← Back to MPs

MP profile

Graham Stuart MP

Conservative · Beverley and Holderness

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2005
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
2 representations · 5 government posts · 8 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Beverley and Holderness
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Panel of Chairs

House of Commons · (HC) Awaiting categorisation (not for new committees)

Member · since 29 January 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Beverley and Holderness
  • Beverley and Holderness

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Department for Energy Security and Net Zero)
  • Minister of State (Minister for Climate)
  • Minister of State (Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade)
  • Assistant Whip (HM Treasury)

Previous committee memberships

  • Electricity and Gas Transmission (Compensation) Bill
  • Retained EU Law (Revocation and Reform Bill)
  • Liaison Committee (Commons)
  • Education Committee
  • Children, Schools and Families
  • Education & Skills
  • Draft Climate Change Bill (Joint Committee)
  • Environmental Audit Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests10
Categories represented6
Published GBP values4

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · HMC Partnership - £10,000.00
  2. £740 — Gifts / hospitality · Lawn Tennis Association - £740.00
  3. £270 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA - £270.00
  4. £220 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA - £220.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

HMC Partnership - £10,000.00

Registered 29 July 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
HMC Partnership
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

Lawn Tennis Association - £740.00

Registered 16 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and afternoon tea to the HSBC Championships at The Queen's Club
Value
£740
Received Date
2026-06-18
Accepted Date
2026-06-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Lawn Tennis Association
Donor Public Address
The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Lawn Tennis Association
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

LTA - £270.00

Registered 16 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two Centre Court Wimbledon tickets
Value
£270
Received Date
2026-07-01
Accepted Date
2026-07-01
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
LTA
Donor Public Address
LTA, The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

LTA - £220.00

Registered 16 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
One Centre Court Wimbledon ticket
Value
£220
Received Date
2026-07-06
Accepted Date
2026-07-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
LTA
Donor Public Address
LTA, The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK3

International visit to Indonesia between 26 March 2026 and 08 April 2026

Registered 21 April 2026

Country
Indonesia
Purpose
Cross-party delegation of MPs to Indonesia to examine the impacts of the UK supply chains on biodiversity decline in Borneo.
Start Date
2026-03-26
End Date
2026-04-08
Name
Borneo Orangutan Survival UK
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
483 Green Lanes, London N13 4BS
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights, accommodation, meals
Value
£3,298.20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Ukraine between 19 February 2026 and 25 February 2026

Registered 11 March 2026

Country
Ukraine
Purpose
To attend the 4th anniversary ceremony of the war with Russia
Start Date
2026-02-19
End Date
2026-02-25
Name
UK Friends of Ukraine
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
62 Lots Road, London SW10 0QD
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Internal transfers and meals etc
Value
£398
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Australia between 26 December 2025 and 06 January 2026

Registered 19 January 2026

Country
Australia
Destination
Melbourne and Sydney
Purpose
Building inter-Parliamentary relations with Australian MPs and Senators, competing for the Parliamentary Ashes and supporting English cricket.
Start Date
2025-12-26
End Date
2026-01-06
Name
Horatius Advisory Ltd
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
53 Davies Street, London W1K 5JH
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Contribution to travel, accommodation and associated costs of The Lords & Commons Cricket team
Value
£1,375
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Deltroit Asset Management (UK) LLP
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
50 Pall Mall, London SW1Y 5JH
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Contribution to travel, accommodation and associated costs of The Lords & Commons Cricket team
Value
£1,375
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Shareholdings1

Shares in CSL Publishing Ltd

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
CSL Publishing Ltd
Miscellaneous1

Unremunerated director of CSL Publishing Ltd; publishing and other consultancy services.

Description
Unremunerated director of CSL Publishing Ltd; publishing and other consultancy services.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
Family members employed1

Nicola Roberts employed

Job Title
Office Manager
Working Pattern
Part time
Person Name
Nicola Roberts
Family Member Relationship Level
Related to member directly
Family Relation Type
Sister
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Draft Energy Prices Act 2022 (Extension of Time Limit) (No. 2) Regulations 2026

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · General Committees

5 interventions

Face-to-Face Banking: Rural Areas

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech1 intervention

Engagements

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

Access to NHS Dental Services

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 13 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Armed Forces: Driving Tests

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 17974

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, if he will guarantee that planned reductions in civil service headcount in his Department will not result in a reduction in the number of Defence Driving Examiners available to conduct military driving tests.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Mr Calvin Bailey

There are currently no plans to reduce the number of Civil Service Defence Driving Examiners. Since April 2026, all Defence Driving Examiner posts have been established as full-time Civil Service roles, enabling Service personnel to remain focused on thei...

Hydrogen

Tabled 8 July 2026 · Department for Energy Security and Net Zero · UIN 16856

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy Security and Net Zero, whether the Invite to Offer stage of negotiations will open before the end of 2026 for businesses shortlisted under the second Hydrogen Allocation Round.

View answer · 13 July 2026

Answered by: Michael Shanks

We are working hard across government to start the Invite to Offer stage of the second Hydrogen Allocation Round (HAR2) as soon as possible and will be in touch with projects when this commences. Contract awards for successful projects will follow shortly...

Civil Servants: Workplace Pensions

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Cabinet Office · UIN 15281

Answered

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, what steps he will take in response to Capita's performance of the Civil Service Pension Scheme.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Satvir Kaur

The Cabinet Office awarded Capita the contract to administer the Civil Service Pension Scheme in November 2023 under the previous government. The current delays facing scheme members are entirely unacceptable, and this Government has taken firm action to ...

Energy: Finance

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Department for Energy Security and Net Zero · UIN 15280

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy Security and Net Zero, if he will publish the full list of energy projects whose funding has been delayed, reduced or cancelled to meet the capital reductions required to finance the Defence Investment Plan, togeth

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Michael Shanks

The savings are a small part of DESNZ’s overall budget, which saw a significant uplift at Spending Review. Our aim is for a large proportion of the savings to be found through efficiencies. We will set out more details in due course. The UK clean energy e...

Local Transport Fund: East Riding

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 15282

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what progress he has made on releasing funding for East Riding of Yorkshire Council from the Local Transport Fund.

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Lilian Greenwood

The Department of Transport pays local transport funding to Local Transport Authorities (LTAs). East Riding of Yorkshire council is a constituent authority of Hull and East Yorkshire Combined Authority, which acts as the LTA. Hull and East Yorkshire Combi...

View 17 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Beverley and Holderness is a constituency in the Yorkshire and The Humber region of England. The seat has been held by Graham Stuart (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Beverley and Holderness Kingston upon Hull East Great Grimsby and Cleethorpes Kingston upon Hull North and Cottingham Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice Brigg and Immingham Louth and Horncastle Bridlington and The Wolds Scunthorpe Gainsborough Lincoln Goole and Pocklington Boston and Skegness Doncaster East and the Isle of Axholme Scarborough and Whitby Thirsk and Malton Newark Bassetlaw York Central York Outer Selby Doncaster Central Doncaster North Rawmarsh and Conisbrough Sherwood Forest Pontefract, Castleford and Knottingley Rother Valley Wetherby and Easingwold Normanton and Hemsworth Leeds East Rotherham Barnsley South Bolsover Sheffield South East Barnsley North Wakefield and Rothwell Chesterfield Harrogate and Knaresborough Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Sheffield Heeley Leeds South Leeds North East Sheffield Central North East Derbyshire Ossett and Denby Dale Leeds Central and Headingley Leeds South West and Morley Dewsbury and Batley Sheffield Hallam Leeds West and Pudsey Penistone and Stocksbridge Leeds North West Spen Valley Bradford East Bradford South Huddersfield Shipley Derbyshire Dales Colne Valley High Peak Richmond and Northallerton Skipton and Ripon England
Beverley and Holderness Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority124
Turnout62.4%44,897 votes cast
Electorate71,994

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top