving them from having to give potentially traumatic evidence). Data on early guilty pleas (EGPs) is published as...

Crown Court: Standards

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 17590

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, how many court sitting days were sat in each individual Crown Court centre in England and Wales in each financial year from 2019–20 to 2024–25.

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

Information on the number of court sitting days sat in each individual Crown Court Centre in England and Wales for each financial year from 2019-2020 to 2024-25 is provided in the attached table.This Government inherited a justice system in crisis. There ...

Crown Court: Trials

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 17589

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what was the (a) average length of a trial and (b) average time taken for a case to reach completion following receipt at the Crown Court, broken down by individual Crown Court centre, for each financial year fro

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

The Ministry of Justice regularly publishes data on the average amount of time a case spends being heard and the average time taken for a case to reach completion following receipt at the Crown Court, as part of the Criminal Court Statistics Quarterly: Cr...

Immigration Controls: Northern Ireland

Tabled 19 June 2026 · Home Office · UIN 11531

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether her Department has made an assessment of the potential impact of the Republic of Ireland's implementation of the New Pact on Migration and Asylum on the flow of illegal migrants and asylum see

View answer · 30 June 2026

Answered by: Alex Norris

We note that the EU’s Pact on Migration and Asylum entered into force on 12 June. We will continue to monitor the impact of the introduction of the Pact across EU Member States including Ireland. The UK and Ireland work closely together to prevent abuse o...

View 8 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Weald of Kent is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Katie Lam (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Weald of Kent Hastings and Rye Faversham and Mid Kent Folkestone and Hythe Bexhill and Battle Gillingham and Rainham Maidstone and Malling Chatham and Aylesford Tunbridge Wells Sittingbourne and Sheppey Ashford Rochester and Strood Tonbridge Gravesham Canterbury South Basildon and East Thurrock Sussex Weald Eastbourne Dartford Thurrock Sevenoaks Herne Bay and Sandwich Lewes Dover and Deal Bexleyheath and Crayford Orpington Old Bexley and Sidcup Dagenham and Rainham Erith and Thamesmead Eltham and Chislehurst Bromley and Biggin Hill East Grinstead and Uckfield West Ham and Beckton Greenwich and Woolwich East Surrey East Thanet Lewisham East Croydon East Beckenham and Penge Poplar and Limehouse Lewisham North Lewisham West and East Dulwich Croydon South Brighton Kemptown and Peacehaven Croydon West Peckham Dulwich and West Norwood Bermondsey and Old Southwark Mid Sussex Streatham and Croydon North Brighton Pavilion Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Carshalton and Wallington Crawley Clapham and Brixton Hill Mitcham and Morden Cities of London and Westminster Reigate Tooting Battersea Hove and Portslade Sutton and Cheam Wimbledon Chelsea and Fulham Kensington and Bayswater Putney Dorking and Horley Epsom and Ewell Hammersmith and Chiswick Kingston and Surbiton Richmond Park Ealing Central and Acton Horsham East Worthing and Shoreham Twickenham Esher and Walton Brentford and Isleworth Ealing Southall Runnymede and Weybridge Arundel and South Downs England
Weald of Kent Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority8,422
Turnout66.7%50,712 votes cast
Electorate75,987

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top