← Back to MPs

MP profile

Dame Harriett Baldwin MP

Conservative · West Worcestershire

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

Malvern Hills Science Park
Geraldine Road
Malvern
WR14 3SZ

Parliamentary office

House of Commons
London
SW1A 0AA

The phone number provided is for the UK Parliament Contact Centre. When you call, a member of the team will attempt to put you through to the Member's office.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Treasury Committee

Work of HMRC

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 14:00 BST

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 representation · 6 government posts · 1 opposition post · 15 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • West Worcestershire
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Treasury Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • West Worcestershire

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Department for International Development) (Joint with the Foreign and Commonwealth Office)
  • Minister of State (Foreign and Commonwealth Office) (Joint with the Department for International Development)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Ministry of Defence)
  • Economic Secretary (HM Treasury)
  • Lord Commissioner (HM Treasury) (Whip)
  • Assistant Whip (HM Treasury)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Minister (Development)

Previous committee memberships

  • Product Regulation and Metrology Bill [HL]
  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and International Committee of the Red Cross (Status) Bill
  • Liaison Sub-Committee on Scrutiny of Strategic Thinking in Government
  • Liaison Committee (Commons)
  • Treasury Committee
  • Treasury Sub-Committee on Financial Services Regulations
  • Financial Services and Markets Bill
  • Treasury Sub-Committee on Financial Services Regulations
  • Administration Estimate Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
  • Members Estimate Audit Committee
  • Finance Committee (Commons)
  • Treasury Committee
  • Public Accounts Committee
  • Administration Committee
  • Work and Pensions Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests11
Categories represented5
Published GBP values5

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitalityOverseas gifts / benefits

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £3,750 — Gifts / hospitality · Institute of Directors - £3,750.00
  2. £1,284 — Overseas gift / benefit · Association of Marshall Scholars - £1,284.00
  3. £760 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 15 January 2026 - £760.00
  4. £410 — Gifts / hospitality · KKCG UK Advisory Ltd - £410.00
  5. £386.79 — Overseas gift / benefit · The British School of Brussels - £386.79

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Speaking Engagement - MHP Group

Registered 16 January 2026

Job Title
Speaking Engagement
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
MHP Group
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Public relations and communications activities
Payer Public Address
60 Great Portland Street, London W1W 7RT
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 15 January 2026 - £760.00

Registered 16 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-15
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The whole payment was donated to a charity in my constituency
Value
£760
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Paid direct to the recipient by the payer
Donatee Type
Charity
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2

Institute of Directors - £3,750.00

Registered 14 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two day intensive training course titled "Leadership for Directors"
Value
£3,750
Received Date
2026-05-11
Accepted Date
2026-05-11
Received End Date
2026-05-12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Institute of Directors
Donor Public Address
116 Pall Mall, London SW1Y 5ED
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Institute of Directors
Donor Company Identifier
RC000252
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

KKCG UK Advisory Ltd - £410.00

Registered 11 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets to an opera performance for a family member and me
Value
£410
Received Date
2025-11-04
Accepted Date
2025-11-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
KKCG UK Advisory Ltd
Donor Public Address
KKCG, 3 Dering Street, London W1S 1AA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
KKCG UK Advisory Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
16075110
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Spain between 13 November 2025 and 15 November 2025

Registered 17 November 2025

Country
Spain
Destination
Barcelona
Purpose
Attendance at the annual Tertulias, alongside other MPs, fostering relationships between our two countries at the highest level. My role was to work together with people from the worlds of business, industry, academia, politics and the public sector in both countries to discuss issues of common interest and common concern.
Start Date
2025-11-13
End Date
2025-11-15
Name
Tertulias Limited
Is Private Individual
Yes
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Travel and accommodation (my husband joined me on the trip but paid for his own travel)
Value
£575
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Gifts and benefits from sources outside the UK2

Association of Marshall Scholars - £1,284.00

Registered 18 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Associated with taking part in the US-UK legislative exchange in Oxford, hospitality and accommodation
Value
£1,284
Received Date
2026-06-12
Accepted Date
2026-06-12
Received End Date
2026-06-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Association of Marshall Scholars
Donor Public Address
67 35th Street, Unit B-513 Brooklyn, NY 11232
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
US non-profit endowment

The British School of Brussels - £386.79

Registered 28 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Annual Trustee meeting of the British School in Brussels. Hospitality included a standard Eurostar return ticket and one night accommodation in order to be able to attend the meeting. Hotel (£214),travel (£172.79)
Value
£386.79
Received Date
2025-10-16
Accepted Date
2025-10-16
Received End Date
2025-10-17
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The British School of Brussels
Donor Public Address
The British School of Brussels, Pater Dupierreuxlaan 1, Tervuren, Belgium
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
School
Miscellaneous5

A £50 bet provided by the Betting and Gaming Council (which is under the threshold for registration under Category 3). Winnings of £355 were donated to a charity nominated by me.

Registered 1 June 2026

Arose On
2026-03-27
Donor Name
Betting and Gaming Council
Description
A £50 bet provided by the Betting and Gaming Council (which is under the threshold for registration under Category 3). Winnings of £355 were donated to a charity nominated by me.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Trustee of the British School of Brussels, Pater Dupierreuxlaan 1, 3080 Tervuren, Belgium, which my father helped to establish. This is an unpaid position.

Registered 20 October 2025

Arose On
2025-10-17
Description
Trustee of the British School of Brussels, Pater Dupierreuxlaan 1, 3080 Tervuren, Belgium, which my father helped to establish. This is an unpaid position.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

A Member of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 31 October 2024

Arose On
2024-10-16
Description
A Member of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

A Member of the Executive Committee of the British Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 23 August 2023

Arose On
2020-03-04
Description
A Member of the Executive Committee of the British Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

A Trustee of the Parliamentary Contributory Pension Fund. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 11 August 2023

Arose On
2022-01-28
Description
A Trustee of the Parliamentary Contributory Pension Fund. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Local Government Reorganisation

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 17 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 26000

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26000

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, if he will consider extending the 20% business rates relief for pubs and music venues to post offices.

Conditions of Employment

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 17314

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, what estimate he has made of the number of labour inspectors required to enforce new employment rights measures in each of the next three years.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Kate Dearden

This government has significantly increased funding for employment rights compliance. The Fair Work Agency's budget in 2026/27 is £60.1m, a significant increase on the budgets of its predecessor organisations.Bringing together state enforcement means less...

Department for Business and Trade: Policy

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 17315

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, which policies his Department has introduced since July 5th 2024 have been implemented without a published impact assessment.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Blair McDougall

The Department for Business and Trade does not maintain a centrally held list of policies introduced that have been implemented without a published impact assessment.

Department for Business and Trade: Policy

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 17316

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, how many post-implementation reviews undertaken by his Department since 5 July 2024 found that policy costs exceeded those estimated in the original impact assessment.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Blair McDougall

Post implementation reviews (PIRs) and impact assessments (IAs) are published documents and are therefore publicly available. Guidance on PIRs, together with DBT’s past reviews and impact assessments, can be accessed via www.legislation.gov.uk.

Iron and Steel: Carbon Emissions

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 17317

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, what assessment he has made of the implications for his Department's policies of the costs of decarbonisation requirements for any steel undertaking transferred under the Steel Nationalisation Bill.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Chris McDonald

If the powers contained in the SIN bill to transfer ownership of a steel undertaking were used, a full assessment of the costs of doing so and the relevance to the public interest would be undertaken. This would include any costs arising from environmenta...

View 65 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

West Worcestershire is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Dame Harriett Baldwin (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

West Worcestershire Worcester Droitwich and Evesham Wyre Forest Forest of Dean Tewkesbury Gloucester Redditch Cheltenham Bromsgrove Stourbridge Halesowen Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Birmingham Northfield Dudley Stroud North Cotswolds Smethwick Birmingham Edgbaston Birmingham Selly Oak Wolverhampton West Tipton and Wednesbury North Herefordshire West Bromwich Wolverhampton South East Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley Wolverhampton North East Stratford-on-Avon South Shropshire Birmingham Ladywood Birmingham Perry Barr Solihull West and Shirley Walsall and Bloxwich Telford South Cotswolds Hereford and South Herefordshire Birmingham Yardley Aldridge-Brownhills Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Birmingham Erdington Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Thornbury and Yate Cannock Chase Sutton Coldfield The Wrekin Meriden and Solihull East Monmouthshire Tamworth Swindon North Lichfield North Warwickshire and Bedworth Warwick and Leamington Coventry North West Coventry South Kenilworth and Southam Shrewsbury Newport East Nuneaton Banbury Coventry East Torfaen Witney Newport West and Islwyn Hinckley and Bosworth Rugby South Derbyshire Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney North West Leicestershire Caerphilly Bicester and Woodstock Oxford West and Abingdon Didcot and Wantage Oxford East Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe South Leicestershire Mid Leicestershire Pontypridd Leicester West Merthyr Tydfil and Aberdare South Northamptonshire Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr Leicester South Leicester East Rhondda and Ogmore Daventry Henley and Thame Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Mid Buckinghamshire Northampton North Northampton South Buckingham and Bletchley Aberafan Maesteg Wycombe Melton and Syston Kettering Milton Keynes North Neath and Swansea East Milton Keynes Central Dwyfor Meirionnydd Wellingborough and Rushden Aylesbury Ceredigion Preseli Beaconsfield Rutland and Stamford Caerfyrddin England
West Worcestershire Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority6,547
Turnout69.0%54,687 votes cast
Electorate79,246

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top