← Back to MPs

MP profile

Dame Caroline Dinenage MP

Conservative · Gosport

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Gosport
Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 14 Sep

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Culture, Media and Sport Committee

Formal meeting (private meeting)

Private meeting · Monday 14 September 2026 · 15:30 BST

Room 16, Palace of Westminster

Committee

Culture, Media and Sport Committee

Formal meeting (private meeting)

Updated

Private meeting · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 09:30 BST

Room 16, Palace of Westminster

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
1 representation · 6 government posts · 14 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Gosport
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Culture, Media and Sport Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Chair · since 9 September 2024Member · since 9 September 2024

Liaison Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 December 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Gosport

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport)
  • Minister of State (Department of Health and Social Care)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Work and Pensions)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Education)
  • Minister for Equalities (Department for Education)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Ministry of Justice)

Previous committee memberships

  • Courts (Remote Hearings) Bill
  • Panel of Chairs
  • Unauthorised Entry to Football Matches Bill
  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and International Committee of the Red Cross (Status) Bill
  • Building Societies Act 1986 (Amendment) Bill
  • Culture, Media and Sport Committee
  • Culture, Media and Sport Sub-committee on Online Harms and Disinformation
  • Liaison Committee (Commons)
  • Carer’s Leave Bill
  • Panel of Chairs
  • Women and Equalities Committee
  • Cultural Objects (Protection From Seizure) Bill
  • Business, Innovation and Skills Committee
  • Science, Innovation and Technology Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests8
Categories represented2
Published GBP values8

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £50,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 04 April 2023 - £50,000.00
  2. £4,911.50 — Gifts / hospitality · BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited - £4,911.50
  3. £1,600 — Gifts / hospitality · Warner Bros. Discovery - £1,600.00
  4. £1,314 — Gifts / hospitality · MPA Group Companies - £1,314.00
  5. £660 — Gifts / hospitality · Society of London Theatre - £660.00
  6. £560 — Gifts / hospitality · Jockey Club Racecourses Ltd - £560.00
  7. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · Victorious Festival 2025 - £500.00
  8. £424.60 — Gifts / hospitality · Rugby World Cup (England 2025) - £424.60

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Independent Non-Executive Director

Registered 21 March 2022

Job Title
Independent Non-Executive Director
Start Date
2022-03-01
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
LNT Care Developments Group
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Residential care home developer and constructor
Payer Public Address
Helios 47, Isabella Road, Garforth LS25 2DY
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 04 April 2023 - £50,000.00

Registered 4 April 2023 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Start Date
2023-04-04
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
paid monthly, plus reimbursed expenses
Value
£50,000
Hours worked
25.00
Hours details
approx.
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources7

Warner Bros. Discovery - £1,600.00

Registered 21 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket for Wimbledon Tennis Championships and hospitality
Value
£1,600
Received Date
2026-07-08
Accepted Date
2026-07-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Warner Bros. Discovery
Donor Public Address
Discovery House, Chiswick Park Building 2, 566 Chiswick High Road London W4 5YB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Warner Bros. Discovery
Donor Company Identifier
00259661
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

MPA Group Companies - £1,314.00

Registered 7 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
One ticket for Ivor Novello Awards
Value
£1,314
Received Date
2026-05-21
Accepted Date
2026-05-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
MPA Group Companies
Donor Public Address
3rd Floor, 107 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8TZ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
MPA Group Companies
Donor Company Identifier
00140248
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Jockey Club Racecourses Ltd - £560.00

Registered 7 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets including hospitality (£280 per ticket) for the Betfred Derby Festival
Value
£560
Received Date
2026-06-05
Accepted Date
2026-06-05
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Jockey Club Racecourses Ltd
Donor Public Address
Evesham Road, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL50 4SH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Jockey Club Racecourses Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
02909409
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Society of London Theatre - £660.00

Registered 27 April 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket to the Olivier Awards & hospitality at the pre-ceremony reception: £660 per ticket
Value
£660
Received Date
2026-04-12
Accepted Date
2026-04-12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Society of London Theatre
Donor Public Address
32 Rose Street, London, WC2E 9ET
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Society of London Theatre
Donor Company Identifier
527227
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited - £4,911.50

Registered 19 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
2 tickets to The BRIT Awards 2026 including hospitality
Value
£4,911.50
Received Date
2026-02-28
Accepted Date
2026-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited
Donor Public Address
Unit 4/4A, Tileyard Studios, Tileyard Road, London N7 9AH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited
Donor Company Identifier
01132389
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Victorious Festival 2025 - £500.00

Registered 12 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets to Festival and hospitality for two people
Value
£500
Received Date
2025-08-22
Accepted Date
2025-08-22
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Victorious Festival 2025
Donor Public Address
C/O Superstruct Entertainment Ltd, 364-366 Kensington High Street, London, United Kingdom, W14 8NS
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Victorious Festival 2025
Donor Company Identifier
08775686
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Rugby World Cup (England 2025) - £424.60

Registered 26 September 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality for England v Australia Women's World Cup Rugby Match at Brighton
Value
£424.60
Received Date
2025-09-06
Accepted Date
2025-09-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Rugby World Cup (England 2025)
Donor Public Address
Onside Law LLP, 642A Kings Road, London, SW6 2DU
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Rugby World Cup (England 2025)
Donor Company Identifier
14228593
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Operation Valour

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Culture, Media And Sport

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech1 intervention1 point of order

Defence Investment Plan

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Asylum Accommodation

29 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Youth Hubs

29 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 5 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 19966

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 19966

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, pursuant to the Fuller Inquiry Phase 2 Report: Government Interim Update on Progress, when he plans to respond to recommendations 29, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 69, 71 and 72.

Written question 19961

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 19961

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what steps she is taking to expand the evidence base for the effectiveness of High-Intensity Focused Ultrasound in treating prostate cancer.

Written question 19960

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 19960

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what assessment her Department has made of the adequacy of the availability of driving tests within (a) half an hour, (b) an hour and (c) two hours travel of the Gosport peninsula.

Events Industry: Government Assistance

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 19965

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, with reference to the letter from the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Sport, Tourism, Civil Society and Youth to the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, dated 24 June 2026, wh

Events Industry: Government Assistance

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 19964

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, with reference to the letter from the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Sport, Tourism, Civil Society and Youth to the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, dated 24 June 2026, wh

View 50 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Gosport is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Dame Caroline Dinenage (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Gosport Fareham and Waterlooville Portsmouth South Hamble Valley Portsmouth North Isle of Wight East Havant Southampton Itchen Eastleigh Isle of Wight West Winchester Southampton Test East Hampshire New Forest East Chichester Arundel and South Downs England
Gosport Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority6,054
Turnout60.4%44,277 votes cast
Electorate73,261

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top