← Back to MPs

MP profile

Hannah Spencer MP

Green Party · Gorton and Denton

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Gorton and Denton
Party
Green Party
MP since
2026
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonGreen Spokesperson (Business, Innovation, Science and Trade)

    Opposition Department · Since 20 July 2026

  • Party spokespersonGreen Spokesperson (Culture, Media and Sport)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 June 2026

  • Party spokespersonGreen Spokesperson (Education)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 June 2026

  • Party spokespersonGreen Spokesperson (Housing, Communities and Local Government)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 June 2026

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 opposition postprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Gorton and Denton

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Green Party
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Green Spokesperson (Business and Trade)

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests15
Categories represented4
Published GBP values13

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £30,000 — Support for MP activities · Robin Waters - £30,000.00
  2. £25,000 — Support for MP activities · Simon Burgess - £25,000.00
  3. £25,000 — Support for MP activities · Sophie Paul - £25,000.00
  4. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · Julian Cusack - £10,000.00
  5. £9,814 — Support for MP activities · Opal Ltd Company - £9,814.00
  6. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Heather Hunt - £5,000.00
  7. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Nick Marple - £5,000.00
  8. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Erica Fernando - £3,000.00
  9. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Zoe Gardner - £2,500.00
  10. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Alan Moore - £2,000.00
  11. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Sophie Paul - £2,000.00
  12. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Matthew Woolliscroft - £2,000.00
  13. £1,165.03 — Employment / earnings · Agreement - £1,165.03

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Local Councillor - Trafford Council

Registered 18 March 2026

Job Title
Local Councillor
End Date
2026-05-07
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Trafford Council
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Trafford Town Hall, Manchester M32 0TH
Related payments / entries

Agreement - £1,165.03

Registered 18 March 2026 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
End Date
2026-05-07
Period for hours worked
Weekly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,165.03
Hours worked
12.00
Hours details
estimated hours since my election
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP12

Opal Ltd Company - £9,814.00

Registered 25 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Exact amount- for a poll conducted within the campaign
Value
£9,814
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Opal Ltd Company
Donor Public Address
Elsey Court, 20-22 Great Titchfield Street, London, UK, W1w 8BE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Opal Ltd Company
Donor Company Identifier
01764876
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Zoe Gardner - £2,500.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£2,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Zoe Gardner
Donor Status
Individual

Nick Marple - £5,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Nick Marple
Donor Status
Individual

Erica Fernando - £3,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Erica Fernando
Donor Status
Individual

Heather Hunt - £5,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Heather Hunt
Donor Status
Individual

Alan Moore - £2,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Alan Moore
Donor Status
Individual

Robin Waters - £30,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£30,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Robin Waters
Donor Status
Individual

Simon Burgess - £25,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£25,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Simon Burgess
Donor Status
Individual

Sophie Paul - £25,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£25,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Sophie Paul
Donor Status
Individual

Sophie Paul - £2,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Sophie Paul
Donor Status
Individual

Julian Cusack - £10,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
donation to my by election fund
Value
£10,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Julian Cusack
Donor Status
Individual

Matthew Woolliscroft - £2,000.00

Registered 24 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Byelection fund
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Matthew Woolliscroft
Donor Status
Individual
Land and property (within or outside the UK)1

Property in Greater Manchester

Registered 18 March 2026

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Greater Manchester
Property Description
House
Property Owner Details
Co-owned with former partner.
Registrable Rental Income
No
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Miscellaneous1

Vice Chair of Friends of Stamford Park. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 18 March 2026

Description
Vice Chair of Friends of Stamford Park. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Summer Jobs

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 interventions

Access to Further Education

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Fly-tipping: Residential Areas

23 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Topical Questions

18 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 8 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Children: Maintenance

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 17689

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what steps he is taking to ensure that Reciprocal Enforcement of Maintenance Orders are being enforced overseas.

View answer · 30 July 2026

Answered by: Jake Richards

The UK fully supports the operation of international treaties for the reciprocal (cross border) enforcement of maintenance orders (REMO). Children have the right to care and support and parents have a responsibility to provide it, including when the payin...

Prisoners: Men

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 17690

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what assessment he has made of the potential mental health benefits of increasing men’s talking groups within prisons.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Jake Richards

Provision of these groups is determined locally by Governors, in partnership with NHS providers, which are responsible for statutory mental health services. The Ministry of Justice has not formally evaluated or assessed the effectiveness of such groups to...

Food: Prices

Tabled 8 July 2026 · Treasury · UIN 17286

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of the El Niño weather event on the cost of food for British consumers.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Torsten Bell

We are aware of the potential impact that an El Niño can have on global agricultural production and therefore the price of food in the UK. There remains considerable uncertainty about its impact at this stage. We will continue to monitor the situation.

Food Supply: El Niño

Tabled 8 July 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 17285

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of an El Niño weather event on (a) food security and (b) critical infrastructure in the UK.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Morgan

The Defra-funded Food, Farming and Natural Environment climate service, delivered by the Met Office Hadley Centre, provides climate modelling services to Government. Defra published the Met Office High-Impact Low-Likelihood Outcomes paper last year which ...

Private Rented Housing: Repairs and Maintenance

Tabled 16 June 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 10420

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, what his planned timetable is for Awaab's Law to be implemented within the private rented sector.

View answer · 24 June 2026

Answered by: Matthew Pennycook

I refer the hon. Member to the roadmap for implementing the Renters' Rights Act 2025 published on 13 November 2025 which can be found on gov.uk here.

View 28 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Funding of Jodrell Bank Observatory

EDM 680 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 18 signatures

Moratorium on new AI data centres

EDM 706 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 24 signatures

Prohibiting Members of Parliament from having paid second jobs

EDM 618 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 43 signatures

View 137 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Gorton and Denton is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Hannah Spencer (Green Party) since February 2026.

Where is this constituency?

Gorton and Denton Ashton-under-Lyne Stockport Hazel Grove Manchester Central Stalybridge and Hyde Cheadle Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Manchester Rusholme Blackley and Middleton South Manchester Withington Oldham East and Saddleworth Wythenshawe and Sale East Salford Bury South Stretford and Urmston Altrincham and Sale West High Peak Bolton South and Walkden Worsley and Eccles Tatton England
Gorton and Denton Green Party

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2026-02-26 Gorton and Denton By-election

Held on 26 February 2026

Winning partyGreen PartyGreen Gain
Majority4,402
Turnout47.5%36,814 votes cast
Electorate77,501

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top