← Back to MPs

MP profile

Dr Roz Savage MP

Liberal Democrat · South Cotswolds

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
South Cotswolds
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

Watermoor Point
Watermoor Road
Cirencester
GL7 1LF

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Environmental Audit Committee

Progress on climate change mitigation

Updated

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 14:00 BST

The Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

Committee

Environmental Audit Committee

Air Pollution in England

Oral evidence · Monday 14 September 2026 · 13:45 BST

The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
No previous parliamentary career records shownin the categories used on this page

Current

Representation

  • South Cotswolds

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

Environmental Audit Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Cross-cutting

Member · since 15 September 2025

Petitions Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 28 October 2024

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests9
Categories represented4
Published GBP values8

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 11 February 2026 - £4,000.00
  2. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 June 2026 - £4,000.00
  3. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 June 2026 - £4,000.00
  4. £948 — Gifts / hospitality · Simon Ruddick - £948.00
  5. £111.42 — Gifts / hospitality · NFU - £111.42
  6. £92.12 — Gifts / hospitality · NFU - £92.12
  7. £70.21 — Gifts / hospitality · National Farmers' Union - £70.21
  8. £41.63 — Gifts / hospitality · NFU - £41.63

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Speaking Engagement - Leading Minds Worldwide Ltd

Registered 23 June 2026

Job Title
Speaking Engagement
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Leading Minds Worldwide Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Leading Minds Worldwide Ltd 13 The Courtyard, Timothy’s Bridge Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37 9NP
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 02 June 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 23 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 11 February 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 23 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-11
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Paid speaking event
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
3.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 02 June 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 23 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources5

Simon Ruddick - £948.00

Registered 17 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Communication development which included facilitator, overnight accommodation, food and drink
Value
£948
Received Date
2026-07-09
Accepted Date
2026-07-09
Received End Date
2026-07-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Simon Ruddick
Donor Status
Individual

NFU - £111.42

Registered 17 November 2025

Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Travel expenses for NFU Fellowship visits as part as my portfolio with farmers
Value
£111.42
Received Date
2025-08-08
Accepted Date
2025-08-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
NFU
Donor Public Address
Agriculture House, Stoneleigh Park, Stoneleigh, Warwickshire CV8 2TZ
Donor Status
Trade Union

NFU - £92.12

Registered 17 November 2025

Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Travel expenses for NFU Fellowship visits as part as my portfolio with farmers
Value
£92.12
Received Date
2025-11-14
Accepted Date
2025-11-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
NFU
Donor Public Address
Agriculture House, Stoneleigh Park, Stoneleigh, Warwickshire CV8 2TZ
Donor Status
Trade Union

National Farmers' Union - £70.21

Registered 17 November 2025

Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Travel expenses for NFU Fellowship visits as part as my portfolio with farmers
Value
£70.21
Received Date
2025-03-05
Accepted Date
2025-03-05
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Farmers' Union
Donor Public Address
Agriculture House, Stoneleigh Park, Stoneleigh, Warwickshire CV8 2TZ
Donor Status
Unincorporated association

NFU - £41.63

Registered 17 November 2025

Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Travel expenses for NFU Fellowship visits as part as my portfolio with farmers
Value
£41.63
Received Date
2025-04-16
Accepted Date
2025-04-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
NFU
Donor Public Address
Agriculture House, Stoneleigh Park, Stoneleigh, Warwickshire CV8 2TZ
Donor Status
Trade Union
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Indonesia between 26 March 2026 and 10 April 2026

Registered 5 June 2026

Country
Indonesia
Purpose
ICCF (International Climate Conservation Fund) and several members of the International Conservation APPG went. The purpose was to learn about the issues surrounding deforestation in Indonesia through a collaborative field mission with a delegation of legislators and staff.
Start Date
2026-03-26
End Date
2026-04-10
Name
BOS-UK Borneo Orangutan Survival UK
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Borneo Orangutan Survival UK, 483 Green Lanes, London N13 4BS
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Return flights from London (£2,218.13), internal flight from Jakarta to Palangkaraya (£81.70), internal flight from Palangkaraya to Jakarta (£93.25), internal transport (£124.00), accommodation in Jakarta (£41.06), accommodation in Palangaraya (£205.23), medical tests (£340.00), e-Visa (£23.65) and buffet dinners (£25.84)
Value
£3,152.85
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to United States between 07 August 2025 and 19 August 2025

Registered 8 September 2025

Country
United States
Destination
Washington DC
Purpose
To attend The Certificate in Public Leadership (on a scholarship basis) run by the University of San Francisco and the Elected Officials to Protect America.
Start Date
2025-08-07
End Date
2025-08-19
Name
Elected Officials to Protect America
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
8 Brook St, Solon, Maine 04979 USA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£1,100.00), other travel including airport transfers (£265.00), hotel (£ 512.08), course costs (£ 1,100.00) and meals (£91.76)
Value
£3,068.84
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous1

Vice Chair of the Climate and Nature Crisis Caucus. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 25 July 2025

Arose On
2025-07-15
Description
Vice Chair of the Climate and Nature Crisis Caucus. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

State of Climate and Nature

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question

Elections: First Past the Post

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Environmental Sustainability: UK-Indonesia Collaboration

23 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech
View 4 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Cardiovascular Diseases

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25320

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of continuous glucose monitoring on achieving the prevention objectives set out in the cardiovascular disease modern service framewor

Development Aid: Poverty

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · UIN 25325

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs, what assessment he has made of the impact of the reduction in the UK's Official Development Assistance budget on programmes aimed at reducing extreme poverty; and what plans

Diabetes: Health Services

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25323

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment he has made of the potential impact of earlier diagnosis and preventative technologies, including continuous glucose monitoring, on reducing the economic impact of Type 2 diabetes.

Diabetes: Medical Equipment

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25321

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment she has made of the potential impact of wider access to continuous glucose monitoring on the level of health inequalities associated with Type 2 diabetes.

Diabetes: Medical Equipment

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25319

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of the evidence on the effectiveness of continuous glucose monitoring in supporting behaviour change and reducing progression from pre-diabetes to Type 2 dia

View 55 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Epsom Common Local Nature Reserve awarded 20th consecutive Green Flag Award

EDM 739 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 7 signatures

Love Me Love My Mind 20th anniversary

EDM 737 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 5 signatures

Employer National Insurance contributions

EDM 734 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 11 signatures

50th anniversary of Torbay Civic Society

EDM 733 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 10 signatures

View 174 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

South Cotswolds is a constituency in the South West region of England. The seat has been held by Dr Roz Savage (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

South Cotswolds Chippenham Stroud North Cotswolds Melksham and Devizes Gloucester Cheltenham Thornbury and Yate Bath Swindon South Tewkesbury Swindon North South West Wiltshire Filton and Bradley Stoke Bristol North East Forest of Dean East Wiltshire Bristol East North East Somerset and Hanham Frome and East Somerset Bristol Central Bristol South Bristol North West Salisbury West Worcestershire Droitwich and Evesham Witney North Somerset Stratford-on-Avon Wells and Mendip Hills Newbury Glastonbury and Somerton Newport East Banbury Monmouthshire Hereford and South Herefordshire Didcot and Wantage Romsey and Southampton North North West Hampshire Oxford West and Abingdon North Herefordshire Weston-super-Mare Oxford East Bicester and Woodstock Torfaen Reading West and Mid Berkshire Newport West and Islwyn Cardiff East Basingstoke Winchester Henley and Thame Cardiff North Cardiff South and Penarth Bridgwater Caerphilly Reading Central Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Cardiff West Mid Buckinghamshire South Northamptonshire Earley and Woodley East Hampshire North East Hampshire Wokingham Wycombe Buckingham and Bletchley Vale of Glamorgan Bracknell Aldershot Maidenhead Farnham and Bordon Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe Tiverton and Minehead Milton Keynes Central Milton Keynes North Aylesbury Beaconsfield England
South Cotswolds Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority4,973
Turnout72.7%52,287 votes cast
Electorate71,971

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top