← Back to MPs

MP profile

Martin Vickers MP

Conservative · Brigg and Immingham

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
1 representation · 14 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Brigg and Immingham

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Backbench Business Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 9 December 2024

Panel of Chairs

House of Commons · (HC) Awaiting categorisation (not for new committees)

Member · since 30 July 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Cleethorpes

Previous committee memberships

  • Special Envoy for Freedom of Religion or Belief Bill (Formerly known as International Freedom of Religion or Belief Bill)
  • High Speed Rail (Crewe - Manchester) Bill Select Committee (Commons)
  • Panel of Chairs
  • Trade (Australia and New Zealand) Bill
  • Home Affairs Committee
  • Leasehold Reform (Ground Rent) Bill [HL]
  • Ecclesiastical Committee
  • International Trade Committee
  • Ecclesiastical Committee
  • Health and Social Care Committee
  • Transport Committee
  • Transport Committee
  • Transport Committee
  • Procedure Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests8
Categories represented4
Published GBP values1

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,510.41 — Support for MP activities · Estates UK - £1,510.41

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

Estates UK - £1,510.41

Registered 27 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,510.41
Received Date
2026-01-06
Accepted Date
2026-01-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Estates UK
Donor Public Address
9 Waterside Business Park, Hessle HU13 0EG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Estates UK
Donor Company Identifier
03514128
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK3

International visit to France between 20 June 2026 and 22 June 2026

Registered 7 July 2026

Country
France
Destination
Paris
Purpose
To attend a conference in support of a free and democratic Iran
Start Date
2026-06-20
End Date
2026-06-22
Name
Alliance for Public Awareness
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Union House, 111 New Union Street, Coventry CV1 2NT
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Rail (£429.05), accommodation and meals (£134.23)
Value
£563.28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Vatican City between 21 October 2025 and 26 October 2025

Registered 19 November 2025

Country
Vatican City
Country
San Marino
Purpose
Attended an audience with His Holiness the Pope, and in San Marino meetings with the Heads of State, ministers, parliamentarians and business representatives in San Marino.
Start Date
2025-10-21
End Date
2025-10-26
Appg
San Marino APPG
Name
Tratos (UK)) Ltd.
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Knowsley Factory Randles Road, Knowsley Business Park, Prescot, Merseyside L34 9HX
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights(£996.64) , accommodation (£879.60), subsistence (£826.00)
Value
£2,702.24
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to Gibraltar between 07 September 2025 and 11 September 2025

Registered 13 October 2025

Country
Gibraltar
Purpose
Meet with ministers, parliamentarians, business leaders and others, also attend events to mark National Day.
Start Date
2025-09-07
End Date
2025-09-11
Appg
Gibraltar APPG
Name
H.M. Government of Gibraltar
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Gibraltar House, 150 Strand, London WC2R 1JA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£600), hotel (£400 (£100 per night per person)) and hospitality (£350) estimated
Value
£1,350
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Miscellaneous3

Member of the Executive Committee of the British Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 12 March 2025

Arose On
2024-11-13
Description
Member of the Executive Committee of the British Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Chairman and Board member of the Policy Research Unit. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 12 March 2025

Arose On
2025-01-29
Description
Chairman and Board member of the Policy Research Unit. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director & Trustee of the Industry and Parliament Trust. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 12 March 2025

Arose On
2025-02-11
Description
Director & Trustee of the Industry and Parliament Trust. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
Family members employed1

Ann Vickers employed

Job Title
Junior Secretary
Working Pattern
Part time
Person Name
Ann Vickers
Family Member Relationship Level
Related to member directly
Family Relation Type
Spouse
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

British Steel

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Gibraltar: UK-EU Treaty

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 29 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

110th anniversary of the Battle of the Somme

EDM 247 · Tabled 2 June 2026 · 46 signatures

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Brigg and Immingham is a constituency in the Yorkshire and The Humber region of England. The seat has been held by Martin Vickers (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Brigg and Immingham Scunthorpe Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice Gainsborough Kingston upon Hull North and Cottingham Kingston upon Hull East Beverley and Holderness Great Grimsby and Cleethorpes Lincoln Bridlington and The Wolds Doncaster East and the Isle of Axholme Goole and Pocklington Sleaford and North Hykeham Louth and Horncastle Bassetlaw Newark Doncaster Central Selby Doncaster North York Central Boston and Skegness York Outer Sherwood Forest Rawmarsh and Conisbrough Rother Valley Mansfield Pontefract, Castleford and Knottingley Normanton and Hemsworth Bolsover Rotherham Wetherby and Easingwold Barnsley South Sheffield South East Leeds East Barnsley North Chesterfield Sheffield Heeley Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Wakefield and Rothwell North East Derbyshire Skipton and Ripon England
Brigg and Immingham Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority3,243
Turnout58.2%42,508 votes cast
Electorate73,099

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top