← Back to MPs

MP profile

Aphra Brandreth MP

Conservative · Chester South and Eddisbury

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 15 Sep

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Foreign Affairs Committee

Formal meeting (private meeting)

Private meeting · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 10:00 BST

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
5 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Chester South and Eddisbury

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Foreign Affairs Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Mental Health Bill [HL]
  • Animal Welfare (Import of Dogs, Cats and Ferrets) Bill
  • Product Regulation and Metrology Bill [HL]
  • Water (Special Measures) Bill [HL]
  • Welsh Affairs Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests12
Categories represented5
Published GBP values5

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £2,060.12 — Support for MP activities · Mr Philip Rimmer - £2,060.12
  2. £833.33 — Gifts / hospitality · RTC Education Ltd - £833.33
  3. £540 — Gifts / hospitality · The Centre for Turkey Studies and Ankara Institute (CEFTUS) - £540.00
  4. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · The Conservative and Unionist Party - £500.00
  5. £80 — Gifts / hospitality · RTC Education Ltd - £80.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

Mr Philip Rimmer - £2,060.12

Registered 3 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,060.12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mr Philip Rimmer
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources4

The Centre for Turkey Studies and Ankara Institute (CEFTUS) - £540.00

Registered 10 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket to attend the British Kebab Awards with a local business
Value
£540
Received Date
2026-02-24
Accepted Date
2026-02-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Centre for Turkey Studies and Ankara Institute (CEFTUS)
Donor Public Address
Flat 80, County Hall North Block, 5 Chicheley Street, London SE1 7PN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Centre for Turkey Studies and Ankara Institute (CEFTUS)
Donor Company Identifier
07512777
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Conservative and Unionist Party - £500.00

Registered 24 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
A ticket to the Conservative Party's Winter Party
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-02-12
Accepted Date
2026-02-12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Conservative and Unionist Party
Donor Public Address
Conservative Campaign Headquarters, 4 Matthew Parker Street, London SW1H 9HQ
Donor Status
Registered Party

RTC Education Ltd - £833.33

Registered 12 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
A ticket to the 100th Birthday Celebration Event to mark Margaret Thatcher's 100th Birthday at Guildhall, London
Value
£833.33
Received Date
2025-10-13
Accepted Date
2025-10-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
RTC Education Ltd
Donor Public Address
Carmine Court, 202 Imperial Drive, Harrow, Middlesex, England, HA2 7HG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
RTC Education Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
04422774
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

RTC Education Ltd - £80.00

Registered 12 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Dinner at the Carlton Club
Value
£80
Received Date
2025-07-15
Accepted Date
2025-07-15
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
RTC Education Ltd
Donor Public Address
Carmine Court, 202 Imperial Drive, Harrow, Middlesex HA2 7HG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
RTC Education Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
04422774
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Land and property (within or outside the UK)2

Property in Ferring, West Sussex

Registered 31 July 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Ferring, West Sussex
Property Description
House
Property Owner Details
Co-owned with my husband
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income End Date
2025-04-04
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Property in London

Registered 31 July 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
London
Property Description
Ground floor Commercial property
Property Owner Details
Property is owned by the company of which both my husband and I are the joint company owners and directors.
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Details
The rental income is paid to the company of which both my husband and I are the joint owners and directors.
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
Yes
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Commercial
Shareholdings3

Shares in Saibick Limited

Registered 31 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Saibick Limited
Organisation Description
Commercial property letting company
Held On Behalf Of
Husband is also a shareholder of the company

Shares in Saibick Investments Ltd

Registered 31 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Saibick Investments Ltd
Organisation Description
Investment company
Held On Behalf Of
Jointly with my husband, two sons and daughter.

Shares in Smart Vet Ltd (Trading as Pet People)

Registered 31 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Smart Vet Ltd (Trading as Pet People)
Organisation Description
Veterinary business
Held On Behalf Of
My husband is also a shareholder
Miscellaneous2

Deputy Chair of the Conservative Foreign and Commonwealth Council.

Registered 20 March 2026

Description
Deputy Chair of the Conservative Foreign and Commonwealth Council.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Company director, Smart Vet Ltd.

Registered 31 July 2024

Description
Company director, Smart Vet Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Face-to-Face Banking: Rural Areas

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Local Authorities: Aluminium Recycling

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Changing Places Toilets: Capital Funding

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Thirlwall Inquiry Terms of Reference

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention
View 10 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Asylum: Cheshire East

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 24582

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether her Department has commissioned the use of accommodation in Cheshire East for the purpose of housing asylum seekers since 5 July 2024.

Asylum: Temporary Accommodation

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 24581

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether her Department has commissioned the use of accommodation for the purpose of housing asylum seekers in Cheshire East since 5 July 2024.

Rhabdomyolysis

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 24583

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what steps her Department is taking to ensure (a) emerging and (b) under-recognised clinical risks, such as rhabdomyolysis following (i) falls and (ii) immobility, are incorporated into social care

Shared Rural Network: Finance

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 24584

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, how much funding has been allocated to the Shared Rural Network.

Development Aid

Tabled 25 August 2026 · Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · UIN 901114

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs, if he will set out his priorities for the Official Development Assistance budget.

View answer · 1 September 2026

Answered by: Kirsty McNeill

We will prioritise humanitarian need, health and climate and nature, underpinned by economic development, with women and girls central to our development efforts. Countries affected by war and crises, including Ukraine, Sudan and Palestine, will remain a ...

View 11 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Chester South and Eddisbury is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Aphra Brandreth (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Chester South and Eddisbury Runcorn and Helsby Mid Cheshire Warrington South Widnes and Halewood Crewe and Nantwich Wrexham Chester North and Neston Ellesmere Port and Bromborough Liverpool Garston St Helens South and Whiston Tatton North Shropshire Warrington North Alyn and Deeside Liverpool Wavertree St Helens North Liverpool West Derby Knowsley Congleton Leigh and Atherton Newcastle-under-Lyme Altrincham and Sale West Makerfield Liverpool Riverside The Wrekin Liverpool Walton Worsley and Eccles Birkenhead Wigan Stoke-on-Trent North Stretford and Urmston Shrewsbury Wirral West Bootle Bolton West Wythenshawe and Sale East West Lancashire Stafford Telford Bolton South and Walkden Wallasey Stoke-on-Trent Central Manchester Withington Salford Bolton North East Cheadle Macclesfield Manchester Rusholme Clwyd East Sefton Central Bury South Stockport South Shropshire Bury North Stoke-on-Trent South Blackley and Middleton South Manchester Central Gorton and Denton Hazel Grove Heywood and Middleton North Ashton-under-Lyne Staffordshire Moorlands Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Stalybridge and Hyde Burton and Uttoxeter Oldham East and Saddleworth Clwyd North Cannock Chase High Peak Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr Aldridge-Brownhills Lichfield Colne Valley Derbyshire Dales Bangor Aberconwy Tamworth Penistone and Stocksbridge Dwyfor Meirionnydd Sheffield Hallam Derby North North Warwickshire and Bedworth South Derbyshire Sheffield Central Ossett and Denby Dale Derby South North East Derbyshire Mid Derbyshire Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Sheffield Heeley Amber Valley Chesterfield Barnsley North Sheffield South East North West Leicestershire Rotherham Barnsley South Hinckley and Bosworth Erewash Bolsover Rother Valley Rawmarsh and Conisbrough Mid Leicestershire England
Chester South and Eddisbury Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority3,057
Turnout70.7%52,486 votes cast
Electorate74,284

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top