← Back to MPs

MP profile

Vikki Slade MP

Liberal Democrat · Mid Dorset and North Poole

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 opposition post · 4 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Mid Dorset and North Poole

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

Justice Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 13 November 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Housing, Communities and Local Government)

Previous committee memberships

  • English Devolution and Community Empowerment Bill
  • Animal Welfare (Import of Dogs, Cats and Ferrets) Bill
  • Non-Domestic Rating (Multipliers and Private Schools) Bill
  • Renters’ Rights Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests14
Categories represented5
Published GBP values4

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £14,458 — Employment / earnings · Agreement - £14,458.00
  2. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · James Moore - £2,500.00
  3. £1,552.86 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,552.86
  4. £1,140 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Councillor - BCP Council

Registered 11 July 2024

Job Title
Councillor
Start Date
2024-07-05
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
BCP Council
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Local Authority
Payer Public Address
Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth BH2 6DY
Related payments / entries

Agreement - £14,458.00

Registered 11 July 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Period for hours worked
Weekly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£14,458
Hours worked
15.00
Hours details
(there is no specific number of hours)
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

James Moore - £2,500.00

Registered 23 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For campaign costs in particular development of Social Media strategy and reach
Value
£2,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Moore
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2

National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Complimentary membership of the National Liberal Club offered to Liberal Democrat parliamentarians for 2026. This is the value of a paid-for membership for a 'town' member i.e. someone based in London
Value
£1,140
Received Date
2025-12-23
Accepted Date
2026-02-24
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Unincorporated association

National Liberal Club - £1,552.86

Registered 4 August 2024

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Complimentary membership from 15 August 2024 to 31 December 2025. Usual annual fee is £663.69, based value estimate on membership starting after the committee meeting on 14 August 2024 formalises the agreement
Value
£1,552.86
Received Date
2024-07-08
Accepted Date
2024-07-08
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Unincorporated association
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Brunei between 24 May 2026 and 29 May 2026

Registered 3 June 2026

Country
Brunei
Purpose
Armed Forces Parliamentary Scheme (Army) educational visit
Start Date
2026-05-24
End Date
2026-05-29
Name
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust, c/o Houses of Parliament, London SW1A 1AA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flight to Brunei as part of the AFPS programme
Value
£864.39
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to Bahrain between 02 May 2025 and 05 May 2025

Registered 28 October 2025

Country
Bahrain
Purpose
to undertake a visit as part of the Armed Forces Parliamentary Scheme visiting our forces overseas
Start Date
2025-05-02
End Date
2025-05-05
Name
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Flights £606.42
Value
£606.42
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous8

Director of Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole (BCP) Accommodation Bid Ltd, which formed part of my previous role as leader of BCP Council. This was an unpaid role.

Registered 4 November 2025

Arose On
2024-06-18
End Date
2025-11-04
Description
Director of Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole (BCP) Accommodation Bid Ltd, which formed part of my previous role as leader of BCP Council. This was an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Vice President of the LGA Liberal Democrats

Registered 18 August 2025

Arose On
2025-07-01
Description
Vice President of the LGA Liberal Democrats
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Company Director - Seascape Group (BCP Council Property Company. As Leader I was appointed to the Board automatically). This is an unpaid role, which I have agreed will continue until May 2027 when the Council term ends.

Registered 11 July 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Company Director - Seascape Group (BCP Council Property Company. As Leader I was appointed to the Board automatically). This is an unpaid role, which I have agreed will continue until May 2027 when the Council term ends.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Rental income from lodger under Ukraine Family Scheme

Registered 6 September 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Rental income from lodger under Ukraine Family Scheme
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit

Member of the Western Counties Executive of Liberal Democrats: unpaid role

Registered 17 August 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
End Date
2024-12-31
Description
Member of the Western Counties Executive of Liberal Democrats: unpaid role
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Vice Chair of the Campaign for Gender Balance - Associated Organisation for Liberal Democrats

Registered 17 August 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Vice Chair of the Campaign for Gender Balance - Associated Organisation for Liberal Democrats
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Trustee of Broadstone Youth Club. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 11 July 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Trustee of Broadstone Youth Club. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee of Broadstone Neighbourhood Forum. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 July 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Trustee of Broadstone Neighbourhood Forum. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Rewiring the State

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Climate Change: International Partners

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 41 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 26398

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 26398

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what discussions she has had with the Food Standards Agency on its decision to classify Trametes Versicolor and Cordyceps Militaris as novel foods and plans for assessing the safety of

Written question 25143

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 25143

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, if she will takes steps to introduce dedicated swimming pool funding for schools.

Written question 25141

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 25141

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what assessment she has made with Cabinet colleagues of the potential impact of the Public Service Vehicles Accessibility Regulations expiring on 31 July 2026 on the ability of students aged 16 and over in rura

Written question 25140

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 25140

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, if he will take steps with Cabinet colleagues to invest in equipment to modify his Department's fleet of aircrafts and helicopters for the purposes of supporting civil contingency for wildfires.

Written question 25139

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 25139

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, if she will take steps to roll out the Adult Skills Fund to areas not yet covered by this fund, including Dorset; and if she will outline a timetable for doing so.

View 94 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

150th anniversary of St John's Church, Wimborne

EDM 783 · Tabled 9 September 2026 · 1 signature

Publication of Legal Advice on Local Government Reorganisation

EDM 763 · Tabled 7 September 2026 · 31 signatures

Contribution of cinemas to local communities

EDM 760 · Tabled 7 September 2026 · 4 signatures

View 67 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Mid Dorset and North Poole is a constituency in the South West region of England. The seat has been held by Vikki Slade (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Mid Dorset and North Poole Poole North Dorset Bournemouth West Christchurch South Dorset Bournemouth East New Forest West Salisbury South West Wiltshire West Dorset New Forest East Glastonbury and Somerton Romsey and Southampton North Southampton Test Isle of Wight West Southampton Itchen Eastleigh Yeovil Hamble Valley Winchester Gosport Isle of Wight East Fareham and Waterlooville Honiton and Sidmouth East Hampshire Taunton and Wellington Bridgwater England
Mid Dorset and North Poole Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority1,352
Turnout65.8%49,514 votes cast
Electorate75,294

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top