← Back to MPs

MP profile

Tim Farron MP

Liberal Democrat · Westmorland and Lonsdale

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2005
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 4 Dec
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)

    Opposition Department · Since 7 September 2020

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
2 representations · 10 opposition posts · 2 other parliamentary posts · 10 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Westmorland and Lonsdale
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Westmorland and Lonsdale
  • Westmorland and Lonsdale

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Food and Rural Affairs)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Housing, Communities and Local Government)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (North of England) (Northern Powerhouse)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Work and Pensions)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Communities and Local Government)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)
  • Shadow Secretary of State (Environment)
  • Shadow Minister (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)
  • Shadow Minister (Home Affairs)
  • Shadow Spokesperson (Children, Schools and Families)

Previous other posts

  • Leader of the Liberal Democrats
  • Party Chair, Liberal Democrats

Previous committee memberships

  • Water (Special Measures) Bill [HL]
  • Community and Suspended Sentences (Notification of Details) Bill
  • Offenders (Day of Release from Detention) Bill
  • Equipment Theft (Prevention) Bill
  • Levelling-up and Regeneration Bill
  • Glue Traps (Offences) Bill
  • Education (Careers Guidance in Schools) Bill
  • European Scrutiny Committee
  • Environmental Audit Committee
  • Education & Skills

Career data last collected 1 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests14
Categories represented4
Published GBP values11
Rectified entries are present. Parliament's rectification marker is shown against the relevant official records below. Project Open Gov does not treat the number of marked records as a count of separate standards cases.

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £30,141.62 — Support for MP activities · Faith in Public Ltd - £30,141.62
  2. £29,982.51 — Support for MP activities · Faith in Public Ltd - £29,982.51
  3. £19,994.20 — Support for MP activities · Faith in Public Ltd - £19,994.20
  4. £15,264 — Support for MP activities · Faith in Public Ltd - £15,264.00
  5. £15,264 — Support for MP activities · Faith in Public Ltd - £15,264.00
  6. £13,400 — Support for MP activities · Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP) - £13,400.00
  7. £9,750 — Support for MP activities · Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP) - £9,750.00
  8. £7,982.03 — Support for MP activities · Faith in Public Ltd - £7,982.03
  9. £3,250 — Support for MP activities · Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP) - £3,250.00
  10. £1,500.15 — Support for MP activities · Radiotherapy UK - £1,500.15
  11. £1,102.50 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,102.50

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP10

Faith in Public Ltd - £19,994.20

Registered 12 October 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of an intern for 30 hours a week between 28 September 2026 and 31 July 2027
Value
£19,994.20
Received Date
2026-09-28
Accepted Date
2026-09-28
Received End Date
2027-07-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Public Address
Faith in Public Ltd, C/o Sedulo Office, 605 Albert House, 256-260 Old Street, London EC1V 9DD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
11134849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Radiotherapy UK - £1,500.15

Registered 6 October 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
APPG Secretariat
Value
£1,500.15
Received Date
2026-09-18
Accepted Date
2026-09-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Radiotherapy UK
Donor Public Address
Flat 4, Abbotsbury House, 139 Abbotsbury Road, London, W14 8EN
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Radiotherapy UK is a Registered Charity (1135902)

Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP) - £13,400.00

Registered 20 May 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of a policy adviser for 52 days per year
Value
£13,400
Received Date
2026-05-01
Accepted Date
2026-05-01
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP)
Donor Public Address
The Courtyard, High Street, Ascot SL5 7HP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP)
Donor Company Identifier
12373468
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Faith in Public Ltd - £15,264.00

Registered 20 May 2026

Rectified
Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The services of a public relations company
Value
£15,264
Received Date
2026-03-01
Accepted Date
2026-03-01
Received End Date
2027-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Public Address
10 Queen Street Place, London EC4R 1BE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
11134849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 23 June 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP) - £3,250.00

Registered 20 May 2026

Rectified
Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of a policy adviser for one day per week from 1 February 2026 - 30 April 2026
Value
£3,250
Received Date
2026-02-01
Accepted Date
2026-02-01
Received End Date
2026-04-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP)
Donor Public Address
The Courtyard, High Street, Ascot SL5 7HP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP)
Donor Company Identifier
12373468
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 23 June 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Faith in Public Ltd - £30,141.62

Registered 20 May 2026

Rectified
Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The services of two policy advisers for a total of 30 hours a week
Value
£30,141.62
Received Date
2026-04-01
Accepted Date
2026-04-01
Received End Date
2027-03-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Public Address
C/O Sedulo Office 605, Albert House, 256 - 260 Old Street, London EC1V 9DD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
11134849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 23 June 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Faith in Public Ltd - £7,982.03

Registered 24 March 2026

Rectified
Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£7,982.03
Received Date
2025-09-29
Accepted Date
2025-09-29
Received End Date
2026-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Public Address
C/O Sedulo Office 605, Albert House, 256 - 260 Old Street, London EC1V 9DD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
11134849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 23 June 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Faith in Public Ltd - £29,982.51

Registered 2 April 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of two policy advisers for a total of 30 hours a week between 1 April 2025 and 31 March 2026
Value
£29,982.51
Received Date
2025-04-01
Accepted Date
2025-04-01
Received End Date
2026-03-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Public Address
C/o Sedulo Office 605, Albert House, 256 - 260 Old Street, London EC1V 9DD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
11134849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP) - £9,750.00

Registered 2 April 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of a policy adviser for one day per week from 1st April 2025 until 31st December 2025
Value
£9,750
Received Date
2025-04-01
Accepted Date
2025-04-01
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP)
Donor Public Address
The Courtyard, High Street, Ascot SL5 7HP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Refugee, Asylum & Migration Policy Project (RAMP)
Donor Company Identifier
12373468
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Faith in Public Ltd - £15,264.00

Registered 5 March 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of a public relations company
Value
£15,264
Received Date
2025-03-01
Accepted Date
2025-03-01
Received End Date
2026-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Public Address
C/O Sedulo Office 605, Albert House, 256 - 260 Old Street, London EC1V 9DD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Faith in Public Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
11134849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

National Liberal Club - £1,102.50

Registered 10 August 2015

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
honorary life membership as Leader of the Liberal Democrats (£735 pa in 2015, plus £367.50 entrance fee)
Value
£1,102.50
Received Date
2015-08-01
Accepted Date
2015-08-01
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Friendly society
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Israel between 15 February 2026 and 19 February 2026

Registered 20 May 2026

Rectified
Country
Israel
Purpose
Fact-finding visit to Israel and Ramallah. Meeting with Israeli and Palestinian co-existence campaigners, politicians, academics and diplomats.
Start Date
2026-02-15
End Date
2026-02-19
Name
ELNET UK / Liberal Democrat Friends of Israel
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
ELNET UK, 4th Floor, 6 Princes Street, London W1B2LG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation (£915), flights (£936), food (£446)
Value
£2,297
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 23 June 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Miscellaneous2

Trustee of the Parliamentary Christian Trust. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 9 June 2025

Arose On
2019-01-07
Description
Trustee of the Parliamentary Christian Trust. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Advisory Board Member of BOMAD Investments Ltd (trading as HomeNow), an affordable housing scheme. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 21 January 2021

Arose On
2021-01-20
Description
Advisory Board Member of BOMAD Investments Ltd (trading as HomeNow), an affordable housing scheme. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Veterans and RUC inquests

20 October 2026 · Division 97

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 32 to add extra protection against repeated investigative steps in resumed inquests involving armed forces personnel or former Royal Ulster Constabulary members.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Victims group membership

19 October 2026 · Division 92

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to stop people linked to political parties supporting or connected with paramilitary or terrorist organisations from joining the Victims and Survivors Advisory Group.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Highways (Financing) Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

15 October 2026 · Division 87

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to reject the Highways (Financing) Bill at Second Reading over concerns about its financing powers, road-charging provisions and the delivery and cost of the Lower Thames Crossing.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 83

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on the Right of Trade Unions to Access Workplaces

Workplace access code for trade unions

14 October 2026 · Division 82

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft code of practice on trade unions' right to access workplaces.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft ACAS Code of Practice on Time Off for Trade Union Duties and Activities

ACAS code on trade union time off

14 October 2026 · Division 81

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft ACAS Code of Practice on time off for trade union duties and activities.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill

Carry-over extension

13 October 2026 · Division 80

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted to extend the time available for the Northern Ireland Troubles Bill to continue through Parliament until 29 April 2027.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Independent review of overseas electors

2 September 2026 · Division 61

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 65 to require an independent review of registration and participation by overseas electors in UK parliamentary elections.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day

Opposition Day: Puberty blockers

23 June 2026 · Division 39

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion negatived

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion calling on the Government to take steps to prevent the PATHWAYS clinical trial of puberty-suppressing hormones for children with gender incongruence.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day Motion

Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Immigration and Asylum Bill

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

State of Climate and Nature

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Waste Crime Action Plan

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Summer Jobs

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

4 interventions
View 18 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 33209

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 33209

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, whether the Environment Agency's key performance indicator that 97% of permitted waste sites should be in compliance bands A, B or C is calculated including sites that have not been in

Written question 33208

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 33208

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, how many patients resident in the postcode district (a) LA2, (b) LA5, (c) LA6, (d) LA7, (e) LA8, (f) LA9, (g) LA10, (h) LA11, (i) LA12, (j) LA13, (k) LA14, (l) LA15, (m) LA16, (n) LA17, (o) LA18, (

Written question 33207

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 33207

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, where the £210 million difference between the value of expiring agreements, estimated at over £520 million, and the £310 million budget for Sustainable Farming Incentive 2026 will be s

Written question 32805

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 32805

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what information her Department holds on the average age of patients resident in the postcode district (a) LA2, (b) LA5, (c) LA6, (d) LA7, (e) LA8, (f) LA9, (g) LA10, (h) LA11, (i) LA12, (j) LA13,

Written question 32804

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 32804

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what is the breakdown of ha applied for under each SFI26 action.

View 56 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Application of Extended Producer Responsibility

EDM 1021 · Tabled 22 October 2026 · 14 signatures

Sustainable Farming Incentive 2026

EDM 1019 · Tabled 22 October 2026 · 24 signatures

View 35 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Westmorland and Lonsdale is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Tim Farron (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Westmorland and Lonsdale Penrith and Solway Morecambe and Lunesdale Lancaster and Wyre Barrow and Furness Carlisle Ribble Valley Blackpool North and Fleetwood Preston Fylde Blackpool South Whitehaven and Workington Blackburn Pendle and Clitheroe South Ribble Hyndburn Chorley Southport Bishop Auckland Rossendale and Darwen Skipton and Ripon Burnley Hexham Richmond and Northallerton Bury North Keighley and Ilkley Heywood and Middleton North Calder Valley Rochdale Blaydon and Consett Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk Shipley Halifax Darlington Bradford West North Durham City of Durham Bradford East Bradford South Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West Leeds North West Gateshead Central and Whickham Colne Valley Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale Huddersfield Newton Aycliffe and Spennymoor Leeds West and Pudsey Newcastle upon Tyne North Washington and Gateshead South Spen Valley Leeds Central and Headingley Newcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend Leeds South West and Morley North Northumberland Harrogate and Knaresborough Stockton West Jarrow and Gateshead East Cramlington and Killingworth Dewsbury and Batley Leeds North East Houghton and Sunderland South Blyth and Ashington Leeds South Tynemouth Sunderland Central Easington South Shields Ossett and Denby Dale Wakefield and Rothwell Stockton North Hartlepool Leeds East Middlesbrough and Thornaby East Wetherby and Easingwold Normanton and Hemsworth Pontefract, Castleford and Knottingley Redcar Dumfries and Galloway York Outer York Central Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland Selby Thirsk and Malton Doncaster North Goole and Pocklington Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock Doncaster East and the Isle of Axholme Scarborough and Whitby Bridlington and The Wolds Scunthorpe Kingston upon Hull North and Cottingham Brigg and Immingham Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice Kingston upon Hull East Beverley and Holderness England
Westmorland and Lonsdale Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority21,472
Turnout68.8%49,533 votes cast
Electorate72,029

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top