← Back to MPs

MP profile

Gareth Davies MP

Conservative · Grantham and Bourne

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2019
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 1 government post · 2 opposition posts · 13 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Grantham and Bourne

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Grantham and Stamford

Previous government posts

  • Exchequer Secretary (HM Treasury)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Financial Secretary (Treasury)
  • Shadow Exchequer Secretary (Treasury)

Previous committee memberships

  • Finance Bill
  • Finance (No.2) Bill
  • Finance Bill
  • Public Accounts Committee
  • Finance (No. 2) Bill
  • Co-operatives, Mutuals and Friendly Societies Bill
  • Financial Services and Markets Bill
  • Treasury Sub-Committee on Financial Services Regulations
  • Down Syndrome Bill
  • Treasury Committee
  • Health and Care Bill
  • Compensation (London Capital & Finance plc and Fraud Compensation Fund) Bill
  • Finance Committee (Commons)

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests8
Categories represented4
Published GBP values2

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earnings

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £14,735.32 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 07 August 2026 - £14,735.32
  2. £3,795 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 25 June 2026 - £3,795.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings3

Adviser - Investcorp Strategic Capital Partners

Registered 22 June 2026

Job Title
Adviser
Start Date
2026-06-01
End Date
2027-06-01
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Investcorp Strategic Capital Partners
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
280 Park Avenue, 36th Floor New York, NY 10017
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes

Writing a book - Bloomsbury Publishing Inc.

Registered 12 May 2026

Job Title
Writing a book
Start Date
2026-04-04
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Bloomsbury Publishing Inc.
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
1359 Broadway, 12th Floor, New York, NY 10018
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 25 June 2026 - £3,795.00

Registered 2 July 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-25
Job Title
Advance for a book
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(converted from US dollars into pounds sterling on 25 June 2026)
Value
£3,795
Hours worked
50.00
Hours details
completed over a 2 year period
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Advisor - I Squared Capital Advisors LLP

Registered 25 March 2026

Job Title
Advisor
Start Date
2026-03-04
End Date
2027-03-04
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
I Squared Capital Advisors LLP
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
6 Chesterfield Gardens, London, W1J 5BQ
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 07 August 2026 - £14,735.32

Registered 13 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-07
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Amount inclusive of £335.32 of taxi expenses related to the advisory work. Payment made in GBP. Payment made to Marlborough Street Ventures Ltd.
Value
£14,735.32
Hours worked
24.00
Hours details
24 hours work over 4 months (March-June).
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Germany between 09 June 2026 and 11 June 2026

Registered 15 June 2026

Country
Germany
Purpose
Attending an international conference at their invitation to discuss how investment can be increased in the United Kingdom.
Start Date
2026-06-09
End Date
2026-06-11
Name
Informa Plc
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Conference admission fee (which was waived)
Value
£6,662.81
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to France between 15 January 2026 and 17 January 2026

Registered 3 February 2026

Country
France
Destination
Versailles
Purpose
To attend the Franco-British Colloque 2026
Start Date
2026-01-15
End Date
2026-01-17
Name
Franco-British Colloque Ltd
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Station House, Station Approach, East Horsley, Surrey KT24 6QX
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation, food and transportation
Value
£905.33
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Shareholdings1

Shares in Marlborough Street Ventures Ltd

Registered 14 January 2026

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2026-01-12
Organisation Name
Marlborough Street Ventures Ltd
Organisation Description
Financial advisory and publishing
Miscellaneous2

Unpaid directorship of Marlborough Street Ventures Ltd

Registered 22 January 2026

Arose On
2026-01-12
Description
Unpaid directorship of Marlborough Street Ventures Ltd
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Senior Fellow at the Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government at Harvard Kennedy School. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 8 July 2025

Arose On
2025-07-01
End Date
2026-06-30
Description
Senior Fellow at the Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government at Harvard Kennedy School. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 8 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (70 divisions in coverage)

70 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 11 divisions
July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Israeli Settlements: Trade Ban

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026 Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots For Statutory Trade Union Ballots

8 July 2026 · House of Commons · General Committees

1 speech1 intervention

Topical Questions

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Supply Chain Security

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions
View 3 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Healthwatch

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 22029

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment she has made of the role of independence in the work of local Healthwatch organisations.

Healthwatch

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 22028

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment she has made of the potential impact of abolishing local Healthwatch organisations on the confidence of individuals to raise concerns relating to health and social care services.

Healthwatch: Grantham and Bourne

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 22030

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of abolishing local Healthwatch organisations on the transparency of patient feedback in the Grantham and Bourne constituency.

Healthwatch Lincolnshire

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 22032

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of the performance of Healthwatch Lincolnshire.

Healthwatch Lincolnshire

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 22031

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of abolishing Healthwatch Lincolnshire on care.

View 123 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Grantham and Bourne is a constituency in the East Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Gareth Davies (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Grantham and Bourne Rutland and Stamford Sleaford and North Hykeham Lincoln Melton and Syston Newark North West Cambridgeshire Corby and East Northamptonshire Peterborough Gainsborough South Holland and The Deepings Kettering Rushcliffe Gedling Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Sherwood Forest Boston and Skegness Nottingham East Leicester East North East Cambridgeshire Bassetlaw Leicester South Louth and Horncastle Nottingham South Loughborough Leicester West Nottingham North and Kimberley Mansfield Broxtowe Mid Leicestershire Ashfield South Leicestershire Erewash Bolsover Rother Valley Amber Valley North West Leicestershire Rugby Mid Derbyshire Hinckley and Bosworth Derby South Chesterfield North East Derbyshire Ely and East Cambridgeshire South Derbyshire Sheffield South East Derby North Sheffield Heeley Nuneaton North West Norfolk South West Norfolk North Warwickshire and Bedworth Derbyshire Dales Sheffield Hallam Tamworth Meriden and Solihull East Lichfield High Peak Burton and Uttoxeter Mid Norfolk Broadland and Fakenham England
Grantham and Bourne Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority4,496
Turnout62.9%46,125 votes cast
Electorate73,285

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top