← Back to MPs

MP profile

Mr Gagan Mohindra MP

Conservative · South West Hertfordshire

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2019
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Parliamentary office

House of Commons
London
SW1A 0AA

The phone number provided is for the UK Parliament Contact Centre. When you call, a member of the team will attempt to put you through to the Member's office.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 representation · 1 government post · 1 opposition post · 15 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • South West Hertfordshire
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • South West Hertfordshire

Previous government posts

  • Assistant Whip

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Minister (Education)

Previous committee memberships

  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and International Committee of the Red Cross (Status) Bill [HL]
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill: Programming sub committee
  • Automated Vehicles Bill [HL]
  • Leasehold and Freehold Reform Bill
  • Renters (Reform) Bill
  • Protection from Sex-based Harassment in Public Bill
  • Supported Housing (Regulatory Oversight) Bill
  • National Security Bill
  • Public Order Bill
  • Taxis and Private Hire Vehicles (Disabled Persons) Bill
  • Glue Traps (Offences) Bill
  • Air Traffic Management and Unmanned Aircraft Bill [Lords]
  • Speaker's Advisory Committee on Works of Art
  • Public Accounts Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests9
Categories represented4
Published GBP values6

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitalityOverseas gifts / benefits

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,860 — Gifts / hospitality · Silverstone Circuits Limited - £1,860.00
  2. £1,002 — Overseas gift / benefit · Embassy of the State of Qatar - £1,002.00
  3. £780 — Overseas gift / benefit · Embassy of the State of Qatar - £780.00
  4. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · Discovery Corporate Services Limited - £500.00
  5. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · Discovery Corporate Services Limited - £500.00
  6. £307.80 — Gifts / hospitality · UK Hospitality Industries - £307.80

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources4

Silverstone Circuits Limited - £1,860.00

Registered 22 July 2026

Appg
Formula 1 and Motorsport
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and hospitality to watch qualifying of the UK Grand Prix (£930.00 per person)
Value
£1,860
Received Date
2026-07-04
Accepted Date
2026-07-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Silverstone Circuits Limited
Donor Public Address
Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire NN12 8TN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Silverstone Circuits Limited
Donor Company Identifier
882843
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Discovery Corporate Services Limited - £500.00

Registered 12 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets to the world premiere of House of Dragons Series 3 launch event and viewing (£250 per person)
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-06-08
Accepted Date
2026-06-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Discovery Corporate Services Limited
Donor Public Address
Chiswick Park Building 2, 566 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5YB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Discovery Corporate Services Limited
Donor Company Identifier
08597513
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Discovery Corporate Services Limited - £500.00

Registered 27 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for a film premier (£250 per person)
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-02-26
Accepted Date
2026-02-26
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Discovery Corporate Services Limited
Donor Public Address
Chiswick Park Building 2, 566 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5YB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Discovery Corporate Services Limited
Donor Company Identifier
08597513
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

UK Hospitality Industries - £307.80

Registered 14 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Invite to the Restaurant Association Gala Dinner and Awards
Value
£307.80
Received Date
2025-11-03
Accepted Date
2025-11-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
UK Hospitality Industries
Donor Public Address
10 Bloomsbury Way London WC1A 2SL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
UK Hospitality Industries
Donor Company Identifier
11114077
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Australia between 19 December 2025 and 05 January 2026

Registered 19 January 2026

Country
Australia
Destination
Melbourne and Sydney
Purpose
Building inter-Parliamentary relations with Australian MPs and Senators, competing for the Parliamentary Ashes and supporting English cricket. I was accompanied on this visit by my wife.
Start Date
2025-12-19
End Date
2026-01-05
Name
Horatius Advisory Limited
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
53 Davies Street, London W1K 5JH
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Contribution to travel, accommodation and associated costs of the Lords and Commons Cricket team.
Value
£2,750
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Name
Deltroit Asset Management (UK) LLP
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
50, Pall Mall, London. SW1Y 5JH
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Contribution to travel, accommodation and associated costs of the Lords and Commons Cricket team visit to Australia
Value
£2,750
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Gifts and benefits from sources outside the UK2

Embassy of the State of Qatar - £780.00

Registered 26 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality ticket for two people to the Global Champions Arabian Tour event in London
Value
£780
Received Date
2026-08-16
Accepted Date
2026-08-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Embassy of the State of Qatar
Donor Public Address
1 South Audley Street, London, W1K 1NB
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Country

Embassy of the State of Qatar - £1,002.00

Registered 5 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
One ticket to the Qatar Goodwood Festival 2026, and two tickets for the Goodwood Regency Ball including hospitality and accommodation for one night
Value
£1,002
Received Date
2026-07-30
Accepted Date
2026-07-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Embassy of the State of Qatar
Donor Public Address
1 South Audley Street, London, W1K 1NB
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Country
Miscellaneous2

Elected member of the Executive of the British Group of the Inter Parliamentary Union (BGIPU). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 15 December 2024

Arose On
2024-11-13
Description
Elected member of the Executive of the British Group of the Inter Parliamentary Union (BGIPU). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director and Trustee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 3 November 2024

Arose On
2024-10-16
Description
Director and Trustee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Face-to-Face Banking: Rural Areas

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

Early Release of Prisoners

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention

Summer Jobs

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech3 interventions

Civil Service Pensions

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question
View 11 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

South West Hertfordshire is a constituency in the East of England region of England. The seat has been held by Mr Gagan Mohindra (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

South West Hertfordshire Watford Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Hemel Hempstead Uxbridge and South Ruislip Harpenden and Berkhamsted Harrow West St Albans Harrow East Ealing North Beaconsfield Chesham and Amersham Ealing Southall Hertsmere Hayes and Harlington Brent West Luton South and South Bedfordshire Hendon Brentford and Isleworth Slough Feltham and Heston Brent East Ealing Central and Acton Aylesbury Chipping Barnet Welwyn Hatfield Finchley and Golders Green Windsor Hammersmith and Chiswick Queen's Park and Maida Vale Richmond Park Hampstead and Highgate Kensington and Bayswater Chelsea and Fulham Southgate and Wood Green Hitchin Hornsey and Friern Barnet Maidenhead Stevenage Holborn and St Pancras Islington North Battersea Cities of London and Westminster Islington South and Finsbury Enfield North Edmonton and Winchmore Hill Tottenham Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Hackney North and Stoke Newington Hackney South and Shoreditch Wycombe Bermondsey and Old Southwark Bethnal Green and Stepney Broxbourne Peckham Walthamstow Stratford and Bow Chingford and Woodford Green Lewisham North Poplar and Limehouse North East Hertfordshire Leyton and Wanstead Mid Buckinghamshire Buckingham and Bletchley Epping Forest Wokingham Greenwich and Woolwich East Ham West Ham and Beckton Ilford North Earley and Woodley Eltham and Chislehurst Ilford South Hertford and Stortford Reading Central Barking Erith and Thamesmead Henley and Thame Harlow North West Essex England
South West Hertfordshire Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority4,456
Turnout67.3%48,254 votes cast
Electorate71,737

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top