← Back to MPs

MP profile

Max Wilkinson MP

Liberal Democrat · Cheltenham

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Cheltenham
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Home Affairs)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 October 2025

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 opposition post · 3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Cheltenham

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Culture, Media and Sport)

Previous committee memberships

  • Unauthorised Entry to Football Matches Bill
  • Football Governance Bill [HL]
  • Administration Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests12
Categories represented2
Published GBP values12

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Julian Dunkerton - £5,000.00
  2. £4,000 — Support for MP activities · James Moore - £4,000.00
  3. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · James Moore - £2,500.00
  4. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Brian and Alexis Cassin - £2,000.00
  5. £1,485 — Gifts / hospitality · Allwyn Entertainment Ltd - £1,485.00
  6. £1,140 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,140.00
  7. £1,000 — Gifts / hospitality · Gleeds UK Ltd - £1,000.00
  8. £863.69 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £863.69
  9. £584.40 — Gifts / hospitality · The Lucky Onion Group Ltd - £584.40
  10. £370 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA Operations Limited - £370.00
  11. £311 — Gifts / hospitality · Blanc Brasseries Limited - £311.00
  12. £220 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA Operations Ltd - £220.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP4

Brian and Alexis Cassin - £2,000.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Brian and Alexis Cassin
Donor Status
Individual

James Moore - £4,000.00

Registered 14 August 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Moore
Donor Status
Individual

Julian Dunkerton - £5,000.00

Registered 19 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Julian Dunkerton
Donor Status
Individual

James Moore - £2,500.00

Registered 19 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Moore
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources8

National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Registered 18 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Complimentary membership of the National Liberal Club from January 2026 to December 2026
Value
£1,140
Received Date
2026-01-01
Accepted Date
2026-01-01
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Unincorporated association

The Lucky Onion Group Ltd - £584.40

Registered 14 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosting event (venue and light refreshments) - business and local stakeholder forum, including lunch for MP
Value
£584.40
Received Date
2026-07-17
Accepted Date
2026-07-17
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The Lucky Onion Group Ltd
Donor Public Address
Dowdeswell Park, London Road, Cheltenham GL52 6UT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Lucky Onion Group Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
7993954
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

LTA Operations Ltd - £220.00

Registered 22 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket to Wimbledon tennis tournament
Value
£220
Received Date
2026-07-06
Accepted Date
2026-07-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
LTA Operations Ltd
Donor Public Address
The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA Operations Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

LTA Operations Limited - £370.00

Registered 6 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket and hospitality for event at The Queen's Club
Value
£370
Received Date
2026-06-18
Accepted Date
2026-06-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Public Address
The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Blanc Brasseries Limited - £311.00

Registered 6 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosting MP and Business Network Event, including venue and light refreshments
Value
£311
Received Date
2026-06-19
Accepted Date
2026-06-19
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Blanc Brasseries Limited
Donor Public Address
Ground Floor, Cairns House, 10 Station Road, Teddington TW11 9AA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Blanc Brasseries Limited
Donor Company Identifier
04782459
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Gleeds UK Ltd - £1,000.00

Registered 16 December 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket to Liberal Democrat winter ball
Value
£1,000
Received Date
2025-11-20
Accepted Date
2025-11-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Gleeds UK Ltd
Donor Public Address
58 Berners Street, London W1T 3NQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Gleeds UK Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
06473135
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Allwyn Entertainment Ltd - £1,485.00

Registered 3 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Three tickets to the women's rugby world cup final including food and drink
Value
£1,485
Received Date
2025-09-27
Accepted Date
2025-09-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Allwyn Entertainment Ltd
Donor Public Address
37-39 Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Allwyn Entertainment Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13157556
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

National Liberal Club - £863.69

Registered 23 September 2024

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Complimentary membership of the National Liberal Club from August 2024 until December 2025
Value
£863.69
Received Date
2024-08-15
Accepted Date
2024-08-15
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Unincorporated association
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Policing in Cleveland

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Asylum Hotels

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 16 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Asylum: Registration

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Home Office · UIN 17461

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, if she will make it her policy to allow asylum seekers to register with their most local police station.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Alex Norris

There is currently no policy of requiring asylum seekers to register at a police station. Asylum seekers may be required to report to an immigration reporting centre or police station as a condition imposed under section 71 of the Nationality, Immigration...

National Curriculum Tests

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 17463

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, will an independent review be undertaken into the management of this year's KS2 SATs marking process.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

Schools rightly expect results to be delivered on time, and Pearson Education Limited has fully apologised for failing to return these results on time and for the impact on schools, pupils, parents and carers. Pearson confirmed that their GCSEs, A levels,...

National Curriculum Tests

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 17462

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, in relation to this year's delays to Pearson exam results, what steps are being taken to ensure that similar delays do not occur in future years.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

Schools rightly expect results to be delivered on time, and Pearson Education Limited has fully apologised for failing to return these results on time and for the impact on schools, pupils, parents and carers. Pearson confirmed that their GCSEs, A levels,...

Birth Rate: Poverty

Tabled 6 July 2026 · Home Office · UIN 16125

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what assessment she has made of the potential impact of financial insecurity on birthrates.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Sarah Jones

The Home Office has made no recent assessments of the potential impact of financial insecurity on birthrates.

Primary Education: Class Sizes

Tabled 6 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 16123

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what assessment she has made of the potential impact of levels of pupil numbers on single-form entry primary schools.

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

The government recognises the essential role that small schools play in their communities.All schools have benefited from the increase to core funding allocated through the schools national funding formula (NFF) in the 2026/27 financial year, including th...

View 48 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

International Court of Justice's July 2024 Advisory Opinion on the Occupied Palestinian Territories

EDM 614 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 64 signatures

Public disorder in Southampton and Belfast

EDM 340 · Tabled 11 June 2026 · 27 signatures

View 12 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Cheltenham is a constituency in the South West region of England. The seat has been held by Max Wilkinson (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Cheltenham Tewkesbury North Cotswolds Gloucester Stroud Forest of Dean Stratford-on-Avon England
Cheltenham Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority7,210
Turnout65.1%49,542 votes cast
Electorate76,144

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top