← Back to MPs

MP profile

Jacob Collier MP

Labour · Burton and Uttoxeter

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Transport Committee

Scrutiny of the draft Heathrow Expansion National Policy Statement

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 09:15 BST

The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Committee

Transport Committee

Scrutiny of the draft Heathrow Expansion National Policy Statement

Oral evidence · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 15:30 BST

The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Burton and Uttoxeter

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

Petitions Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 3 March 2025

Transport Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 27 October 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Courts (Remote Hearings) Bill
  • Licensing Hours Extensions Bill
  • Renters’ Rights Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests10
Categories represented3
Published GBP values5

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £850 — Gifts / hospitality · Pirelli UK Tyres Ltd - £850.00
  2. £490 — Gifts / hospitality · UKREiiF - £490.00
  3. £375 — Gifts / hospitality · J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited - £375.00
  4. £164 — Gifts / hospitality · UKREiiF - £164.00
  5. £64 — Gifts / hospitality · J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited - £64.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources5

J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited - £64.00

Registered 10 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two general admission tickets to Liv Golf, hosted at JCB Golf and Country Club, Rocester (value of £32 each)
Value
£64
Received Date
2026-07-25
Accepted Date
2026-07-25
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited
Donor Public Address
Lakeside Works, Rocester, Uttoxeter ST14 5JP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited
Donor Company Identifier
00561597
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Pirelli UK Tyres Ltd - £850.00

Registered 16 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality ticket to attend the F1 British Grand Prix at Silverstone
Value
£850
Received Date
2026-07-03
Accepted Date
2026-07-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Pirelli UK Tyres Ltd
Donor Public Address
Derby Road, Stretton, Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire DE13 0BH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Pirelli UK Tyres Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
00133461
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited - £375.00

Registered 6 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Three tickets for me and family members to attend the JCB Family Festival in Staffordshire (£125 each)
Value
£375
Received Date
2026-07-05
Accepted Date
2026-07-05
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited
Donor Public Address
Lakeside Works, Rocester, Uttoxeter ST14 5JP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
J.C. Bamford Excavators Limited
Donor Company Identifier
00561597
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

UKREiiF - £164.00

Registered 2 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality received at an investment event which included: buffet at a lunch in the constituency with UKREiiF and other local stakeholders. Evening dinner with UKREiiF and other stakeholders. Attended also by 3 members of staff
Value
£164
Received Date
2026-04-30
Accepted Date
2026-04-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
UKREiiF
Donor Public Address
4240 Park Approach, Thorpe Park, Leeds, LS15 8GB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
UKREiiF
Donor Company Identifier
15086201
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

UKREiiF - £490.00

Registered 2 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
UKREiiF montly leaders dinner in London. I was accompanied by two members of staff
Value
£490
Received Date
2026-06-16
Accepted Date
2026-06-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
UKREiiF
Donor Public Address
4240 Park Approach, Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8GB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
UKREiiF
Donor Company Identifier
15086201
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Brunei between 24 May 2026 and 29 May 2026

Registered 29 May 2026

Country
Brunei
Purpose
AFPS visit to British Forces Brunei and Royal Gurkha Rifles.
Start Date
2026-05-24
End Date
2026-05-29
Name
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
House of Commons, Houses of Parliament, London SW1A 0AA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return flights to Brunei
Value
£864.39
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Bahrain between 02 May 2025 and 05 May 2025

Registered 14 October 2025

Country
Bahrain
Destination
United Kingdom Naval Support Facility
Purpose
Armed Forces Parliamentary Scheme visit with the Royal Navy to UK Maritime Component Command.
Start Date
2025-05-02
End Date
2025-05-05
Name
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return flight from London Heathrow to Bahrain International Airport
Value
£606.32
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous3

Parliamentary Patron, YMCA. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 4 March 2025

Arose On
2024-12-18
Donor Name
YMCA
Description
Parliamentary Patron, YMCA. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Parliamentary Champion, A50/A500 Growth Corridor. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 4 December 2024

Arose On
2024-11-04
Description
Parliamentary Champion, A50/A500 Growth Corridor. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Parliamentary Patron, BAC O'Connor. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 4 December 2024

Arose On
2024-11-11
Description
Parliamentary Patron, BAC O'Connor. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Future of British Horseracing

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

Packaging Manufacturers: Extended Producer Responsibility

1 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention

Topical Questions

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Animal Abusers

29 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

2 speeches

Abuse of Customer-facing Workers

17 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech
View 4 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Knives: Crime

Tabled 24 June 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 900721

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what progress he has made with Cabinet colleagues on the knife crime strategy.

View answer · 30 June 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

We are working hard with Cabinet colleagues to deliver our goal to halve knife crime within a decade. We published youth knife possession guidance that delivers tougher consequences for knife carriers. Our May Youth Justice White Paper outlines comprehens...

Gender Based Violence

Tabled 23 June 2026 · Home Office · UIN 12584

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, pursuant to the answer of 23 June 2026 to WPQ 9853, when frontline services will receive funding referenced in the document entitled Freedom from violence and abuse: a cross-government strategy to bui

View answer · 29 June 2026

Answered by: Natalie Fleet

On 15 June 2026, the Home Office launched funding competitions for the VAWG Helplines Scheme, and VAWG Advocacy Support Fund which will strengthen support for victims, including specialist provision to address gaps in local services, and the Domestic Abus...

Gender Based Violence

Tabled 15 June 2026 · Home Office · UIN 9853

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, with reference to the document entitled Freedom from violence and abuse: a cross-government strategy to build a safer society for women and girls, published on 18 December 2025, when will the new nati

View answer · 23 June 2026

Answered by: Natalie Fleet

In the Violence Against Women and Girls (VAWG) Strategy, we committed to reform how victims’ services are commissioned to ensure that support is consistent, delivers what victims and survivors need, and is fit for purpose. To support this transformation, ...

Health Services: Pupils

Tabled 29 May 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 5276

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment he has made of the adequacy of NHS clinical provision for pupils with medical conditions in mainstream schools.

View answer · 8 June 2026

Answered by: Mrs Sharon Hodgson

The Government is committed to delivering the healthiest generation of children ever.Section 100 of the Children and Families Act 2014 places a duty on maintained schools, academies, and pupil referral units in England to make arrangements for supporting ...

Health Services: Schools

Tabled 29 May 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 5277

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether his Department has considered ensuring that compliant, needs-led NHS service models are delivered in mainstream schools, including adequate clinical provision and support for children and y

View answer · 8 June 2026

Answered by: Mrs Sharon Hodgson

The Government is committed to delivering the healthiest generation of children ever.Section 100 of the Children and Families Act 2014 places a duty on maintained schools, academies, and pupil referral units in England to make arrangements for supporting ...

View 3 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Retirement of Godfrey Asare and Margaret Labulo from the Members' Tea Room

EDM 617 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 38 signatures

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Burton and Uttoxeter is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Jacob Collier (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Burton and Uttoxeter Stoke-on-Trent South Staffordshire Moorlands Lichfield Cannock Chase Stoke-on-Trent Central Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Aldridge-Brownhills Derbyshire Dales Walsall and Bloxwich Tamworth Stoke-on-Trent North Wolverhampton North East Stafford Wolverhampton South East Sutton Coldfield Newcastle-under-Lyme Tipton and Wednesbury Birmingham Perry Barr Birmingham Erdington Wolverhampton West West Bromwich Macclesfield Derby North Dudley Congleton South Derbyshire North Warwickshire and Bedworth Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Derby South High Peak Mid Derbyshire Crewe and Nantwich Amber Valley Nuneaton North West Leicestershire North East Derbyshire Telford The Wrekin Hinckley and Bosworth Tatton Erewash Chesterfield Mid Cheshire Broxtowe Ashfield Bolsover Nottingham North and Kimberley Mid Leicestershire Loughborough Nottingham South Chester South and Eddisbury Nottingham East Leicester West Mansfield South Shropshire Rushcliffe Gedling South Leicestershire Leicester South Sherwood Forest Leicester East Runcorn and Helsby North Shropshire Shrewsbury Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Wrexham Bassetlaw Melton and Syston Chester North and Neston Newark Rutland and Stamford Grantham and Bourne Sleaford and North Hykeham Gainsborough England
Burton and Uttoxeter Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority2,266
Turnout58.5%45,627 votes cast
Electorate77,994

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top