← Back to MPs

MP profile

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP

Conservative · North Cotswolds

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
North Cotswolds
Party
Conservative
MP since
1992
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Tomorrow

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Public Accounts Committee

Armed forces housing and Annington Homes

Oral evidence · Thursday 10 September 2026 · 09:30 BST

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Committee

Public Accounts Committee

Delivering HS2 and Euston

Updated

Oral evidence · Monday 14 September 2026 · 15:00 BST

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
3 representations · 7 opposition posts · 15 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • North Cotswolds

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Liaison Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 December 2024

Public Accounts Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Cross-cutting

Chair · since 11 September 2024Member · since 11 September 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • The Cotswolds
  • Cotswold
  • Cirencester and Tewkesbury

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Spokesperson (Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs)
  • Shadow Secretary of State for International Development
  • Shadow Minister (Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs)
  • Opposition Deputy Chief Whip (Commons)
  • Shadow Spokesperson (Communities and Local Government)
  • Shadow Spokesperson (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)
  • Opposition Whip (Commons)

Previous committee memberships

  • Restoration and Renewal Programme Board
  • Equipment Theft (Prevention) Bill
  • Finance Committee (Commons)
  • Public Accounts Committee
  • Finance Committee (Commons)
  • Public Accounts Committee
  • Finance Committee (Commons)
  • High Speed Rail (London - West Midlands) Bill (Commons)
  • Administration Committee
  • Finance and Services Committee
  • Liaison Committee (Commons)
  • Finance and Services Committee
  • Administration Committee
  • Broadcasting
  • Public Accounts Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests8
Categories represented6
Published GBP values2

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £15,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement - £15,000.00
  2. £560 — Gifts / hospitality · Jockey Club Racecourses Limited - £560.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Partner - East Beckham partnership

Registered 1 May 2015

Job Title
Partner
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
East Beckham partnership
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Arable farming
Payer Public Address
Norfolk
Related payments / entries

Agreement - £15,000.00

Registered 1 May 2015 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Period for hours worked
Yearly
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The use of a car belonging to the partnership (value as at 29 September 2025)
Value
£15,000
Hours worked
268.00
Hours details
maximum
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Jockey Club Racecourses Limited - £560.00

Registered 30 April 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets, which included hospitality, for the Cheltenham Festival 2026 for myself and my wife (value per ticket £280)
Value
£560
Received Date
2026-03-13
Accepted Date
2026-03-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Jockey Club Racecourses Limited
Donor Public Address
21-27 Lambs Conduit Street, London WC1N 3NL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Jockey Club Racecourses Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02909409
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Ukraine between 19 February 2026 and 25 February 2026

Registered 26 March 2026

Country
Ukraine
Destination
Kiev
Purpose
The Friends of Ukraine Group send an annual invite to all MPs and on this occasion I was able to join the Group for this trip.
Start Date
2026-02-19
End Date
2026-02-25
Name
Friends of Ukraine
Is Private Individual
Yes
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Costs of meals and transport during visit
Value
£352.05
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Land and property (within or outside the UK)2

Residential in London

Is Sole Owner
Yes
Location
London
Property Description
properties purchased between 1994 and 2017
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Number Of Properties
5
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Agricultural in Norfolk

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Norfolk
Property Description
A single agricultural holding in Norfolk owned before becoming a Member of Parliament in 1992, and part of a family partnership (East Beckham) used for arable farming and tourism
Property Owner Details
part of a family partnership
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Is Land
Yes
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Land Use
Agricultural
Shareholdings1

Shares in Gresham Hall Glamping Ltd

Registered 9 January 2023

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2021-05-26
Organisation Name
Gresham Hall Glamping Ltd
Miscellaneous2

Fellow of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (unremunerated).

Description
Fellow of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (unremunerated).
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director of Gresham Hall Glamping Ltd (unremunerated).

Registered 9 January 2023

Arose On
2021-05-26
Description
Director of Gresham Hall Glamping Ltd (unremunerated).
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

National Audit Office

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Defence Investment Plan

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Department for Work and Pensions

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention

Home Office and Ministry of Justice

29 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 speeches2 interventions
View 4 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Crimes of Violence and Sexual Offences: Prisoners' Release

Tabled 1 July 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 14772

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, pursuant to the Government's early release scheme, (a) which categories of serious offenders are eligible for release and (b) how many offenders convicted of rape and other serious violent or sexual offences have

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Jake Richards

First, I would like to express my sincere sympathy with all victims of these appalling crimes. This Government inherited a prisons system days from collapse. We had no choice but to take decisive action to stop our prisons overflowing and keep the public ...

Countryside: Conservation

Tabled 13 May 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 5

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what steps his Department is taking to ensure public authorities are aware of and comply with Section 245 of the Levelling-up and Regeneration Act 2023.

View answer · 19 May 2026

Answered by: Mary Creagh

The Government has published guidance on the Protected Landscapes duty to ensure public bodies operating in these areas deliver better environmental outcomes working together with Protected Landscape organisations, and will consider what further support t...

Floods: Risk Assessment

Tabled 13 May 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 4

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, whether his Department has issued guidance to Lead Local Flood Authorities on the application of Section 245 of the Levelling-up and Regeneration Act 2023 when assessing Flood Ri

View answer · 26 May 2026

Answered by: Matthew Pennycook

The Levelling Up and Regeneration Act (LURA) 2023 amended Section 85 of the Countryside and Rights of Way Act to create a new duty for relevant authorities to ‘seek to further’ the statutory purposes of Protected Landscapes.In December 2024, the governmen...

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

North Cotswolds is a constituency in the South West region of England. The seat has been held by Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

North Cotswolds Cheltenham Tewkesbury Gloucester South Cotswolds Swindon North Swindon South Chippenham Stroud Droitwich and Evesham Stratford-on-Avon Redditch Worcester West Worcestershire Forest of Dean Melksham and Devizes Witney Thornbury and Yate Bromsgrove East Wiltshire Bath Banbury Birmingham Northfield Kenilworth and Southam Solihull West and Shirley Birmingham Selly Oak Wyre Forest Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley Birmingham Edgbaston Filton and Bradley Stoke South West Wiltshire Halesowen Bristol North East Stourbridge Warwick and Leamington Meriden and Solihull East Smethwick Birmingham Ladywood Birmingham Yardley Bristol East Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Newbury Oxford West and Abingdon Bristol Central Didcot and Wantage North East Somerset and Hanham Coventry South Bristol South Bristol North West Frome and East Somerset Bicester and Woodstock Coventry North West Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Oxford East Coventry East North Warwickshire and Bedworth North West Hampshire North Herefordshire North Somerset Hereford and South Herefordshire Rugby Reading West and Mid Berkshire Monmouthshire Newport East Henley and Thame Wells and Mendip Hills South Shropshire South Northamptonshire Mid Buckinghamshire South Leicestershire Weston-super-Mare Torfaen Reading Central Daventry Earley and Woodley Buckingham and Bletchley Newport West and Islwyn Wycombe North East Hampshire Northampton South Cardiff East Wokingham Northampton North Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Cardiff North Caerphilly Cardiff South and Penarth Milton Keynes Central Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Milton Keynes North Maidenhead Bracknell Aldershot Bridgwater Cardiff West Aylesbury Kettering Chesham and Amersham Dunstable and Leighton Buzzard Pontypridd Slough Surrey Heath Beaconsfield Wellingborough and Rushden Windsor Merthyr Tydfil and Aberdare Vale of Glamorgan Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe Hemel Hempstead Woking Mid Bedfordshire Harpenden and Berkhamsted Rhondda and Ogmore South West Hertfordshire Runnymede and Weybridge Luton North Bedford Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Uxbridge and South Ruislip Spelthorne North Bedfordshire Hayes and Harlington Luton South and South Bedfordshire Corby and East Northamptonshire Watford Bridgend Feltham and Heston Guildford Ealing Southall Ealing North Harrow West St Albans Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr Esher and Walton Brentford and Isleworth Twickenham Hitchin Hertsmere Aberafan Maesteg Neath and Swansea East Huntingdon North West Cambridgeshire England
North Cotswolds Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority3,357
Turnout68.6%50,229 votes cast
Electorate73,203

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top