← Back to MPs

MP profile

Jeremy Corbyn MP

Your Party · Islington North

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Islington North
Party
Your Party
MP since
1983
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Tomorrow

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
3 representations · 2 party affiliations · 1 opposition post · 1 other parliamentary post · 2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Islington North
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Your Party

Other parliamentary posts

  • Parliamentary Leader, Your Party
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Islington North
  • Islington North
  • Islington North

Previous party affiliations

  • Independent
  • Labour

Previous opposition posts

  • Leader of HM Official Opposition

Previous other posts

  • Leader of the Labour Party

Previous committee memberships

  • Justice Committee
  • Social Security

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests28
Categories represented3
Published GBP values13

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,199.32 — Gifts / hospitality · Peace and Justice Project - £1,199.32
  2. £137.66 — Gifts / hospitality · Peace and Justice Project - £137.66
  3. £78.75 — Gifts / hospitality · Peace and Justice Project - £78.75
  4. £71.27 — Gifts / hospitality · The Peace and Justice Project - £71.27
  5. £63.79 — Gifts / hospitality · Peace and Justice Project - £63.79
  6. £59.39 — Gifts / hospitality · The Peace and Justice Project - £59.39
  7. £51.90 — Gifts / hospitality · The Peace and Justice Project - £51.90
  8. £48.05 — Gifts / hospitality · Pece and Justice Project - £48.05
  9. £47.94 — Gifts / hospitality · The Peace and Justice Project - £47.94
  10. £39.79 — Gifts / hospitality · Peace and Justice Project - £39.79
  11. £32.46 — Gifts / hospitality · The Peace and Justice Project - £32.46
  12. £25.54 — Gifts / hospitality · The Peace and Justice Project - £25.54
  13. £23.04 — Gifts / hospitality · Peace and Justice Project - £23.04

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources13

Peace and Justice Project - £1,199.32

Registered 20 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Train to Glasgow (£210.28), hotel in Glasgow (£220.18), hotel in Edinburgh (£622.96) and train Edinburgh to London (£145.90) for me and a staff member.
Value
£1,199.32
Received Date
2026-08-07
Accepted Date
2026-08-07
Received End Date
2026-08-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Peace and Justice Project - £78.75

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hotel for one night in Southport, for my attendance at a Your Party event
Value
£78.75
Received Date
2026-02-20
Accepted Date
2026-02-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Peace and Justice Project - £63.79

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Southport, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£63.79
Received Date
2026-02-20
Accepted Date
2026-02-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Peace and Justice Project - £39.79

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Train ticket from Liverpool to London, after attending a Your Party event
Value
£39.79
Received Date
2026-02-21
Accepted Date
2026-02-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Peace and Justice Project - £59.39

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Train ticket from London to Stoke only, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£59.39
Received Date
2026-02-01
Accepted Date
2026-02-01
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Peace and Justice Project - £71.27

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Middlesborough, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£71.27
Received Date
2026-02-11
Accepted Date
2026-02-11
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Pece and Justice Project - £48.05

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Walsall, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£48.05
Received Date
2026-02-13
Accepted Date
2026-02-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Pece and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Pece and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Peace and Justice Project - £137.66

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Leicester, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£137.66
Received Date
2026-02-02
Accepted Date
2026-02-02
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Peace and Justice Project - £25.54

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Luton, to attend a Your Party rally
Value
£25.54
Received Date
2026-02-04
Accepted Date
2026-02-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Peace and Justice Project - £23.04

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Cambridge, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£23.04
Received Date
2026-02-12
Accepted Date
2026-02-12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Peace and Justice Project - £32.46

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Train ticket from Birmingham to London, after attending a Your Party event
Value
£32.46
Received Date
2026-02-01
Accepted Date
2026-02-01
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Peace and Justice Project - £47.94

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Banbury, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£47.94
Received Date
2026-02-09
Accepted Date
2026-02-09
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Peace and Justice Project - £51.90

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket London to Bristol, to attend a Your Party event
Value
£51.90
Received Date
2026-02-14
Accepted Date
2026-02-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Public Address
Unit F2,1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Donor Company Identifier
12945855
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK11

International visit to Ireland between 06 June 2026 and 07 June 2026

Registered 17 June 2026

Country
Ireland
Destination
Dublin
Purpose
To speak at the Robert Tressell Festival
Start Date
2026-06-06
End Date
2026-06-07
Name
Robert Tressell Festival
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
6, Gardiner Row, Dublin 1
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flight (£365), Hotel (£245) and Taxi (£70)
Value
£680
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to Belgium between 13 June 2026 and 14 June 2026

Registered 16 June 2026

Country
Belgium
Destination
Brussels
Purpose
To speak at a Progressive International Conference
Start Date
2026-06-13
End Date
2026-06-14
Name
Progressive International
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street, London WC2H 9JQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train journey (£166.99), hotel (£148.16)
Value
£315.15
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Sweden between 14 May 2026 and 16 May 2026

Registered 8 June 2026

Country
Sweden
Purpose
To attend and speak at a conference of European left-wing groups.
Start Date
2026-05-14
End Date
2026-05-16
Name
Zetkin Foundation
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Södra Förstadsgatan 66, 214 20 Malmö Sweden
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights only
Value
£293.36
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung, Brussels office, Rue Saint-Ghislain 62, B-1000 Brussels Belgium.
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hotel accommodation only
Value
£150.34
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Belgium on 18 April 2026

Registered 27 April 2026

Country
Belgium
Destination
Brussels
Purpose
Guest speaker at the Party of the European Left Congress
Start Date
2026-04-18
End Date
2026-04-18
Name
The Peace and Justice Project
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Unit F2, 1st Floor The London Fashion Centre 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Travel only: return Eurostar ticket
Value
£265
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Belgium on 22 April 2026

Registered 27 April 2026

Country
Belgium
Destination
Brussels
Purpose
Guest speaker at the Global Sumud Parliamentary Congress
Start Date
2026-04-22
End Date
2026-04-22
Name
Peace and Justice Project
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Unit F2, 1st Floor The London Fashion Centre, 89-93 Fonthill Road, London N4 3JH
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return train ticket to Brussels only
Value
£255
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Cuba between 19 March 2026 and 23 March 2026

Registered 28 March 2026

Country
Cuba
Purpose
Guest speaker at a high-level strategic roundtable Nuestra América
Start Date
2026-03-19
End Date
2026-03-23
Name
Progressive International
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Rue de la Servette 96 Genève 1202, Switzerland
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flight (£821.77), flight change (£216.25), luggage (£198.95) and hotel (£146.16)
Value
£1,383.13
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to Netherlands between 06 March 2026 and 08 March 2026

Registered 26 March 2026

Country
Netherlands
Destination
The Hague
Purpose
Guest speaker at the People's Congress for the Hague Group
Start Date
2026-03-06
End Date
2026-03-08
Name
THG Exchange Ltd
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street London, WC2H 9JQ United Kingdom
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hotel (£450.82) and train (£388.99)
Value
£839.81
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Malaysia between 12 October 2025 and 14 October 2025

Registered 31 October 2025

Country
Malaysia
Destination
Kuala Lumper
Purpose
Keynote Address at the Kuala Lumpur Conference on a New Just and Humane International Order
Start Date
2025-10-12
End Date
2025-10-14
Name
World Network
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
131, Jalan Macalister, 10400 Penang, Malaysia
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£4280.22) and accommodation (£66.37)
Value
£4,346.59
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to South Africa between 26 September 2025 and 04 October 2025

Registered 31 October 2025

Country
South Africa
Country
Namibia
Purpose
Raise awareness & fundraising for the crisis in Gaza
Start Date
2025-09-26
End Date
2025-10-04
Name
Liyaquat Alli Ahmed
Is Private Individual
Yes
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hotels (£286.14) and return flight (£2471.12)
Value
£2,757.26
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Ismail Ebrahim
Is Private Individual
Yes
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hotel (£46.06)
Value
£46.06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Progressive International
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street, London WC2H 9JQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flight (£213.05) and hotel (£97.64)
Value
£310.69
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Italy between 11 October 2025 and 12 October 2025

Registered 24 October 2025

Country
Italy
Destination
Rome
Purpose
To speak at the La Manifestival event
Start Date
2025-10-11
End Date
2025-10-12
Name
Il nuovo manifesto società cooperativa editrice
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
via Angelo Bargoni, 8 – Roma
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£173.68) and hotel accommodation (£130.28)
Value
£303.96
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to Japan between 01 August 2025 and 18 August 2025

Registered 10 September 2025

Country
Japan
Destination
Hiroshima, Nagasaki
Purpose
Attend 80th anniversary commemoration Hiroshima and Nagasaki Atomic Bombing
Start Date
2025-08-01
End Date
2025-08-18
Name
Genseikyo
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
2-4-4 Yushima, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-8464
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation for me and Laura Alvarez Tonis in Hiroshima and Nagasaki
Value
£1,223.01
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Name
Rosa Luxemburg Foundation
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Straße der Pariser Kommune 8A, 10243 Berlin
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return flights for me
Value
£1,791.42
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Miscellaneous4

Unpaid Director of Your Party UK Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital which was incorporated on 31 July 2025

Registered 10 September 2025

Arose On
2025-07-31
End Date
2026-04-21
Description
Unpaid Director of Your Party UK Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital which was incorporated on 31 July 2025
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Director of Jeremy Corbyn Campaign Ltd, supporting the activities of political organisations

Registered 5 November 2024

Arose On
2024-09-25
Description
Unpaid Director of Jeremy Corbyn Campaign Ltd, supporting the activities of political organisations
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

I am a bank signatory for Community Unity Limited. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 28 May 2024

Arose On
2024-02-27
Description
I am a bank signatory for Community Unity Limited. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid director of the Peace and Justice Project, a company limited by guarantee. The company promotes peace and justice issues, both domestic and international.

Registered 26 February 2021

Arose On
2020-10-13
Description
Unpaid director of the Peace and Justice Project, a company limited by guarantee. The company promotes peace and justice issues, both domestic and international.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Official record conflict
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Source discrepancy. Parliament's published division data places this MP in more than one voting-state list (Voted Aye and Voted No). Project Open Gov therefore does not assign a voting side for this division.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Sir David Amess Summer Adjournment

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Immigration and Asylum Bill

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech1 intervention

Iran Conflict: Ceasefire

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Israeli Settlements: Trade Ban

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech
View 24 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Gambling: Licensing

Tabled 1 July 2026 · Department for Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 14771

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, if she will consider bringing Section 87 of the English Devolution and Community Empowerment Act into force before summer recess.

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Ian Murray

The Government will bring Gambling Impact Assessments (GIAs) into force in due course and is currently considering what preparations and guidance will be needed for their introduction, to enable local authorities to use them effectively. As this guidance ...

Home Office: Departmental Responsibilities

Tabled 1 July 2026 · Home Office · UIN 14770

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether there is an operation within her Department named ‘Operation Mosswood’.

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Alex Norris

For reasons of operational security, the Home Office does not comment on the existence of specific operational activity or operational names. Decisions on the disclosure of operational information are made with regard to the safety and security of staff, ...

Andrew Mountbatten-Windsor

Tabled 23 June 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 12041

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, what information his Department holds on whether (a) expense claims, (b) hospitality records, (c) gifts records and (d) travel records for Andrew Mountbatten-Windsor’s role as Special Representative fo

View answer · 30 June 2026

Answered by: Chris Bryant

It would be inappropriate to provide detail or to comment on this given the live police investigation.

Andrew Mountbatten-Windsor

Tabled 23 June 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 12040

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, with reference to the Written Statement of 21 May 2026 on the Return to the Humble Address on Andrew Mountbatten-Windsor, if his Department will publish an index of all files searched, records withheld

View answer · 30 June 2026

Answered by: Chris Bryant

The Government is committed to providing Parliament with all substantive material in scope of the Humble Address. Material is only being withheld and redacted for the reasons set out in the WMS HCWS57 and the response to the Humble Address laid on 21 May ...

Healthtech Advisory Board: Public Appointments

Tabled 23 June 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 12042

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether any member of the Healthtech Advisory Board declared interests in (a) companies and (b) funds active in (i) NHS data, (ii) artificial intelligence, (iii) algorithm verification, (iv) procur

View answer · 1 July 2026

Answered by: Preet Kaur Gill

The Department of Health and Social Care has indicated that it will not be possible to answer this question within the usual time period. An answer is being prepared and will be provided as soon as it is available.

View 9 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Treatment of security staff employed at the National Gallery

EDM 668 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 10 signatures

Moratorium on new AI data centres

EDM 706 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 24 signatures

Prohibiting Members of Parliament from having paid second jobs

EDM 618 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 45 signatures

Retirement of Godfrey Asare and Margaret Labulo from the Members' Tea Room

EDM 617 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 38 signatures

International Court of Justice's July 2024 Advisory Opinion on the Occupied Palestinian Territories

EDM 614 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 64 signatures

View 60 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Islington North is a constituency in London, England. The seat has been held by Jeremy Corbyn (Your Party) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Islington North Islington South and Finsbury Hornsey and Friern Barnet Holborn and St Pancras Hackney North and Stoke Newington Cities of London and Westminster Hampstead and Highgate Hackney South and Shoreditch Tottenham Bethnal Green and Stepney Finchley and Golders Green Southgate and Wood Green Kensington and Bayswater Queen's Park and Maida Vale Walthamstow Stratford and Bow Poplar and Limehouse Brent East Hendon Chingford and Woodford Green Leyton and Wanstead Ealing Central and Acton West Ham and Beckton England
Islington North Your Party

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyIndependentInd Gain
Majority7,247
Turnout67.3%49,006 votes cast
Electorate72,852

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top