← Back to MPs

MP profile

Lee Anderson MP

Reform UK · Ashfield

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Ashfield
Party
Reform UK
MP since
2019
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

Ashfield Hub
Outram Street
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Nottinghamshire
NG17 4FU

Parliamentary office

House of Commons
London
SW1A 0AA

The phone number provided is for the UK Parliament Contact Centre. When you call, a member of the team will attempt to put you through to the Member's office.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 representation · 2 party affiliations · 1 other parliamentary post · 8 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Ashfield
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Reform UK

Current committee memberships

Speaker's Conference (2024)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 18 December 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Ashfield

Previous party affiliations

  • Independent
  • Conservative

Previous other posts

  • Deputy Chair, Conservative Party

Previous committee memberships

  • Dogs (Protection of Livestock) (Amendment) Bill
  • Protection from Redundancy (Pregnancy and Family Leave) Bill
  • Economic Crime and Corporate Transparency Bill
  • Public Order Bill
  • Home Affairs Committee
  • Women and Equalities Committee
  • Police, Crime, Sentencing and Courts Bill
  • Committee on the Future Relationship with the European Union

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests9
Categories represented4
Published GBP values28

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £100,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 01 March 2023 - £100,000.00
  2. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Iain Gorman - £5,000.00
  3. £750 — Gifts / hospitality · Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited - £750.00
  4. £583 — Gifts / hospitality · Avi Lasarow - £583.00
  5. £219.50 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 18 February 2026 - £219.50
  6. £196.24 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 15 October 2025 - £196.24
  7. £189.69 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 05 August 2026 - £189.69
  8. £184.62 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 22 July 2026 - £184.62
  9. £145.11 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 October 2025 - £145.11
  10. £143.65 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 November 2025 - £143.65
  11. £143.65 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 10 December 2025 - £143.65
  12. £137.92 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 21 January 2026 - £137.92
  13. £132.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 November 2025 - £132.66
  14. £132.56 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 November 2025 - £132.56
  15. £126.24 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 April 2026 - £126.24
  16. £125.23 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 24 December 2025 - £125.23
  17. £113.05 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 26 November 2025 - £113.05
  18. £109.84 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 04 March 2026 - £109.84
  19. £109.84 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 04 March 2026 - £109.84
  20. £108.75 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 01 October 2025 - £108.75
  21. £100.35 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 17 September 2025 - £100.35
  22. £96.57 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 07 January 2026 - £96.57
  23. £87.38 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 September 2025 - £87.38
  24. £87.13 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 20 August 2025 - £87.13
  25. £78.28 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 01 April 2026 - £78.28
  26. £72.78 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 18 March 2026 - £72.78
  27. £38.38 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 15 April 2026 - £38.38
  28. £38.38 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 15 April 2026 - £38.38

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings2

Social Media - X Corp

Registered 16 December 2024

Job Title
Social Media
Start Date
2024-11-27
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
X Corp
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Social media
Payer Public Address
Market Square, 1355 Market Street Suite 900, San Francisco, California 94103
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 05 August 2026 - £189.69

Registered 13 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-05
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£189.69
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Hours: 8 hrs. This is an estimated amount of hours.
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 22 July 2026 - £184.62

Registered 13 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-07-22
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£184.62
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Hours: 8 hrs. This is an estimated amount of hours.
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 15 April 2026 - £38.38

Registered 5 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-15
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£38.38
Hours worked
2.00
Hours details
This is an approximate amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 April 2026 - £126.24

Registered 5 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£126.24
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
This is an approximate amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 01 April 2026 - £78.28

Registered 21 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-01
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£78.28
Hours worked
4.00
Hours details
Estimated amount of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 15 April 2026 - £38.38

Registered 21 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-15
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£38.38
Hours worked
2.00
Hours details
Estimated amount of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 18 March 2026 - £72.78

Registered 31 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-18
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£72.78
Hours worked
3.00
Hours details
Hours: 3 hours. This is an approximate amount
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 04 March 2026 - £109.84

Registered 31 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-04
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£109.84
Hours worked
5.00
Hours details
Hours: 5 hours. This is an approximate amount
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 18 February 2026 - £219.50

Registered 11 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-18
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£219.50
Hours worked
15.00
Hours details
Hours 15: This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 04 March 2026 - £109.84

Registered 11 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-04
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£109.84
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Hours 8: This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 21 January 2026 - £137.92

Registered 23 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-21
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£137.92
Hours worked
9.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 07 January 2026 - £96.57

Registered 13 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-07
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£96.57
Hours worked
5.00
Hours details
Hours: 5 hrs. This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 24 December 2025 - £125.23

Registered 13 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-24
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£125.23
Hours worked
6.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 10 December 2025 - £143.65

Registered 22 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-10
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£143.65
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Hours worked: This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 13 November 2025 - £143.65

Registered 11 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£143.65
Hours worked
7.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 26 November 2025 - £113.05

Registered 3 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-26
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£113.05
Hours worked
5.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 13 November 2025 - £132.66

Registered 3 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£132.66
Hours worked
5.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 13 November 2025 - £132.56

Registered 17 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£132.56
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Hours: 8 hours. This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 October 2025 - £145.11

Registered 17 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£145.11
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Hours: 8 hours. This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 17 September 2025 - £100.35

Registered 20 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-17
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£100.35
Hours worked
5.00
Hours details
This is an estimated number of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 15 October 2025 - £196.24

Registered 20 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-15
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£196.24
Hours worked
10.00
Hours details
This is an estimated number of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 01 October 2025 - £108.75

Registered 20 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-01
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£108.75
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
This is an estimated number of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 20 August 2025 - £87.13

Registered 8 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-08-20
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£87.13
Hours worked
3.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 03 September 2025 - £87.38

Registered 8 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£87.38
Hours worked
3.00
Hours details
This is an estimated amount of hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Presenter/Contributor on GB News

Job Title
Presenter/Contributor on GB News
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
GB News Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Riverbank House, 2 Swan Lane, London EC4R 3TT
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 01 March 2023 - £100,000.00

Registered 7 March 2023 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Start Date
2023-03-01
Period for hours worked
Weekly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
paid monthly
Value
£100,000
Hours worked
8.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

Iain Gorman - £5,000.00

Registered 2 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Iain Gorman
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2

Avi Lasarow - £583.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
One ticket to attend the O2 Arena, London, to watch the Chisora v Wilder boxing match from a VIP Box Estimated value £583.00
Value
£583
Received Date
2026-04-04
Accepted Date
2026-04-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Avi Lasarow
Donor Status
Individual

Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited - £750.00

Registered 1 December 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
One match ticket with hospitality to attend the Nottingham Forest V Malmo UEFA Europa League
Value
£750
Received Date
2025-11-27
Accepted Date
2025-11-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited
Donor Public Address
The City Ground, Pavilion Road, West Bridgford NG2 5FJ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited
Donor Company Identifier
1630402
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Miscellaneous4

Chairman of Reform UK. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 8 June 2026

Arose On
2026-05-18
Description
Chairman of Reform UK. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Member of the Kirkby Town Board for Ashfield. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 1 December 2025

Arose On
2025-12-01
Description
Member of the Kirkby Town Board for Ashfield. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

My Twitter profile is registered as an affiliated account by GB News. GB News pays £50 per month for a square affiliate badge on my Twitter page.

Registered 15 August 2023

Arose On
2023-08-08
Donor Name
GB News
Description
My Twitter profile is registered as an affiliated account by GB News. GB News pays £50 per month for a square affiliate badge on my Twitter page.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit

Member of the Town Fund Board for Ashfield. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 February 2020

Arose On
2020-01-21
Description
Member of the Town Fund Board for Ashfield. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Death of Ann Widdecombe

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Climate Change

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 interventions

British Coal Staff Superannuation Scheme

22 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

North Belfast: Violent Attack

9 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 1 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Arts: Secondary Education

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 21728

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what steps she is taking to ensure that secondary schools offer a wide range of creative subjects for pupils at GCSE.

Beer and Cider: Excise Duties

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 21766

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, if he will reduce beer and cider duty for drinks served in pubs.

Beer and Public Houses

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 21771

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what recent assessment he has made of the potential impact of business costs on (a) pubs and (b) breweries.

Beer and Public Houses

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 21770

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what recent discussions he has had with (a) pub landlords and (b) brewers.

Beer and Public Houses: Government Assistance

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 21765

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what recent steps his Department has taken to support (a) pubs and (b) breweries.

View 184 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Ashfield is a constituency in the East Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Lee Anderson (Reform UK) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Ashfield Bolsover Mansfield Nottingham North and Kimberley Amber Valley Sherwood Forest Broxtowe Erewash Nottingham South Nottingham East Gedling Chesterfield North East Derbyshire Mid Derbyshire Rushcliffe Derby South Derby North Bassetlaw South Derbyshire Newark Derbyshire Dales Melton and Syston High Peak Burton and Uttoxeter Staffordshire Moorlands Grantham and Bourne Sleaford and North Hykeham Gainsborough England
Ashfield Reform UK

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyReform UKRUK Gain
Majority5,508
Turnout57.9%39,882 votes cast
Electorate68,929

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top