← Back to MPs

MP profile

Steve Barclay MP

Conservative · North East Cambridgeshire

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

40a Alexandra Road
Wisbech
PE13 1HQ

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

5current committee memberships
1 representation · 11 government posts · 1 opposition post · 2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • North East Cambridgeshire
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Finance Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Chair · since 3 December 2024Member · since 25 November 2024

Liaison Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 December 2024

Members Estimate Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 December 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • North East Cambridgeshire

Previous government posts

  • Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Secretary of State for Health and Social Care
  • Secretary of State for Health and Social Care
  • Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
  • Minister for the Cabinet Office and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
  • Chief Secretary to the Treasury
  • Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union
  • Minister of State (Department of Health and Social Care)
  • Economic Secretary (HM Treasury)
  • Lord Commissioner (HM Treasury) (Whip)
  • Assistant Whip (HM Treasury)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Previous committee memberships

  • Speaker's Committee on the Electoral Commission
  • Public Accounts Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests4
Categories represented4
Published GBP values14

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 August 2025 - £4,000.00
  2. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 September 2025 - £4,000.00
  3. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 31 October 2025 - £4,000.00
  4. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 November 2025 - £4,000.00
  5. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 23 December 2025 - £4,000.00
  6. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 January 2026 - £4,000.00
  7. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 February 2026 - £4,000.00
  8. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 30 March 2026 - £4,000.00
  9. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 April 2026 - £4,000.00
  10. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 May 2026 - £4,000.00
  11. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 29 June 2026 - £4,000.00
  12. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 30 July 2026 - £4,000.00
  13. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 August 2026 - £4,000.00
  14. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Mr Ian Crewe - £3,000.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Consultant - BPP Holdings Limited (BPP),

Registered 23 April 2025

Job Title
Consultant
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
BPP Holdings Limited (BPP),
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
education
Payer Public Address
BPP House, Aldine Place, 142-144 Uxbridge Road, London W12 8AA
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 28 August 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 1 September 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 30 July 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 31 July 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-07-30
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 June 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 29 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 28 May 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 29 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 April 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 30 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 30 March 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 30 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-30
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 27 February 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 3 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 January 2026 - £4,000.00

Registered 30 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 23 December 2025 - £4,000.00

Registered 7 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-23
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 27 November 2025 - £4,000.00

Registered 28 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 31 October 2025 - £4,000.00

Registered 31 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-31
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 September 2025 - £4,000.00

Registered 30 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 29 August 2025 - £4,000.00

Registered 4 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-08-29
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
10.50
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

Mr Ian Crewe - £3,000.00

Registered 28 November 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Received Date
2025-11-07
Accepted Date
2025-11-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mr Ian Crewe
Donor Status
Individual
Shareholdings1

Shares in Nene Advisory Limited

Registered 25 March 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2025-03-03
Organisation Name
Nene Advisory Limited
Organisation Description
limited company to receive income from advisory work
Miscellaneous1

Unpaid directorship of Nene Advisory Limited

Registered 25 March 2025

Arose On
2025-03-03
Description
Unpaid directorship of Nene Advisory Limited
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Sir David Amess Summer Adjournment

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Rearmament and Warfighting Readiness

8 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech2 interventions

Draft West Midlands Combined Authority (Key Route Network) (Amendment) Order 2026

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · General Committees

1 intervention

Early Release of Prisoners

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 interventions
View 7 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 25999

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 25999

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, with reference to the Westminster Hall debate on the army reserve on 22 April 2026, whether a decision has been taken on any changes to the number of reserve service days in 2026-27.

Written question 25998

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25998

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, pursuant to the Care Quality Commission's statement that each NHS trust has been provided with an individual benchmark report containing headline results, trust scores for evaluative questions, com

Written question 25997

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25997

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, pursuant to the announcement of 13 March 2025 on the future of NHS England, how many people have been hired by NHS England since that date; and how many of those recruits were appointed to each non

Financial Services: Competition

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 19988

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment the Financial Conduct Authority has made of the potential impact of charging active management fees on fund holdings invested in passive index-tracking products on its Consumer Duty and fair value re

Financial Services: Competition

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Treasury · UIN 19987

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether the Financial Conduct Authority has undertaken a (a) review and (b) follow-up assessment of the findings of the 2017 Asset Management Market Study; and if he will publish any resulting findings.

View 30 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

North East Cambridgeshire is a constituency in the East of England region of England. The seat has been held by Steve Barclay (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

North East Cambridgeshire Peterborough South Holland and The Deepings St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire North West Cambridgeshire Huntingdon Ely and East Cambridgeshire Cambridge South Cambridgeshire Boston and Skegness South West Norfolk Corby and East Northamptonshire North Bedfordshire Rutland and Stamford Bedford West Suffolk Grantham and Bourne North West Norfolk North West Essex Wellingborough and Rushden Mid Bedfordshire Sleaford and North Hykeham Kettering Louth and Horncastle Braintree Milton Keynes North Bury St Edmunds and Stowmarket Mid Norfolk Melton and Syston Northampton North Northampton South Daventry Harborough, Oadby and Wigston South Suffolk Newark Leicester East Leicester South South Northamptonshire Rushcliffe Waveney Valley Leicester West South Leicestershire Gedling Nottingham East Loughborough Broadland and Fakenham Mid Leicestershire Sherwood Forest Nottingham South Norwich South Central Suffolk and North Ipswich South Norfolk Norwich North Nottingham North and Kimberley Broxtowe Rugby North Norfolk Erewash Hinckley and Bosworth North West Leicestershire Suffolk Coastal Amber Valley Mid Derbyshire South Derbyshire Banbury Kenilworth and Southam England
North East Cambridgeshire Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority7,189
Turnout54.8%39,176 votes cast
Electorate71,511

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top