← Back to MPs

MP profile

Josh Babarinde MP

Liberal Democrat · Eastbourne

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Eastbourne
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 13 Nov

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Bill · Proposer / sponsor

Armed Forces Compensation Scheme and War Pension Scheme (Report) Bill

2nd reading

Provisional

Friday 13 November 2026 · House of Commons

Further upcoming parliamentary activity is available in the Parliamentary Calendar.

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 opposition post · 1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Eastbourne

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Justice)

Previous committee memberships

  • Justice Committee

Career data last collected 1 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests6
Categories represented2
Published GBP values4

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £20,000 — Support for MP activities · Alan Morton - £20,000.00
  2. £15,000 — Support for MP activities · Andrew Little - £15,000.00
  3. £15,000 — Support for MP activities · Andrew Little - £15,000.00
  4. £7,500 — Support for MP activities · Adam Management Holdings Limited - £7,500.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP4

Andrew Little - £15,000.00

Registered 23 July 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Campaign donation to Eastbourne Liberal Democrats
Value
£15,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Andrew Little
Donor Status
Individual

Andrew Little - £15,000.00

Registered 10 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£15,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Andrew Little
Donor Status
Individual

Alan Morton - £20,000.00

Registered 3 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Donation to support my office as President of the Liberal Democrats.
Value
£20,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Alan Morton
Donor Status
Individual

Adam Management Holdings Limited - £7,500.00

Registered 28 October 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Donation in support of Josh Babarinde's campaign for Liberal Democrat Party President
Value
£7,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Adam Management Holdings Limited
Donor Public Address
1 Canada Square, London E14 5AA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Adam Management Holdings Limited
Donor Company Identifier
13453522
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Miscellaneous2

President of the Liberal Democrats (unpaid)

Registered 23 July 2026

Arose On
2026-01-01
Description
President of the Liberal Democrats (unpaid)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Trustee of Eastbourne's Towner Art Gallery. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 16 July 2024

Arose On
2022-06-06
Description
Trustee of Eastbourne's Towner Art Gallery. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Veterans and RUC inquests

20 October 2026 · Division 97

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 32 to add extra protection against repeated investigative steps in resumed inquests involving armed forces personnel or former Royal Ulster Constabulary members.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Victims group membership

19 October 2026 · Division 92

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to stop people linked to political parties supporting or connected with paramilitary or terrorist organisations from joining the Victims and Survivors Advisory Group.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Highways (Financing) Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

15 October 2026 · Division 87

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to reject the Highways (Financing) Bill at Second Reading over concerns about its financing powers, road-charging provisions and the delivery and cost of the Lower Thames Crossing.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 83

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on the Right of Trade Unions to Access Workplaces

Workplace access code for trade unions

14 October 2026 · Division 82

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft code of practice on trade unions' right to access workplaces.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft ACAS Code of Practice on Time Off for Trade Union Duties and Activities

ACAS code on trade union time off

14 October 2026 · Division 81

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft ACAS Code of Practice on time off for trade union duties and activities.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day

Opposition Day: Puberty blockers

23 June 2026 · Division 39

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion negatived

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion calling on the Government to take steps to prevent the PATHWAYS clinical trial of puberty-suppressing hormones for children with gender incongruence.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day Motion

Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Waste Crime Action Plan

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Coastguard Volunteers: Remuneration and HMRC Guidance

1 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech
View 14 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Cancer: Health Education

Tabled 10 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 28890

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment he has made of the potential merits of integrating evidence-based nutritional, physical activity and lifestyle interventions more routinely alongside medical treatment for cancer pa

View answer · 18 September 2026

Answered by: Mr James Frith

I refer the Hon Member to the Department’s strategy on Living with and Beyond Cancer in Chapter 4 of the National Cancer Plan available at the link below, which examines these and other issues in detail:https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/69dce...

Cancer: Health Education

Tabled 10 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 28889

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, if she has made an assessment of the potential (a) financial and (b) other challenges faced by cancer patients in accessing appropriate evidence-based nutritional, lifestyle and wellbeing support a

View answer · 18 September 2026

Answered by: Mr James Frith

I refer the Hon Member to the Department’s strategy on Living with and Beyond Cancer in Chapter 4 of the National Cancer Plan available at the link below, which examines these and other issues in detail:https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/69dce...

Cancer: Health Education

Tabled 10 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 28888

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether guidance is available to NHS cancer services on providing patients with evidence-based information on nutrition, physical activity and lifestyle alongside conventional cancer treatment.

View answer · 18 September 2026

Answered by: Mr James Frith

I refer the Hon Member to the Department’s strategy on Living with and Beyond Cancer in Chapter 4 of the National Cancer Plan available at the link below, which examines these and other issues in detail:https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/69dce...

Housing: South East

Tabled 9 September 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 28478

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, if she will publish the number of accessible properties that are (a) temporary accommodation (b) emergency accommodation and (c) social housing available through each local autho

View answer · 17 September 2026

Answered by: Florence Eshalomi

Temporary accommodation must be appropriate to the needs of the household, which includes accessibility needs.MHCLG does not hold data on the number of accessible properties that are temporary accommodation, emergency accommodation or social housing avail...

Housing: Disability

Tabled 8 September 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 28091

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, how many people with physical disabilities require adapted accommodation from local authorities, broken down by each local authority area in the South East.

View answer · 18 September 2026

Answered by: Florence Eshalomi

Government does not hold this information. The English Housing Survey periodically asks about housing adaptation needs. At the last time this was asked in 2019-20, 8% of all households in England (1.9 million) had at least one person with a long-standing ...

View 38 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Political donations and campaign finance regulation

EDM 819 · Tabled 14 September 2026 · 51 signatures

150th anniversary of the Cruelty to Animals Act 1876

EDM 780 · Tabled 9 September 2026 · 30 signatures

Retirement of Godfrey Asare and Margaret Labulo from the Members' Tea Room

EDM 617 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 38 signatures

View 34 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Eastbourne is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Josh Babarinde (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Eastbourne Lewes Sussex Weald Bexhill and Battle Brighton Kemptown and Peacehaven Hastings and Rye England
Eastbourne Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority12,204
Turnout62.8%45,605 votes cast
Electorate72,590

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top