← Back to MPs

MP profile

Lisa Smart MP

Liberal Democrat · Hazel Grove

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Hazel Grove
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Cabinet Office)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 October 2025

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 opposition post · 3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Hazel Grove

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

Speaker's Committee on the Electoral Commission

House of Commons · Other

Member · since 20 November 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Home Affairs)

Previous committee memberships

  • Representation of the People Bill
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill: Programming sub committee

Career data last collected 2 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests25
Categories represented4
Published GBP values19

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Ahmed Hindawi - £5,000.00
  2. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · James Moore - £5,000.00
  3. £4,000 — Support for MP activities · James Moore - £4,000.00
  4. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Elizabeth Desmond - £3,000.00
  5. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Elizabeth Desmond - £3,000.00
  6. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Limited - £3,000.00
  7. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Hilary Stone - £3,000.00
  8. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £2,500.00
  9. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Hilary Stone - £2,500.00
  10. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Adam Management Holdings Ltd - £2,000.00
  11. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Hilary Stone - £2,000.00
  12. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Chris Fox - £2,000.00
  13. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Stephen Gosling - £2,000.00
  14. £1,641.49 — Gifts / hospitality · Elizabeth Desmond - £1,641.49
  15. £1,494.50 — Support for MP activities · Richard Pym - £1,494.50
  16. £1,140 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,140.00
  17. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Richard Pym - £1,000.00
  18. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £1,000.00
  19. £863.69 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £863.69

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP16

Stephen Gosling - £2,000.00

Registered 15 October 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Stephen Gosling
Donor Status
Individual

Chris Fox - £2,000.00

Registered 15 October 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Chris Fox
Donor Status
Individual

James Moore - £4,000.00

Registered 14 October 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Moore
Donor Status
Individual

Hilary Stone - £3,000.00

Registered 14 October 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Hilary Stone
Donor Status
Individual

Richard Pym - £1,494.50

Registered 30 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Donation of exact amount to cover costs of fundraising dinner for myself, the donor and eight guests
Value
£1,494.50
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Richard Pym
Donor Status
Individual

Richard Pym - £1,000.00

Registered 30 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Richard Pym
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £1,000.00

Registered 30 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Hilary Stone - £2,000.00

Registered 30 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Hilary Stone
Donor Status
Individual

Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Limited - £3,000.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Limited
Donor Public Address
The Garden House, Water End, York YO30 6WQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Limited
Donor Company Identifier
00357963
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

James Moore - £5,000.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Moore
Donor Status
Individual

Elizabeth Desmond - £3,000.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Elizabeth Desmond
Donor Status
Individual

Elizabeth Desmond - £3,000.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Elizabeth Desmond
Donor Status
Individual

Hilary Stone - £2,500.00

Registered 11 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Hilary Stone
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £2,500.00

Registered 6 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Ahmed Hindawi - £5,000.00

Registered 6 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Ahmed Hindawi
Donor Status
Individual

Adam Management Holdings Ltd - £2,000.00

Registered 21 October 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Adam Management Holdings Ltd
Donor Public Address
1 Canada Square, London E14 5AA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Adam Management Holdings Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13453522
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Registered 27 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Honorary membership from 01/01/2026-31/12/2026
Value
£1,140
Received Date
2026-01-01
Accepted Date
2026-01-08
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Elizabeth Desmond - £1,641.49

Registered 11 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Payment for a meal for myself, the donor and eight guests
Value
£1,641.49
Received Date
2025-10-28
Accepted Date
2025-10-28
Received End Date
2025-10-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Elizabeth Desmond
Donor Status
Individual

National Liberal Club - £863.69

Registered 27 September 2024

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Honorary membership £663.69 + a £200.00 one off entry fee
Value
£863.69
Received Date
2024-08-15
Accepted Date
2024-08-15
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Friendly society
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Brunei between 24 May 2026 and 28 May 2026

Registered 1 June 2026

Country
Brunei
Purpose
To undertake a visit as part of the Armed Forces Parliamentary Scheme visiting our forces overseas
Start Date
2026-05-24
End Date
2026-05-28
Name
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights
Value
£864.39
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous5

Vice President of Local Government Association. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 12 August 2026

Arose On
2026-07-30
Description
Vice President of Local Government Association. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Governor at Fairway Primary School, Offerton. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 1 August 2024

Description
Governor at Fairway Primary School, Offerton. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Stockport Canal Boat Trust for Disabled People. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 1 August 2024

Description
Stockport Canal Boat Trust for Disabled People. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee of Barrack Hill Educational Charity. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 1 August 2024

Description
Trustee of Barrack Hill Educational Charity. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid director of Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Limited and JRRT (Properties) Limited. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 1 August 2024

Description
Unpaid director of Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust Limited and JRRT (Properties) Limited. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Veterans and RUC inquests

20 October 2026 · Division 97

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 32 to add extra protection against repeated investigative steps in resumed inquests involving armed forces personnel or former Royal Ulster Constabulary members.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Victims group membership

19 October 2026 · Division 92

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to stop people linked to political parties supporting or connected with paramilitary or terrorist organisations from joining the Victims and Survivors Advisory Group.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Highways (Financing) Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

15 October 2026 · Division 87

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to reject the Highways (Financing) Bill at Second Reading over concerns about its financing powers, road-charging provisions and the delivery and cost of the Lower Thames Crossing.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 83

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on the Right of Trade Unions to Access Workplaces

Workplace access code for trade unions

14 October 2026 · Division 82

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft code of practice on trade unions' right to access workplaces.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft ACAS Code of Practice on Time Off for Trade Union Duties and Activities

ACAS code on trade union time off

14 October 2026 · Division 81

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft ACAS Code of Practice on time off for trade union duties and activities.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day

Opposition Day: Puberty blockers

23 June 2026 · Division 39

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion negatived

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion calling on the Government to take steps to prevent the PATHWAYS clinical trial of puberty-suppressing hormones for children with gender incongruence.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day Motion

Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

EU Membership Referendum: Impact on the UK

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Sovereign Grant

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Business and Trade

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Written Corrections

1 supplementary question

Civil Service Pensions

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 23 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 33384

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Home Office · UIN 33384

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what progress her Department has made on implementing the recommendations arising from the November 2024 joint report into the police response to stalking, following the super-complaint submitted by t

Written question 33383

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 33383

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, whether they will consider introducing a requirement for operators of road user charging schemes at toll crossings to issue penalty charge notices by signed-for delivery, in order to provide proof of receipt be

Written question 33382

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 33382

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what steps she is taking to help the police take action against vehicles with illegally modified exhausts.

Written question 32987

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 32987

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what steps her Department is taking to require sewerage undertakers to detect and rectify foul-to-surface water misconnections discharging into watercourses.

Written question 32986

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 32986

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, whether the Government plans to require toll bridge operators issuing Unpaid Toll Charge Notices to provide a mechanism by which registered keepers may transfer liability to the driver of a vehicle where the to

View 43 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Delivery of Budget 2026 through property tax systems

EDM 1077 · Tabled 29 October 2026 · 26 signatures

National Fish and Chip Awards and Taylors Fish and Chips

EDM 987 · Tabled 19 October 2026 · 6 signatures

National Special Olympics Summer Games

EDM 986 · Tabled 19 October 2026 · 7 signatures

View 27 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Hazel Grove is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Lisa Smart (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Hazel Grove Gorton and Denton Stalybridge and Hyde Ashton-under-Lyne Stockport Cheadle Manchester Central Macclesfield Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Manchester Rusholme Manchester Withington Oldham East and Saddleworth Blackley and Middleton South Wythenshawe and Sale East High Peak Salford Bury South Stretford and Urmston Altrincham and Sale West Tatton Worsley and Eccles Penistone and Stocksbridge Derbyshire Dales Chester South and Eddisbury England
Hazel Grove Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority6,500
Turnout63.1%45,998 votes cast
Electorate72,846

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top