← Back to MPs

MP profile

Jack Rankin MP

Conservative · Windsor

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Windsor
Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
6 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Windsor

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Victims and Courts Bill
  • Licensing Hours Extensions Bill
  • Crime and Policing Bill
  • Tobacco and Vapes Bill
  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and International Committee of the Red Cross (Status) Bill [HL]
  • Scottish Affairs Committee

Career data last collected 2 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests15
Categories represented4
Published GBP values10

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · Mrs Susan Shield - £10,000.00
  2. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Paul Beck - £3,000.00
  3. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Dominic J Brisby - £2,000.00
  4. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Mrs Barbara Hilton - £1,000.00
  5. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Mrs Barbara Hilton - £1,000.00
  6. £590 — Gifts / hospitality · Ascot Racecourse Limited - £590.00
  7. £550 — Gifts / hospitality · Ascot Racecourse Limited - £550.00
  8. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · The HPower Group Ltd - £500.00
  9. £300 — Gifts / hospitality · Ascot Racecourse Limited - £300.00
  10. £275 — Gifts / hospitality · Ascot Racecourse Limited - £275.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP5

Mrs Susan Shield - £10,000.00

Registered 29 June 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To support 2027 Local Election campaigns in the Windsor Parliamentary constituency.
Value
£10,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mrs Susan Shield
Donor Status
Individual

Mrs Barbara Hilton - £1,000.00

Registered 8 June 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To support campaigning efforts in Englefield Green and Virginia Water (in my constituency).
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mrs Barbara Hilton
Donor Status
Individual

Mrs Barbara Hilton - £1,000.00

Registered 4 June 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To support my political efforts through Windsor Conservative Association
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mrs Barbara Hilton
Donor Status
Individual

Paul Beck - £3,000.00

Registered 12 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To support campaigning efforts in Englefield Green and Virginia Water (in my constituency).
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Paul Beck
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic J Brisby - £2,000.00

Registered 24 December 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
to support my work as Member of Parliament for Windsor.
Value
£2,000
Received Date
2025-12-22
Accepted Date
2025-12-22
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic J Brisby
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources5

Ascot Racecourse Limited - £550.00

Registered 19 October 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosted at 'Qatar Racing British Champions Day' in an Ascot Authority hospitality box with a guest.
Value
£550
Received Date
2026-10-17
Accepted Date
2026-10-17
Received End Date
2026-10-17
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Public Address
Ascot Racecourse, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7JX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Company Identifier
04320977
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Ascot Racecourse Limited - £300.00

Registered 24 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosted at 'Betfair Ascot Chase Day' with my wife. This included lunch and hospitality in an hospitality box
Value
£300
Received Date
2025-02-14
Accepted Date
2025-02-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Public Address
Ascot Racecourse, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7JX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Company Identifier
04320977
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Ascot Racecourse Limited - £590.00

Registered 25 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosted at Royal Ascot 'Ladies Day' with my wife in the Royal Enclosure. This included lunch in an hospitality box
Value
£590
Received Date
2026-06-18
Accepted Date
2026-06-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Public Address
Ascot Racecourse, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7JX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Company Identifier
04320977
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The HPower Group Ltd - £500.00

Registered 8 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
My wife and I were the guests of the committee of the Royal Windsor Horse Show for the day, including champagne reception and lunch in the Royal Box with TRH The Duke and Duchess of Edinburgh. The HPower Group Ltd is the legal entity and management company behind the show. No retail value. Notional value based on advice for the same declaration 12 months ago
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-05-14
Accepted Date
2026-05-14
Received End Date
2026-05-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The HPower Group Ltd
Donor Public Address
Stable House, St Albans Close, Windsor, Berkshire SL4 1UT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The HPower Group Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
05332261
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Ascot Racecourse Limited - £275.00

Registered 22 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosted at 'QIPCO British Champions Day' in an Ascot Authority hospitality box
Value
£275
Received Date
2025-10-17
Accepted Date
2025-10-17
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Public Address
Ascot Racecourse, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7JX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ascot Racecourse Limited
Donor Company Identifier
04320977
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Shareholdings4

Shares in Crocus and Bluebell Limited

Registered 22 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2024-08-12
Organisation Name
Crocus and Bluebell Limited
Organisation Description
Provides energy markets and environmental advisory services to the generators of renewable power, in particular the structuring of long-term power purchase agreements to reach financial close for new build renewable projects.
Held On Behalf Of
Jointly with my wife

Shares in Vivendi SE

Registered 19 October 2026

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2026-10-16
Organisation Name
Vivendi SE

Shares in IONQ Inc

Registered 19 October 2026

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2026-10-16
Organisation Name
IONQ Inc
Organisation Description
IonQ is an American quantum computing company. It is publicly traded on the New York Stock Exchange.

Shares in Chrysalis Investments Limited

Registered 18 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Organisation Name
Chrysalis Investments Limited
Organisation Description
Closed-ended investment company with objective of long-term capital growth, primarily in unquoted equity in portfolio companies.
Managed By
Delegated management company
Miscellaneous1

Unpaid director of Crocus and Bluebell Limited.

Registered 7 November 2024

Arose On
2024-08-12
Description
Unpaid director of Crocus and Bluebell Limited.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Protection for Troubles-related conduct

19 October 2026 · Division 95

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on New Clause 21, which would have restricted investigations and legal proceedings over certain Troubles-related conduct unless there was new and compelling evidence.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Amendment 47: prosecution referrals involving veterans

19 October 2026 · Division 94

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require written permission before referring certain veterans for prosecution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Amendment 4: sexual offences

19 October 2026 · Division 93

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether victims of Troubles-related sexual offences should be able to request an investigation by the Legacy Commission.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Victims group membership

19 October 2026 · Division 92

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to stop people linked to political parties supporting or connected with paramilitary or terrorist organisations from joining the Victims and Survivors Advisory Group.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Troubles period date

19 October 2026 · Division 91

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 23, which would have changed the Bill's starting date for the Troubles from 10 April 1998 to 31 August 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Courts and Tribunals Bill Report Stage

Legal aid funding for serious magistrates' court cases

13 October 2026 · Division 78

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 18 to provide Crown Court-level legal aid funding where a magistrates' court case could result in more than 12 months' imprisonment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Maternity safety standards

7 September 2026 · Division 66

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on New Clause 6, which would have required the Secretary of State to create a scheme aimed at ensuring every NHS maternity unit achieved a good or outstanding CQC rating.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Royal commission on political donations

2 September 2026 · Division 63

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 88 to the Representation of the People Bill, requiring proposals for a Royal Commission on political donations and campaign expenditure.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Engagements

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question

Prisoner Releases in Error

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

Draft Lifelong Learning (Fee Limits) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · General Committees

1 speech

Antisemitism on University Campuses

22 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 4 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 32739

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 32739

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, with reference to the Answer of 6 July 2026 to Question HL1306, when NHS England plans to publish the updated Renal Service Specification.

Written question 32323

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 32323

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what mechanisms NHS England will use to hold commissioned renal providers accountable for delivering its ambition for at least 20 per cent of dialysis patients to receive treatment at home; and whe

Visas: Skilled Workers

Tabled 3 September 2026 · Home Office · UIN 27191

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether her Department has made an assessment of the number of employers holding Skilled Worker sponsor licences that have subsequently been linked to cases in which sponsored workers were recognised

View answer · 9 September 2026

Answered by: Jo White

We do not publish data on the number of individuals across individual Immigration routes who have been recognised as victims of modern slavery. An established process exists whereby UKVI are notified of such individuals and promptly review and respond to ...

British Overseas Territories: Development Aid

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · UIN 25193

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs, what plans his Department has to ensure British Overseas Territories are the recipients of any increase in international development spending.

Convention On Biological Diversity

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · UIN 25194

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs, whether there will be ministerial attendance at the 2026 UN Biodiversity Conference (CBD COP 17) in Yerevan, Armenia.

View 57 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Senior Courts of England and Wales

EDM 893 · Tabled 12 October 2026 · 18 signatures

Prayer

Lord Lieutenancy of Surrey transition

EDM 768 · Tabled 8 September 2026 · 9 signatures

View 4 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Windsor is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Jack Rankin (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Windsor Slough Runnymede and Weybridge Beaconsfield Spelthorne Woking Surrey Heath Hayes and Harlington Maidenhead Feltham and Heston Uxbridge and South Ruislip Bracknell Guildford Chesham and Amersham Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Esher and Walton Ealing Southall Twickenham Aldershot Ealing North Brentford and Isleworth Godalming and Ash South West Hertfordshire Harrow West Wokingham Wycombe Kingston and Surbiton Richmond Park Brent West Harrow East Epsom and Ewell Ealing Central and Acton Earley and Woodley Hammersmith and Chiswick Brent East Putney Wimbledon Dorking and Horley Reading Central Hendon Sutton and Cheam Chelsea and Fulham Queen's Park and Maida Vale North East Hampshire Kensington and Bayswater Reigate Finchley and Golders Green Tooting Chipping Barnet Mitcham and Morden Battersea Hampstead and Highgate Carshalton and Wallington Clapham and Brixton Hill Holborn and St Pancras Cities of London and Westminster Streatham and Croydon North Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Hornsey and Friern Barnet Islington North Croydon South Croydon West Henley and Thame Southgate and Wood Green Reading West and Mid Berkshire East Surrey Basingstoke England
Windsor Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority6,457
Turnout61.7%45,246 votes cast
Electorate73,334

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top