← Back to MPs

MP profile

John Cooper MP

Conservative · Dumfries and Galloway

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

20 Academy Street
Dumfries
DG1 1BY

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Dumfries and Galloway

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Business and Trade Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024

Business and Trade Sub-Committee on Economic Security, Arms and Export Controls

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Finance (No. 2) Bill
  • Business and Trade Sub-Committee on Economic Security, Arms and Export Controls

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests2
Categories represented1
Published GBP values0
No explicit GBP monetary values appear in this MP's current published register.

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Italy between 17 April 2026 and 19 April 2026

Registered 30 April 2026

Country
Italy
Purpose
Participation in the German British Dialogue
Start Date
2026-04-17
End Date
2026-04-19
Name
Konrad Adenauer Stiftung
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
42 Essex Street London WC2R 3JF
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights and transportation (£467.35), Accommodation (£330), Meals (£105)
Value
£902.35
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Taiwan between 27 September 2025 and 03 October 2025

Registered 13 October 2025

Country
Taiwan
Purpose
Travelled to Taiwan as part of a parliamentary delegation to explore cooperation opportunities between the UK and Taiwan
Start Date
2025-09-27
End Date
2025-10-03
Name
Taiwanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
2 Ketagalan Blvd, Zhongzheng District, Taipei City 100202, Taiwan
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights and transportation (£4,587), Accommodation (£885), Hospitality (£335)
Value
£5,807
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Coastal Communities: Isolation and Hidden Deprivation

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

UK-Switzerland Enhanced Free Trade Agreement

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

NATO Summit

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 12 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Apprentices: Accountancy

Tabled 29 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 14241

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, what assessment he has made of the potential impact of changes to Level 7 apprenticeship funding on (a) workforce supply in frontline public services and (b) the Government's policy of moving care from

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Andrew Western

Apprenticeships are a devolved matter, and the response outlines the information for England only.This Government is investing in young people’s futures and reversing the sharp decline in apprenticeship starts amongst young people – which have fallen by 4...

Apprentices: Accountancy

Tabled 29 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 14240

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, whether all apprenticeship providers, employers and end-point assessment organisations have been informed of the funding bands, eligibility criteria and delivery arrangements that will apply to new Leve

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Andrew Western

Apprenticeships are a devolved matter, and the response outlines the information for England only.This Government is investing in young people’s futures and reversing the sharp decline in apprenticeship starts amongst young people – which have fallen by 4...

Apprentices: Accountancy

Tabled 29 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 14239

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, whether he considered retaining Level 7 apprenticeship funding until age 25 for occupations such as accountancy and law before deciding on a blanket cut-off at age 21; and what assessment he made of the

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Andrew Western

Apprenticeships are a devolved matter, and the response outlines the information for England only.This Government is investing in young people’s futures and reversing the sharp decline in apprenticeship starts amongst young people – which have fallen by 4...

Apprentices: Accountancy

Tabled 29 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 14238

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, what estimate he has made of the total cost to businesses to fund Level 7 accountancy apprenticeship costs following planned reforms to Government funding.

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Andrew Western

Apprenticeships are a devolved matter, and the response outlines the information for England only.This Government is investing in young people’s futures and reversing the sharp decline in apprenticeship starts amongst young people – which have fallen by 4...

Apprentices: Accountancy

Tabled 29 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 14237

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, what evidence the Government used to conclude that there would be no significant long-term reduction in the supply of skills following the removal of public funding for most Level 7 apprenticeships.

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Andrew Western

Apprenticeships are a devolved matter, and the response outlines the information for England only.This Government is investing in young people’s futures and reversing the sharp decline in apprenticeship starts amongst young people – which have fallen by 4...

View 26 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Dumfries and Galloway is a constituency in Scotland. The seat has been held by John Cooper (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Dumfries and Galloway Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock Kilmarnock and Loudoun Central Ayrshire East Kilbride and Strathaven East Renfrewshire Hamilton and Clyde Valley Glasgow South Rutherglen Glasgow South West Paisley and Renfrewshire South Glasgow East Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale Glasgow West Glasgow North East Glasgow North Paisley and Renfrewshire North Coatbridge and Bellshill Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke Airdrie and Shotts Mid Dunbartonshire Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch Whitehaven and Workington Inverclyde and Renfrewshire West West Dunbartonshire North Ayrshire and Arran Falkirk Bathgate and Linlithgow Livingston Barrow and Furness Edinburgh South West Edinburgh West North Down Midlothian Edinburgh South Strangford Carlisle Belfast East Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber Belfast South and Mid Down Westmorland and Lonsdale Belfast North Penrith and Solway Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk East Antrim Belfast West Lancaster and Wyre South Down Lagan Valley Lothian East Morecambe and Lunesdale South Antrim North Antrim Ribble Valley Upper Bann Hexham Bishop Auckland Newry and Armagh North Northumberland Mid Ulster Skipton and Ripon Blaydon and Consett Richmond and Northallerton East Londonderry Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West Gateshead Central and Whickham North Durham Newcastle upon Tyne North City of Durham Darlington Washington and Gateshead South Blyth and Ashington Cramlington and Killingworth Newcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend Jarrow and Gateshead East Newton Aycliffe and Spennymoor Tynemouth Houghton and Sunderland South Stockton West Harrogate and Knaresborough West Tyrone Wetherby and Easingwold Fermanagh and South Tyrone Thirsk and Malton Scotland
Dumfries and Galloway Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority930
Turnout58.3%45,775 votes cast
Electorate78,541

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top