← Back to MPs

MP profile

David Reed MP

Conservative · Exmouth and Exeter East

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
5 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Exmouth and Exeter East

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill

House of Commons · (HC) Motion of the House - Ad-hoc

Member · since 9 February 2026
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Sustainable Aviation Fuel Bill
  • Water (Special Measures) Bill [HL]
  • Armed Forces Commissioner Bill
  • Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Bill: Programming sub committee
  • International Development Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests14
Categories represented3
Published GBP values11

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £7,800 — Gifts / hospitality · The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP) - £7,800.00
  2. £4,200 — Support for MP activities · The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP) - £4,200.00
  3. £698.48 — Gifts / hospitality · The Henry Jackson Society - £698.48
  4. £550 — Gifts / hospitality · AMS Global Solutions - £550.00
  5. £60 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £60.00
  6. £60 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £60.00
  7. £60 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £60.00
  8. £60 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £60.00
  9. £60 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £60.00
  10. £60 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £60.00
  11. £25 — Gifts / hospitality · Armed Forces APPG - £25.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP) - £4,200.00

Registered 31 March 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of a Senior Policy Advisor for 1 day per week from Tuesday 31st March 2026 to Tuesday 30th June 2026; estimated value £4,200
Value
£4,200
Received Date
2026-03-31
Accepted Date
2026-03-31
Received End Date
2026-06-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP)
Donor Public Address
1 Horse Guards Avenue, Westminster, London SW1A 2HU
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP)
Donor Company Identifier
10894509
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources10

The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP) - £7,800.00

Registered 3 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The services of a Senior Policy Advisor for 1 day per week from 1 July 2026 to 31 December 2026; estimated
Value
£7,800
Received Date
2026-07-01
Accepted Date
2026-07-01
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP)
Donor Public Address
1 Horse Guards Avenue, Westminster, London SW1A 2HU
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP)
Donor Company Identifier
10894509
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

AMS Global Solutions - £550.00

Registered 13 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and hospitality at the Chiefs Suite, Sandy Park Rugby Stadium, for the Exeter Chiefs vs Bath match for myselof and my wife, (estimated cost of £275 per person)
Value
£550
Received Date
2026-05-10
Accepted Date
2026-05-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
AMS Global Solutions
Donor Public Address
2nd Floor Arlington House, 5 Park Five Business Centre, Harrier Way, Exeter, Devon EX2 7HU.
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
AMS Global Solutions
Donor Company Identifier
15299871
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Henry Jackson Society - £698.48

Registered 25 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
I attended the Reagan | Jackson Security Dialogue in Cambridge. HJS covered the cost of a two night hotel stay (£545.44) and two dinners (£153.04)
Value
£698.48
Received Date
2026-02-18
Accepted Date
2026-02-18
Received End Date
2026-02-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Henry Jackson Society
Donor Public Address
Millbank Tower, 21-24 Millbank, London SW1P 4QP
Donor Status
Other

Armed Forces APPG - £60.00

Registered 17 December 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Briefing dinner with Chief of the General Staff
Value
£60
Received Date
2025-12-16
Accepted Date
2025-12-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other

Armed Forces APPG - £60.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Briefing dinner with the Commander of Strategic Command
Value
£60
Received Date
2025-07-07
Accepted Date
2025-07-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other

Armed Forces APPG - £60.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Briefing dinner with the Assistant Chief of the Air Staff
Value
£60
Received Date
2025-11-24
Accepted Date
2025-11-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other

Armed Forces APPG - £60.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Briefing dinner with Director Strategy Cyber and Specialist Operations Command
Value
£60
Received Date
2025-10-13
Accepted Date
2025-10-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Armed Forces APPG

Armed Forces APPG - £60.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Briefing dinner with the First Sea Lord and Chief of Naval Staff
Value
£60
Received Date
2025-06-16
Accepted Date
2025-06-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other

Armed Forces APPG - £25.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Standing reception with the Chief of the Defence Staff
Value
£25
Received Date
2025-04-28
Accepted Date
2025-04-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other

Armed Forces APPG - £60.00

Registered 25 November 2025

Appg
Armed Forces APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Briefing dinner with the Chief of the Air Staff
Value
£60
Received Date
2025-06-02
Accepted Date
2025-06-02
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Armed Forces APPG
Donor Public Address
Houses of Parliament, St Margaret St, London SW1A 0AA
Donor Status
Other
Visits outside the UK3

International visit to Italy between 17 April 2026 and 19 April 2026

Registered 29 April 2026

Country
Italy
Purpose
Attendance at the German–British Parliamentary Dialogue which features Members of Parliament from the CDU and the UK Conservative Party, organised by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, to engage in discussions and exchange on key political and policy issues.
Start Date
2026-04-17
End Date
2026-04-19
Name
Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
42 Essex Street, London WC2R 3JF
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£424.24), other travel (£439.60), accomodation (£380), meals (£120.15)
Value
£1,363.99
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to United States between 30 November 2025 and 05 December 2025

Registered 16 December 2025

Country
United States
Destination
Washington DC
Purpose
Cross-party delegation to strengthen transatlantic relations and to discuss UK-US foreign policy priorities, challenges and opportunities with members of Congress and policymakers.
Start Date
2025-11-30
End Date
2025-12-05
Name
Coalition for Global Prosperity
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
1 Horse Guards Avenue, London SW1A 2HU
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£1,968.73), accommodation (£1,005.08), local transport (£519.47) and food/miscellaneous (£669.93)
Value
£4,163.21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Taiwan between 03 November 2025 and 08 November 2025

Registered 2 December 2025

Country
Taiwan
Purpose
Visit organised by RUSI in partnership with the Taiwanese Representative Office in London, giving participants a detailed introduction to Taiwan’s political and security landscape. It included high-level meetings with key ministries and agencies, especially relating to defence and security.
Start Date
2025-11-03
End Date
2025-11-08
Name
Taiwan Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, 2 Ketagalan Blvd., Zhongzheng District, Taipei City 100202 Taiwan (Republic of China)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£4691.52), accommodation (£945.48), transport (£180), food and refreshments (£260)
Value
£6,077
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Aye teller
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Draft Armed Forces (Service Complaints Miscellaneous Provisions) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · General Committees

1 speech

Face-to-Face Banking: Rural Areas

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Topical Questions

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question

Topical Questions

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Local Government Reorganisation

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 18 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 26444

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26444

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment his Department has made of the adequacy of the United Kingdom’s official gold reserves in the context of changes in the level of gold reserves held by other central banks since 2022.

Written question 26443

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26443

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment his department has made of the counterparty-risk characteristics of monetary gold compared with foreign-currency securities held within the UK’s official reserves.

Written question 26442

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26442

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment his Department has made of the potential role of monetary gold in improving the resilience of the UK’s official reserves during periods of (a) financial market stress, (b) geopolitical conflict, (c)

Written question 26441

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26441

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether his department has assessed the implications for UK reserve management of foreign sovereign assets having been frozen or otherwise restricted as a consequence of international sanctions since 2022.

Written question 26440

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 26440

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what stress tests his department applies to the Exchange Equalisation Account in respect of movements in (a) the US dollar, (b) the euro, (c) the yen, (d) interest rates and (e) the gold price.

View 101 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Exmouth and Exeter East is a constituency in the South West region of England. The seat has been held by David Reed (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Exmouth and Exeter East Exeter Newton Abbot Torbay Honiton and Sidmouth Tiverton and Minehead Central Devon Taunton and Wellington South Devon North Devon Yeovil South West Devon Plymouth Moor View Torridge and Tavistock West Dorset Glastonbury and Somerton South East Cornwall England
Exmouth and Exeter East Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority121
Turnout64.2%51,316 votes cast
Electorate79,983

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top