← Back to MPs

MP profile

Esther McVey MP

Conservative · Tatton

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Tatton
Party
Conservative
MP since
2017
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
2 representations · 7 government posts · 4 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Tatton
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Panel of Chairs

House of Commons · (HC) Awaiting categorisation (not for new committees)

Member · since 27 November 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Tatton
  • Wirral West

Previous government posts

  • Minister without Portfolio (Cabinet Office)
  • Minister of State (Housing, Communities and Local Government)
  • Secretary of State for Work and Pensions
  • Treasurer of HM Household (Deputy Chief Whip, House of Commons)
  • Minister of State (Department for Work and Pensions) (Cabinet)
  • Minister of State (Department for Work and Pensions)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Work and Pensions)

Previous committee memberships

  • Shark Fins Bill
  • Panel of Chairs
  • Committee of Selection
  • Home Affairs Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests7
Categories represented3
Published GBP values26

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earnings

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 September 2025 - £2,166.66
  2. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 October 2025 - £2,166.66
  3. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 04 November 2025 - £2,166.66
  4. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 01 December 2025 - £2,166.66
  5. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 06 January 2026 - £2,166.66
  6. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 February 2026 - £2,166.66
  7. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 March 2026 - £2,166.66
  8. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 April 2026 - £2,166.66
  9. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 06 May 2026 - £2,166.66
  10. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 June 2026 - £2,166.66
  11. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 30 June 2026 - £2,166.66
  12. £2,166.66 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 01 August 2026 - £2,166.66
  13. £2,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 07 August 2026 - £2,000.00
  14. £850 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 12 December 2025 - £850.00
  15. £850 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 14 July 2026 - £850.00
  16. £600 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 March 2026 - £600.00
  17. £600 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 12 June 2026 - £600.00
  18. £600 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 14 August 2026 - £600.00
  19. £560 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 19 February 2026 - £560.00
  20. £550 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 16 July 2025 - £550.00
  21. £450 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 18 May 2026 - £450.00
  22. £400 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 15 October 2025 - £400.00
  23. £280 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 September 2025 - £280.00
  24. £240 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 04 November 2025 - £240.00
  25. £200 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 February 2026 - £200.00
  26. £200 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 15 April 2026 - £200.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings4

Guest on TV show - STV Productions

Registered 17 August 2026

Job Title
Guest on TV show
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
STV Productions
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Television production company
Payer Public Address
Pacific Quay, Glasgow, G51 1PQ
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 07 August 2026 - £2,000.00

Registered 17 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-07
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For one show.
Value
£2,000
Hours worked
10.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Guest on TV show - News UK

Registered 26 June 2025

Job Title
Guest on TV show
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
News UK
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
1 London Bridge Street, London, SE1 9GF
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 19 February 2026 - £560.00

Registered 26 February 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-19
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For fourteen shows.
Value
£560
Hours worked
2.20
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 04 November 2025 - £240.00

Registered 6 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-04
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For 6 shows.
Value
£240
Hours worked
1.05
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 03 September 2025 - £280.00

Registered 5 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For 7 shows.
Value
£280
Hours worked
1.15
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Writing articles - Reach Group Limited

Job Title
Writing articles
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Reach Group Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
21st Floor, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London E14 5AP
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 01 August 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 17 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-01
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 30 June 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 16 July 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-30
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 02 June 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 18 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 06 May 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 21 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-06
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 02 April 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 14 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 03 March 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 18 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 03 February 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 11 February 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express and four weekly podcasts.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 06 January 2026 - £2,166.66

Registered 6 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-06
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 01 December 2025 - £2,166.66

Registered 23 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-01
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 04 November 2025 - £2,166.66

Registered 19 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-04
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 02 October 2025 - £2,166.66

Registered 9 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 02 September 2025 - £2,166.66

Registered 3 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four full page columns in the Daily Express.
Value
£2,166.66
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Panelist on TV programme - GB News

Job Title
Panelist on TV programme
Start Date
2025-01-14
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
GB News
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Riverbank House, 2 Swan Lane, London EC4R 3TT
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 14 August 2026 - £600.00

Registered 17 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-14
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For three shows.
Value
£600
Hours worked
6.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 14 July 2026 - £850.00

Registered 16 July 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-07-14
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four shows.
Value
£850
Hours worked
8.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 12 June 2026 - £600.00

Registered 18 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-12
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For three shows.
Value
£600
Hours worked
6.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 18 May 2026 - £450.00

Registered 21 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-18
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For two shows.
Value
£450
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 15 April 2026 - £200.00

Registered 5 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-15
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For one show.
Value
£200
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 13 February 2026 - £200.00

Registered 18 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For one show.
Value
£200
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 13 March 2026 - £600.00

Registered 18 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For three shows.
Value
£600
Hours worked
6.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 12 December 2025 - £850.00

Registered 19 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-12
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For four shows.
Value
£850
Hours worked
8.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 15 October 2025 - £400.00

Registered 17 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-15
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For two shows.
Value
£400
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 16 July 2025 - £550.00

Registered 5 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-07-16
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For 2 shows.
Value
£550
Hours worked
5.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Shareholdings1

Shares in Blue Collar Productions

Registered 29 October 2020

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2020-10-01
Organisation Name
Blue Collar Productions
Organisation Description
A television production company
Miscellaneous2

Unpaid Director of Blue Collar Productions, a television production company of Miryfields Cottage, 5/7 Cann Street, Tottington BL8 3PE.

Registered 29 October 2020

Arose On
2020-10-01
Description
Unpaid Director of Blue Collar Productions, a television production company of Miryfields Cottage, 5/7 Cann Street, Tottington BL8 3PE.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee (Unpaid) of "If Chloe Can"; charity providing careers advice and support for young people.

Registered 7 July 2017

Description
Trustee (Unpaid) of "If Chloe Can"; charity providing careers advice and support for young people.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Peak Cluster Pipeline and Project

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech8 interventions

Illegal Immigrants: Offshore Detention and Deportation

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech3 interventions

National Youth Strategy

8 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

2 contributions
View 13 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

British Liver Trust

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 19981

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what meetings her department has had since July 2024 with the British Liver Trust, and what the dates of those meetings were.

Prisoners' Release

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 19982

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what proportion of a) men and b) women were released from prison after serving less than i) 50% ii) 33% and iii) 25% of their prison sentence in jail in each of the last 3 years.

Death: Statistics

Tabled 16 July 2026 · Cabinet Office · UIN 19336

Awaiting answer

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, if he will ask the Office for National Statistics to publish a daily dashboard of deaths by date.

Folic Acid: Flour

Tabled 16 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 19335

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, with reference to the Food Safety Act 1990, what is the legal basis for the adding of folic acid to non-wholewheat flour as a public health measure.

Coronavirus: Fraud

Tabled 14 July 2026 · Cabinet Office · UIN 18582

Answered

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, whether HM Treasury has produced, commissioned or received an estimate of the total amount lost through fraud and error across Covid-19 support schemes that exceeds the published estimate of £10.9 billion.

View answer · 17 July 2026

Answered by: Satvir Kaur

Neither HM Treasury nor the Public Sector Fraud Authority have produced, commissioned or received an estimate of the total amount lost through fraud and error across Covid-19 support schemes that exceeds the published estimate of £10.9bn. The Public Secto...

View 90 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Tatton is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Esther McVey (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Tatton Altrincham and Sale West Mid Cheshire Congleton Warrington South Wythenshawe and Sale East Stretford and Urmston Worsley and Eccles Crewe and Nantwich Warrington North Manchester Withington Salford Cheadle Leigh and Atherton Manchester Rusholme Bolton South and Walkden Macclesfield Stockport Newcastle-under-Lyme Stoke-on-Trent North Bury South Bolton West Bolton North East Blackley and Middleton South Chester South and Eddisbury Manchester Central Makerfield Gorton and Denton St Helens South and Whiston Bury North Runcorn and Helsby Hazel Grove Ashton-under-Lyne Wigan Stoke-on-Trent Central Widnes and Halewood St Helens North Heywood and Middleton North Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Stalybridge and Hyde Liverpool Garston Staffordshire Moorlands Rochdale Stafford Stoke-on-Trent South Knowsley Oldham East and Saddleworth Liverpool West Derby Liverpool Wavertree Ellesmere Port and Bromborough West Lancashire Chester North and Neston Liverpool Walton Liverpool Riverside High Peak Wrexham Burton and Uttoxeter Alyn and Deeside Bootle Colne Valley Birkenhead North Shropshire Wirral West Wallasey Sefton Central Derbyshire Dales Penistone and Stocksbridge Sheffield Hallam Clwyd East Ossett and Denby Dale North East Derbyshire Barnsley North Mid Derbyshire Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr Bangor Aberconwy Dwyfor Meirionnydd England
Tatton Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority1,136
Turnout68.3%51,909 votes cast
Electorate75,978

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top