← Back to MPs

MP profile

Bambos Charalambous MP

Labour · Southgate and Wood Green

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Labour
MP since
2017
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 15 Sep

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Administration Committee

General Election Planning

Updated

Oral evidence · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 10:00 BST

Room 15, Palace of Westminster

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
1 representation · 2 party affiliations · 3 opposition posts · 11 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Southgate and Wood Green

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

Administration Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 31 March 2025

Procedure Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 November 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Enfield, Southgate

Previous party affiliations

  • Independent
  • Labour

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Minister (Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs)
  • Shadow Minister (Home Office)
  • Opposition Whip (Commons)

Previous committee memberships

  • Terminally Ill Adults (End of Life) Bill
  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and International Committee of the Red Cross (Status) Bill [HL]
  • Justice Committee
  • School Attendance (Duties of Local Authorities and Proprietors of Schools) Bill
  • Tobacco and Vapes Bill
  • Nationality and Borders Bill
  • Police, Crime, Sentencing and Courts Bill
  • Procedure Committee
  • Finance Committee (Commons)
  • Procedure Committee
  • Justice Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests7
Categories represented3
Published GBP values3

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,314 — Gifts / hospitality · Music Publishers Association - £1,314.00
  2. £550 — Gifts / hospitality · The Football Association Premier League Ltd - £550.00
  3. £358 — Gifts / hospitality · English National Opera - £358.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

Music Publishers Association - £1,314.00

Registered 18 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
One ticket and hospitality at the Ivor Novello Awards
Value
£1,314
Received Date
2026-05-21
Accepted Date
2026-05-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Music Publishers Association
Donor Public Address
107 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8TZ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Music Publishers Association
Donor Company Identifier
00140248
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

English National Opera - £358.00

Registered 12 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and hospitality for 'Cosi Fan Tutte' opera at the Coliseum on Friday 6 February 2026
Value
£358
Received Date
2026-02-06
Accepted Date
2026-02-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
English National Opera
Donor Public Address
London Coliseum, St Martins Lane, London, WC2N 4ES
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
English National Opera
Donor Company Identifier
00426792
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Football Association Premier League Ltd - £550.00

Registered 10 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket and hospitality to watch the Champions League football match between Chelsea and Pafos on 21 January 2026
Value
£550
Received Date
2026-01-21
Accepted Date
2026-01-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Football Association Premier League Ltd
Donor Public Address
Brunel Building, 57 North Wharf Road, London W2 1HQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Football Association Premier League Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
02719699
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK3

International visit to Greece between 21 July 2026 and 27 July 2026

Registered 20 August 2026

Country
Greece
Destination
Athens and Rhodes
Purpose
Annual Conference of the Word Hellenic Inter-Parliamentary Association
Start Date
2026-07-21
End Date
2026-07-27
Name
World Hellenic Inter-Parliamentary Association
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
22-24 Amalias Avenue, 105 57 Athens, Greece
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights - Heathrow to Athens (£488.29), Athens to Rhodes (£124.21), Rhodes to Gatwick (£194.01), accommodation (£813.82) and meals (£150 estimate)
Value
£1,770.33
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Malawi between 23 May 2026 and 01 June 2026

Registered 29 June 2026

Country
Malawi
Destination
Lilongwe and Salima
Purpose
To visit schools in Malawi and meet Parliamentarians and officials involved in delivering primary education and to see the impact that UK Government funded initiatives are having on education in Malawi.
Start Date
2026-05-23
End Date
2026-06-01
Appg
APPG Global Education
Name
Results Education
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
DC - 207 The Clarence Centre, 6 St. Georges Circus, London SE1 6FE
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights to and from Malawi (£1,791.29), accommodation in Malawi (£850.00) and meals (£248.90)
Value
£2,889.29
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Cyprus between 10 October 2025 and 13 October 2025

Registered 6 November 2025

Country
Cyprus
Destination
Nicosia
Purpose
To attend the annual Morphou Rally and associated events in Cyprus, to meet with the Mayor and councillors of the Morphou Municipality, other politicians and members from civil society.
Start Date
2025-10-10
End Date
2025-10-13
Name
Morphou Municipality
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
2 Aglantzias Avenue, 2108 Aglantzia, Nicosia Cyprus
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation for three nights (£482.96), transport (£200 estimate) and meals (£150 estimate)
Value
£832.96
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous1

Director and Trustee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch)

Registered 31 October 2024

Arose On
2024-10-16
Description
Director and Trustee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

UK Aid Policy: Global Funding Trends

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

Human Rights: Supply Chains

18 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

2 speeches

High Street Shops: Illicit Activity

17 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Progression of Bills through Parliament

8 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Breast Cancer: Screening

Tabled 14 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18678

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what progress has been made on commissioning a cost-effectiveness evaluation to explore the clinical- and cost-effectiveness of different pathways using breast density in the screening pathway in t

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Mrs Sharon Hodgson

The independent UK National Screening Committee (UK NSC), which advises the Government on all screening matters, is considering the best approach for women with dense breast tissue. It reviewed the evidence relating to the provision of additional breast s...

Breast Cancer: Screening

Tabled 14 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18677

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, when the UK National Screening Committee's commissioned work on the clinical- and cost-effectiveness of additional screening for individuals with dense breasts is due to report publicly, and when t

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Mrs Sharon Hodgson

The independent UK National Screening Committee (UK NSC), which advises the Government on all screening matters, is considering the best approach for women with dense breast tissue. It reviewed the evidence relating to the provision of additional breast s...

Health Services: Women

Tabled 1 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 14911

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, how many women's health hubs have been established in NHS West and North London ICB; and what services they provide.

First-tier Tribunal: Judges

Tabled 11 June 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 9172

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what progress he has made on recruiting judges to the first tier tribunal.

View answer · 19 June 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

The Government is maintaining investment in annual recruitment of up to 1,000 judges and tribunal members across all jurisdictions, including those with greatest business need. Chamber-specific recruitment is underway for the First-tier Tribunal Property ...

First-tier Tribunal: Private Rented Housing

Tabled 11 June 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 9173

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what assessment he has made of the impact of the implementation of the Renters Right's Act on the 1st May 2026 on requirements for additional sitting hours for first tier tribunals.

View answer · 19 June 2026

Answered by: Sarah Sackman

The Ministry of Justice has and continues to work closely with the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government to assess the impact of the implementation of the Renters’ Rights Act and to ensure that the First-tier Tribunal (Property Chamber) ha...

View 6 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Southgate and Wood Green is a constituency in London, England. The seat has been held by Bambos Charalambous (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Southgate and Wood Green Hornsey and Friern Barnet Enfield North Edmonton and Winchmore Hill Chipping Barnet Tottenham Islington North Finchley and Golders Green Hampstead and Highgate Hackney North and Stoke Newington Holborn and St Pancras Islington South and Finsbury Hendon Walthamstow Hackney South and Shoreditch Broxbourne Cities of London and Westminster Chingford and Woodford Green Queen's Park and Maida Vale Hertsmere Brent East Bethnal Green and Stepney Welwyn Hatfield Kensington and Bayswater Stratford and Bow Bermondsey and Old Southwark Leyton and Wanstead Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Poplar and Limehouse Harrow East Brent West Hammersmith and Chiswick Ealing Central and Acton Epping Forest St Albans East Ham Ilford North Harrow West West Ham and Beckton Ilford South Ealing North Barking Watford Ealing Southall North East Hertfordshire Erith and Thamesmead Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Uxbridge and South Ruislip South West Hertfordshire Romford Dagenham and Rainham Hayes and Harlington Harlow Hemel Hempstead Harpenden and Berkhamsted Brentwood and Ongar Hornchurch and Upminster Thurrock Beaconsfield Windsor North West Essex England
Southgate and Wood Green Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Hold
Majority15,300
Turnout58.9%45,671 votes cast
Electorate77,542

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top