← Back to MPs

MP profile

Shaun Davies MP

Labour · Telford

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Telford
Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 government post · 1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Telford

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour
Previous parliamentary career

Previous government posts

  • Assistant Whip

Previous committee memberships

  • Home Affairs Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests28
Categories represented4
Published GBP values17

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £12,000 — Support for MP activities · Telford & Wrekin Labour Group of Councillors - £12,000.00
  2. £4,200 — Support for MP activities · Newton - £4,200.00
  3. £3,024 — Support for MP activities · 25 Seven Talent Solutions Limited - £3,024.00
  4. £2,400 — Gifts / hospitality · Coforge UK Limited - £2,400.00
  5. £2,253.53 — Support for MP activities · Mail Solutions Limited - £2,253.53
  6. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · Telford International Centre Limited - £1,950.00
  7. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · Aviramp Limited - £1,950.00
  8. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · Clear Accountancy Services Ltd - £1,950.00
  9. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · Wynn Developments Limited - £1,950.00
  10. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · Telford College - £1,950.00
  11. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · PCB Solicitors LLP - £1,950.00
  12. £1,950 — Support for MP activities · Bradford Estates Group Limited - £1,950.00
  13. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · European Innovation Ltd - £1,500.00
  14. £1,300 — Gifts / hospitality · Coforge UK Limited - £1,300.00
  15. £998 — Support for MP activities · Telford College - £998.00
  16. £960 — Gifts / hospitality · Avanti West Coast Limited - £960.00
  17. £950 — Support for MP activities · European Innovation Ltd - £950.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP14

Telford College - £998.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
sponsorship of constituency event involving education stakeholders
Value
£998
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Telford College
Donor Public Address
Telford College, Haybridge Road, Wellington, Telford TF1 2NP
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Local sixth form college

25 Seven Talent Solutions Limited - £3,024.00

Registered 19 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Sponsorship for a Constituency event, including venue hire and hospitality.
Value
£3,024
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
25 Seven Talent Solutions Limited
Donor Public Address
38-39 The Chubb Buildings, Fryer Street, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV1 1HT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
25 Seven Talent Solutions Limited
Donor Company Identifier
14245166
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Newton - £4,200.00

Registered 16 January 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Sponsorship of event including venue hire
Value
£4,200
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Newton
Donor Public Address
Newton Ltd, Kingston Business Park 2, Kingston Bagpuize, Abingdon OX13 5FE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Newton
Donor Company Identifier
15372810
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Telford & Wrekin Labour Group of Councillors - £12,000.00

Registered 15 January 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Donation from Telford & Wrekin Labour Group of Councillors to Telford Constituency Labour Party for joint campaigning.
Value
£12,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Telford & Wrekin Labour Group of Councillors
Donor Public Address
Telford & Wrekin Labour, PO BOX 371, Telford. TF19FF
Donor Status
Unincorporated association

European Innovation Ltd - £1,500.00

Registered 7 January 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To support the Member's charity fundraising Christmas card to constituents, with surplus donated to Lingen Davies cancer charity in Shropshire
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
European Innovation Ltd
Donor Public Address
The Quad, Station Quarter, Telford TF3 4NT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
European Innovation Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
04334036
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

European Innovation Ltd - £950.00

Registered 7 January 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Sponsoring a fundraising event for Member
Value
£950
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
European Innovation Ltd
Donor Public Address
The Quad, Station Quarter, Telford TF3 4NT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
European Innovation Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
04334036
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

PCB Solicitors LLP - £1,950.00

Registered 21 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Support for an MP charity Christmas card, with all proceeds going directly to a local cancer charity.
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-21
Accepted Date
2026-08-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
PCB Solicitors LLP
Donor Public Address
Cypress Centre, Shrewsbury Business Park, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
PCB Solicitors LLP
Donor Company Identifier
OC312267
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Bradford Estates Group Limited - £1,950.00

Registered 21 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Support for an MP charity Christmas card, with all proceeds going directly to a local cancer charity
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-21
Accepted Date
2026-08-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Bradford Estates Group Limited
Donor Public Address
Bradford Estates Office Weston-Under-Lizard, Shifnal, Shropshire, United Kingdom, TF11 8JU
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Bradford Estates Group Limited
Donor Company Identifier
13930261
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Clear Accountancy Services Ltd - £1,950.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Financial support for an MP charity Christmas card, with all proceeds going directly to a local cancer charity
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-14
Accepted Date
2026-08-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Clear Accountancy Services Ltd
Donor Public Address
E-Innovation Centre, Priorslee, Telford, Shropshire TF2 9FT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Clear Accountancy Services Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
07221115
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Wynn Developments Limited - £1,950.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Financial support for an MP charity Christmas card, with all proceeds going directly to a local cancer charity
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-13
Accepted Date
2026-08-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Wynn Developments Limited
Donor Public Address
Cosford Grange, Cosford, Shifnal, Shropshire TF11 9JB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Wynn Developments Limited
Donor Company Identifier
10743837
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Telford College - £1,950.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Financial support for an MP charity Christmas card, with all proceeds going directly to a local cancer charity
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-14
Accepted Date
2026-08-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Telford College
Donor Public Address
Haybridge Road, Wellington, Telford, Shropshire TF1 2NP
Donor Status
Trust
Donor Trust Details
Sixth form college (exempt charity)

Aviramp Limited - £1,950.00

Registered 17 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Support for a charity MP Christmas card, with all proceeds going to a local cancer charity
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-10
Accepted Date
2026-08-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Aviramp Limited
Donor Public Address
A3 Stafford Park 15, Telford, Shropshire TF3 3BB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Aviramp Limited
Donor Company Identifier
06957501
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Telford International Centre Limited - £1,950.00

Registered 17 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Support for a charity MP Christmas card, with all proceeds going to a local cancer charity
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2026-08-10
Accepted Date
2026-08-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Telford International Centre Limited
Donor Public Address
Tic, International Way, Telford, Shropshire, England, TF3 4JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Telford International Centre Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02072781
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Mail Solutions Limited - £2,253.53

Registered 4 November 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Print and production materials for my charity Christmas Card
Value
£2,253.53
Received Date
2025-11-04
Accepted Date
2025-11-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mail Solutions Limited
Donor Public Address
Halesfield 2, Telford, Shropshire TF7 4QH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Mail Solutions Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02413935
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

Coforge UK Limited - £1,300.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Educational IT equipment for Telford young people
Value
£1,300
Received Date
2026-07-31
Accepted Date
2026-07-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Coforge UK Limited
Donor Public Address
Floor 2, The Foundry Building, Euston Way, Telford TF3 4LY
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Coforge UK Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02648481
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Coforge UK Limited - £2,400.00

Registered 19 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Educational IT equipment provided directly to Telford young people as part of an educational visit to Parliament
Value
£2,400
Received Date
2026-07-31
Accepted Date
2026-07-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Coforge UK Limited
Donor Public Address
Floor 2, The Foundry Building, Euston Way, Overdale, Telford TF3 4LY
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Coforge UK Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02648481
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Avanti West Coast Limited - £960.00

Registered 17 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Train tickets provided for 12 Telford young people for an educational visit to Parliament
Value
£960
Received Date
2026-07-31
Accepted Date
2026-07-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Avanti West Coast Limited
Donor Public Address
The Point, 124 North Wharf Road, London W2 1AF
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Avanti West Coast Limited
Donor Company Identifier
14445025
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Land and property (within or outside the UK)1

Property in Telford

Registered 11 July 2024

Start Date
2024-07-04
Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Telford
Property Description
2 bedroom house
Property Owner Details
co-owned with my wife
Registrable Rental Income
No
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Miscellaneous10

A £50 bet provided by the Betting and Gaming Council. Winnings were paid to a local Community Interest Company nominated by me. The Betting and Gaming Council also made a donation to the Community Interest Company I nominated (this interest falls below the threshold for registration under Category 3).

Registered 24 April 2026

Arose On
2026-03-30
Donor Name
Betting and Gaming Council
Description
A £50 bet provided by the Betting and Gaming Council. Winnings were paid to a local Community Interest Company nominated by me. The Betting and Gaming Council also made a donation to the Community Interest Company I nominated (this interest falls below the threshold for registration under Category 3).
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Honorary President of Hadley & District Orpheus Male Choir

Registered 20 April 2026

Arose On
2026-04-18
Description
Honorary President of Hadley & District Orpheus Male Choir
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the Pride in Place Neighbourhood Board. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 30 December 2025

Arose On
2025-12-30
Description
Member of the Pride in Place Neighbourhood Board. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Councillor at Telford and Wrekin Council (unpaid since 30 August 2024 and previously registered under Category 1)

Registered 18 July 2024

End Date
2026-05-15
Description
Councillor at Telford and Wrekin Council (unpaid since 30 August 2024 and previously registered under Category 1)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Honorary Vice President of the National Association of Local Councils (NALC) (Unpaid)

Registered 17 September 2025

Arose On
2025-09-17
End Date
2025-12-08
Description
Honorary Vice President of the National Association of Local Councils (NALC) (Unpaid)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the Nexus Advisory Board (unpaid) at The King's Fund

Registered 11 July 2025

Arose On
2025-07-09
End Date
2026-05-13
Description
Member of the Nexus Advisory Board (unpaid) at The King's Fund
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the Telford Town Deal Board (unpaid)

Registered 8 February 2025

Arose On
2024-11-22
Description
Member of the Telford Town Deal Board (unpaid)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Vice President of West Midlands Labour Finance and Industry Group. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 8 February 2025

Arose On
2025-02-08
End Date
2026-06-09
Description
Vice President of West Midlands Labour Finance and Industry Group. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Honorary Vice President of the Local Government Association. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 17 September 2024

Arose On
2024-09-12
End Date
2025-12-08
Description
Honorary Vice President of the Local Government Association. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

I am a none practicing and unpaid solicitor.

Registered 5 September 2024

Description
I am a none practicing and unpaid solicitor.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No teller
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No teller
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No spoken-contribution summary records are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Telford is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Shaun Davies (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Telford The Wrekin Stafford Kingswinford and South Staffordshire South Shropshire Wolverhampton West Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Dudley Wolverhampton North East Wolverhampton South East Shrewsbury Tipton and Wednesbury Cannock Chase North Shropshire West Bromwich England
Telford Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority8,102
Turnout55.2%40,730 votes cast
Electorate73,808

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top