← Back to MPs

MP profile

Tonia Antoniazzi MP

Labour · Gower

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Gower
Party
Labour
MP since
2017
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

17 West Street
Gorseinon
Swansea
SA4 4AA

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 11 Nov

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

The Northern Ireland Troubles Bill: Follow-up

Updated

Oral evidence · Wednesday 11 November 2026 · 09:00 GMT

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Committee

Liaison Committee (Commons)

Formal meeting (private meeting)

Updated

Private meeting · Wednesday 11 November 2026 · 18:00 GMT

The Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

Committee

Liaison Sub-Committee on Core Tasks of Select Committees

Formal meeting (private meeting)

Updated

Private meeting · Thursday 12 November 2026 · 09:30 GMT

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Further upcoming parliamentary activity is available in the Parliamentary Calendar.

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
1 representation · 2 opposition posts · 22 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Gower
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

Liaison Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 December 2024

Liaison Sub-Committee on Core Tasks of Select Committees

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 20 October 2026

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Chair · since 9 September 2024Member · since 9 September 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Gower

Previous opposition posts

  • Opposition Whip (Commons)
  • Shadow Minister (Northern Ireland)

Previous committee memberships

  • Finance (No.2) Bill
  • Community and Suspended Sentences (Notification of Details) Bill
  • Pensions (Special Rules for End of Life) Bill
  • British Citizenship (Northern Ireland) Bill
  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and International Committee of the Red Cross (Status) Bill
  • Welsh Affairs Committee
  • Finance Bill
  • Victims and Prisoners Bill
  • Veterans Advisory and Pensions Committees Bill
  • Procedure Committee
  • Employment (Allocation of Tips) Bill
  • Pension Schemes (Conversion of Guaranteed Minimum Pensions) Bill
  • Welsh Grand Committee
  • Business, Innovation, Science and Trade Committee
  • Finance (No.2) Bill
  • Commercial Rent (Coronavirus) Bill
  • Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill (2021)
  • Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill (2021)
  • Petitions Committee
  • Welsh Affairs Committee
  • Women and Equalities Committee
  • Welsh Affairs Committee

Career data last collected 1 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests10
Categories represented3
Published GBP values7

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,190 — Gifts / hospitality · Allwyn Entertainment Ltd - £1,190.00
  2. £720 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA Operations Limited - £720.00
  3. £540 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA Operations Limited - £540.00
  4. £403.20 — Gifts / hospitality · Welsh Rugby Union - £403.20
  5. £369.60 — Gifts / hospitality · Rugby Football Union - £369.60
  6. £307.80 — Gifts / hospitality · UK Hospitality Industries - £307.80
  7. £246 — Gifts / hospitality · Rugby Football Union - £246.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources7

LTA Operations Limited - £720.00

Registered 21 July 2026

Appg
APPG for Tennis
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality for two people
Value
£720
Received Date
2026-06-14
Accepted Date
2026-06-14
Received End Date
2026-06-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Public Address
The National Tennis Centre 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Rugby Football Union - £246.00

Registered 7 May 2026

Appg
All Party Parliamentary Commons and Lords Rugby Union Football Club
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets & hospitality to Red Roses v Wales match
Value
£246
Received Date
2026-04-25
Accepted Date
2026-04-25
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Rugby Football Union
Donor Public Address
Rugby House, Twickenham Stadium, 200 Whitton Road, Twickenham TW2 7BA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Rugby Football Union
Donor Company Identifier
IP27981R
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Welsh Rugby Union - £403.20

Registered 31 March 2026

Appg
Rugby Union Football Club
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
two tickets with hospitality at the Wales -v- Italy rugby match
Value
£403.20
Received Date
2026-03-14
Accepted Date
2026-03-14
Received End Date
2026-03-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Welsh Rugby Union
Donor Public Address
Principality Stadium, Westgate Street, Cardiff CF10 1NS
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Welsh Rugby Union
Donor Company Identifier
3419514
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Rugby Football Union - £369.60

Registered 24 November 2025

Appg
All Party Parliamentary Commons and Lords Rugby Union Football Club
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Rugby ticket England v New Zealand and hospitality
Value
£369.60
Received Date
2025-11-15
Accepted Date
2025-11-15
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Rugby Football Union
Donor Public Address
Rugby House, Twickenham Stadium, 200 Whitton Road, Twickenham TW2 7BA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Rugby Football Union
Donor Company Identifier
IP27981R
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

UK Hospitality Industries - £307.80

Registered 14 November 2025

Appg
All-Party Parliamentary Beer Group
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The Restaurant Association Gala Dinner and Awards
Value
£307.80
Received Date
2025-11-03
Accepted Date
2025-11-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
UK Hospitality Industries
Donor Public Address
6th Floor 10 Bloomsbury Way, London, England, WC1A 2SL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
UK Hospitality Industries
Donor Company Identifier
11114077
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Allwyn Entertainment Ltd - £1,190.00

Registered 15 October 2025

Appg
All Party Parliamentary Commons and Lords Rugby Union Football Club
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and hospitality for the Women's Rugby World Cup
Value
£1,190
Received Date
2025-09-27
Accepted Date
2025-09-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Allwyn Entertainment Ltd
Donor Public Address
37 Clarendon Rd, Watford WD17 1JA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Allwyn Entertainment Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13157556
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

LTA Operations Limited - £540.00

Registered 16 July 2025

Appg
APPG Tennis
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets to Wimbledon
Value
£540
Received Date
2025-07-10
Accepted Date
2025-07-10
Received End Date
2025-07-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Public Address
The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to United States between 11 December 2025 and 17 December 2025

Registered 5 January 2026

Country
United States
Destination
Boston
Purpose
Visit relating to my role as Chair of Northern Ireland Affairs Committee
Start Date
2025-12-11
End Date
2025-12-17
Name
Boston College
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
140 Commonwealth Avenue, Chesnut Hill, MA 02467
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights, accommodation and meals
Value
£1,723.06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous2

Vice-chair of the British Irish Parliamentary Assembly. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 8 August 2025

Arose On
2025-01-24
Description
Vice-chair of the British Irish Parliamentary Assembly. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director of the board of Scarlets Regional Ltd. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 9 July 2024

Arose On
2024-05-15
Description
Director of the board of Scarlets Regional Ltd. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Amendment 4: sexual offences

19 October 2026 · Division 93

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether victims of Troubles-related sexual offences should be able to request an investigation by the Legacy Commission.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Highways (Financing) Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

15 October 2026 · Division 87

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to reject the Highways (Financing) Bill at Second Reading over concerns about its financing powers, road-charging provisions and the delivery and cost of the Lower Thames Crossing.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 83

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on the Right of Trade Unions to Access Workplaces

Workplace access code for trade unions

14 October 2026 · Division 82

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft code of practice on trade unions' right to access workplaces.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft ACAS Code of Practice on Time Off for Trade Union Duties and Activities

ACAS code on trade union time off

14 October 2026 · Division 81

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft ACAS Code of Practice on time off for trade union duties and activities.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Terminally Ill Adults (End of Life) Bill

Second Reading

11 September 2026 · Division 75

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

The Terminally Ill Adults (End of Life) Bill did not pass its Second Reading; the division was 270 Ayes to 286 Noes.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Hughes Report response

7 September 2026 · Division 67

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 145 to the Health Bill, requiring the Secretary of State to publish the Government's response to the Hughes Report within 30 days of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Maternity safety standards

7 September 2026 · Division 66

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on New Clause 6, which would have required the Secretary of State to create a scheme aimed at ensuring every NHS maternity unit achieved a good or outstanding CQC rating.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day

Opposition Day: Puberty blockers

23 June 2026 · Division 39

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion negatived

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion calling on the Government to take steps to prevent the PATHWAYS clinical trial of puberty-suppressing hormones for children with gender incongruence.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Northern Ireland Office

29 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 speeches

Business of the House

25 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Draft Conversion Practices Bill

25 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

18 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Legacy of Jo Cox

11 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention
View 2 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 29474

Tabled 14 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 29474

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, with reference to the Answer of 27 April 2026 to Question 128318 on Public Expenditure, how much funding he plans to provide to the Northern Ireland Executive for comparable support available through the British Ind

Written question 29473

Tabled 14 September 2026 · Northern Ireland Office · UIN 29473

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, how much (a) Departmental Expenditure Limit and (b) Annually Managed Expenditure funding has been spent by the Independent Commission for Reconciliation and Information Recovery in each financial year si

Domestic Abuse: Courts

Tabled 8 September 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 28003

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what progress has been made on expanding Specialist Domestic Abuse Courts, as recommended by the Independent Sentencing Review.

View answer · 16 September 2026

Answered by: Alex Davies-Jones

This Government is committed to enhancing support for victims of domestic abuse and improving the criminal court’s response to domestic abuse cases.In our Violence Against Women and Girls Strategy, the Government committed to rolling out Domestic Abuse Pr...

Asylum: Sponsorship

Tabled 4 September 2026 · Home Office · UIN 27268

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what her planned timetable is for publishing the eligibility requirements for the new named sponsorship routes.

View answer · 11 September 2026

Answered by: Jo White

The named community sponsorship route will open to applications from prospective lead sponsors later this autumn, with arrivals expected from autumn 2027 onwards.Further details of the new route, including eligibility requirements, will be announced in du...

Business Rates: Northern Ireland

Tabled 3 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26964

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what the value is of the Barnett consequential arising for the Northern Ireland Executive from the additional 20% business rates relief for pubs, clubs and live music venues announced on 23 July 2026.

View answer · 8 September 2026

Answered by: James Murray

The Barnett formula applies when UK Government departmental DEL budgets formally change, not when new policy or funding is announced. Any Barnett consequentials for the Northern Ireland Executive resulting from changes to business rates revenues in Englan...

View 11 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Ending the criminalisation and stigmatisation of victims of sexual exploitation

EDM 1028 · Tabled 26 October 2026 · 9 signatures

Commemorating victims of the Arandora Star tragedy of 1940

EDM 910 · Tabled 12 October 2026 · 15 signatures

Amnesty International UK report on the anti-rights movement in the UK

EDM 603 · Tabled 14 July 2026 · 8 signatures

View 10 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Gower is a constituency in Wales. The seat has been held by Tonia Antoniazzi (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Gower Swansea West Llanelli Neath and Swansea East Caerfyrddin Aberafan Maesteg Bridgend Rhondda and Ogmore Ceredigion Preseli Merthyr Tydfil and Aberdare Mid and South Pembrokeshire Vale of Glamorgan Pontypridd Cardiff West Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Caerphilly Cardiff South and Penarth Cardiff North Newport West and Islwyn Wales
Gower Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Hold
Majority11,567
Turnout62.0%47,229 votes cast
Electorate76,123

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top