← Back to MPs

MP profile

Ayoub Khan MP

Independent · Birmingham Perry Barr

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Independent
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

16-18 Heathfield Road
Lozells
Birmingham
B19 1HB

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
No previous parliamentary career records shownin the categories used on this page

Current

Representation

  • Birmingham Perry Barr

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Independent

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests11
Categories represented7
Published GBP values25
Rectified entries are present. Parliament's rectification marker is shown against the relevant official records below. Project Open Gov does not treat the number of marked records as a count of separate standards cases.

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £40,000 — Support for MP activities · International Centre of Justice for Palestinians - £40,000.00
  2. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 April 2025 - £1,662.73
  3. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 May 2025 - £1,662.73
  4. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 June 2025 - £1,662.73
  5. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 July 2025 - £1,662.73
  6. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 August 2025 - £1,662.73
  7. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 26 September 2025 - £1,662.73
  8. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 October 2025 - £1,662.73
  9. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 November 2025 - £1,662.73
  10. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 26 December 2025 - £1,662.73
  11. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 January 2026 - £1,662.73
  12. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 February 2026 - £1,662.73
  13. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 March 2026 - £1,662.73
  14. £1,662.73 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 April 2026 - £1,662.73
  15. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 26 July 2024 - £1,573.00
  16. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 August 2024 - £1,573.00
  17. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 September 2024 - £1,573.00
  18. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 October 2024 - £1,573.00
  19. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 November 2024 - £1,573.00
  20. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 December 2024 - £1,573.00
  21. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 January 2025 - £1,573.00
  22. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 February 2024 - £1,573.00
  23. £1,573 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 March 2025 - £1,573.00
  24. £888.49 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 28 May 2026 - £888.49
  25. £324.80 — Gifts / hospitality · Your Party UK Ltd - £324.80

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings2

Councillor - Birmingham City Council

Registered 10 July 2024

Job Title
Councillor
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Birmingham City Council
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Council House, Victoria Square, Birmingham B1 1BB
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 28 May 2026 - £888.49

Registered 23 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£888.49
Hours worked
40.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 28 April 2026 - £1,662.73

Registered 6 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
176.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 27 March 2026 - £1,662.73

Registered 27 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
168.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 27 February 2026 - £1,662.73

Registered 2 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
160.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 28 January 2026 - £1,662.73

Registered 28 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
176.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 26 December 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 5 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-26
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
184.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 28 November 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 28 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-11-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
160.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 28 August 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-08-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
176.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 October 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-10-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
184.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 April 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-04-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
160.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 27 June 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-06-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
168.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 26 July 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-07-26
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
184.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 27 September 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-09-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
168.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 October 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
184.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 28 May 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-05-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
160.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 July 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-07-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
184.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 November 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-11-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
168.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 January 2025 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-01-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
184.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 26 September 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-26
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
176.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 March 2025 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-03-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
168.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 27 December 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-12-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
176.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 August 2025 - £1,662.73

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-08-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,662.73
Hours worked
160.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Payment received on 28 February 2024 - £1,573.00

Registered 3 November 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Rectified
Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-02-28
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,573
Hours worked
160.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Director & Employee, Barrister - Chambers of Ayoub Khan Ltd

Registered 10 July 2024

Job Title
Director & Employee, Barrister
Start Date
2024-07-04
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Chambers of Ayoub Khan Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
Yes
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
Yes
Payer Nature Of Business
Barrister
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

International Centre of Justice for Palestinians - £40,000.00

Registered 26 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Full-time research assistant provided to the Independent Alliance MPs to support their work in Parliament
Value
£40,000
Received Date
2026-01-07
Accepted Date
2026-01-07
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
International Centre of Justice for Palestinians
Donor Public Address
Scottish Provident House, 1st Floor, 76-80 College Road, Harrow HA1 1BQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
International Centre of Justice for Palestinians
Donor Company Identifier
13054048
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Your Party UK Ltd - £324.80

Registered 15 December 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hotel accommodation - 2 nights. Room shared with partner
Value
£324.80
Received Date
2025-11-28
Accepted Date
2025-11-28
Received End Date
2025-11-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Your Party UK Ltd
Donor Public Address
The Atrium, 89-93 Fonthill Road, Finsbury Park, London N4 3JH
Donor Status
Registered Party
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Qatar between 06 December 2024 and 09 December 2024

Registered 19 September 2025

Rectified
Country
Qatar
Destination
Doha
Purpose
To participate in the Doha Forum 2024
Start Date
2024-12-06
End Date
2024-12-09
Name
Doha Forum
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Almirqab Tower, West Bay, Doha Qatar
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights, accommodation and food
Value
£5,955
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Land and property (within or outside the UK)2

Property in Birmingham

Registered 10 July 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Birmingham
Property Description
Rented houses
Property Owner Details
Co-owned with a family member
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Details
Part of the rental income is paid to my partner
Number Of Properties
2
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
Yes
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Property in Birmingham

Registered 10 July 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Birmingham
Property Description
Residential and commercial
Property Owner Details
Co-owned by me and my company
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Details
Part of the rental income is paid to the company
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
Yes
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Other
Shareholdings2

Shares in AK International Enterprises Ltd

Registered 15 December 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2025-12-11
Organisation Name
AK International Enterprises Ltd
Organisation Description
Investment firm

Shares in Chambers of Ayoub Khan Limited

Registered 10 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Chambers of Ayoub Khan Limited
Organisation Description
Barrister
Miscellaneous2

Unpaid Director of Your Party UK Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital which was incorporated on 31 July 2025, and dissolved via voluntary strike-off on 21 April 2026.

Registered 15 September 2025

Rectified
Arose On
2025-07-31
End Date
2026-04-21
Description
Unpaid Director of Your Party UK Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital which was incorporated on 31 July 2025, and dissolved via voluntary strike-off on 21 April 2026.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
Rectified
Parliament marks this entry as rectified.

This is a late entry to which the rectification procedure was applied on 17 February 2026. Paragraph 51 of the Procedural Protocol in respect of the Code of Conduct refers.

Member of the Bar Council. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 July 2024

Description
Member of the Bar Council. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Official record conflict
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Source discrepancy. Parliament's published division data places this MP in more than one voting-state list (Voted Aye and Voted No). Project Open Gov therefore does not assign a voting side for this division.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Main motion for an Address

20 May 2026 · Division 5

Official record conflict
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the House agreeing an Address to the King in response to the Gracious Speech.

Source discrepancy. Parliament's published division data places this MP in more than one voting-state list (Voted Aye and Voted No). Project Open Gov therefore does not assign a voting side for this division.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

Official record conflict
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

Source discrepancy. Parliament's published division data places this MP in more than one voting-state list (Voted Aye and Voted No). Project Open Gov therefore does not assign a voting side for this division.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Official record conflict
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Source discrepancy. Parliament's published division data places this MP in more than one voting-state list (Voted Aye and Voted No). Project Open Gov therefore does not assign a voting side for this division.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Rewiring the State

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

British Steel

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Extreme Heat: Preparedness

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Human Rights in Kashmir

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech1 intervention
View 18 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Defence: Finance

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Department for Energy Security and Net Zero · UIN 14746

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy Security and Net Zero, if he will publish a list of capital projects that have been (a) cancelled, (b) delayed, (c) descoped and (d) reprofiled to fund the Defence Investment Plan, broken down by region and with th

View answer · 6 July 2026

Answered by: Michael Shanks

The savings are a small part of DESNZ’s overall budget, which saw a significant uplift at Spending Review. Our aim is for a large proportion of the savings to be found through efficiencies. We will set out more details in due course. The UK clean energy e...

Department for Transport: Public Expenditure

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 14738

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, which capital projects have been (i) cancelled, (ii) delayed, (iii) descoped and (iv) reprofiled to fund the Defence Investment Plan by (a) region, (b) original funding allocation and (c) revised funding alloca

View answer · 6 July 2026

Answered by: Simon Lightwood

The Department for Transport is contributing to the reprioritisation of funding to support the Defence Investment Plan. No final decisions have been taken and therefore, no projects have been formally cancelled, delayed, descoped or reprofiled at this sta...

Energy and Transport: Finance

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Treasury · UIN 14743

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether her Department has conducted an assessment of the potential economic impact from (i) cancellation, (ii) delay, (iii) descoping, (iv) or reprofiling of energy and transport projects to fund increases in defen

View answer · 6 July 2026

Answered by: Lucy Rigby

A safer, more secure country is the right environment for the investment needed to deliver economic growth. This Government’s commitment to the fiscal rules is non-negotiable. To fund the Defence Investment Plan within the fiscal rules, departments have b...

Roads: Birmingham

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 14745

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, what steps his Department is taking to support Birmingham City Council in managing the potential financial implications of the cancellation of the Birmingham Highways PFI contrac

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Alison McGovern

As part of the statutory intervention that commenced in October 2023, Commissioners continue to support Birmingham City Council’s improvement and recovery. My department regularly engages with both the Council and Commissioners, in line with standard prac...

Roads: Birmingham

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 14744

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, what discussions his Department has had with the Birmingham City Council Commissioners on the potential financial impact of the cancellation of the Birmingham Highways PFI contra

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Alison McGovern

As part of the statutory intervention that commenced in October 2023, Commissioners continue to support Birmingham City Council’s improvement and recovery. My department regularly engages with both the Council and Commissioners, in line with standard prac...

View 70 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Moratorium on new AI data centres

EDM 706 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 24 signatures

International Court of Justice's July 2024 Advisory Opinion on the Occupied Palestinian Territories

EDM 614 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 64 signatures

National bank holiday should England win the FIFA World Cup 2026

EDM 640 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 6 signatures

Key Stage 2 Sats Results and the Pearson-Administered National Curriculum Assessment

EDM 514 · Tabled 2 July 2026 · 13 signatures

View 46 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Birmingham Perry Barr is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Ayoub Khan (Independent) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Birmingham Perry Barr Birmingham Ladywood Birmingham Erdington West Bromwich Birmingham Edgbaston Aldridge-Brownhills Smethwick Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley Birmingham Selly Oak Walsall and Bloxwich Sutton Coldfield Birmingham Yardley Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Birmingham Northfield Tipton and Wednesbury Solihull West and Shirley Halesowen Wolverhampton South East Bromsgrove Wolverhampton North East Dudley Stourbridge Tamworth Meriden and Solihull East Wolverhampton West North Warwickshire and Bedworth Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Wyre Forest England
Birmingham Perry Barr Independent

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyIndependentInd Gain
Majority507
Turnout49.1%37,476 votes cast
Electorate76,350

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top