← Back to MPs

MP profile

Mr Joshua Reynolds MP

Liberal Democrat · Maidenhead

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Maidenhead
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

Ground Floor Right-Hand Suite
Burlington House
York Road
Maidenhead
SL6 1SQ

This phone line is exclusively a voicemail service.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Investment and Trade)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 October 2025

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Maidenhead

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

Business and Trade Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 28 October 2024

Business and Trade Sub-Committee on Economic Security, Arms and Export Controls

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 5 March 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Finance (No. 2) Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests7
Categories represented3
Published GBP values4

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £9,348 — Employment / earnings · Agreement - £9,348.00
  2. £7,380 — Gifts / hospitality · Silverstone Circuits Ltd - £7,380.00
  3. £3,432 — Gifts / hospitality · British Recorded Music Industry - £3,432.00
  4. £1,552.86 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,552.86

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Local Councillor - RBWM - Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

Registered 16 July 2024

Job Title
Local Councillor - RBWM
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Local Council
Payer Public Address
Town Hall, St Ives Road, Maidenhead SL6 1RF
Related payments / entries

Agreement - £9,348.00

Registered 29 July 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Period for hours worked
Weekly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£9,348
Hours worked
10.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

Silverstone Circuits Ltd - £7,380.00

Registered 6 July 2026

Appg
Formula 1 and Motorsport APPG
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets with hospitality to watch British Grand Prix for three days
Value
£7,380
Received Date
2026-07-03
Accepted Date
2026-07-03
Received End Date
2026-07-05
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Silverstone Circuits Ltd
Donor Public Address
Silverstone Circuit, Towcester, Northamptonshire NN12 8TN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Silverstone Circuits Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
00882843
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

British Recorded Music Industry - £3,432.00

Registered 6 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets to the Brit Awards, which included seats for the show, the food and drink provided and access to the after show event
Value
£3,432
Received Date
2026-02-28
Accepted Date
2026-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
British Recorded Music Industry
Donor Public Address
Unit 4/4a, Tileyard Rd, London N7 9AH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
British Recorded Music Industry
Donor Company Identifier
01132389
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

National Liberal Club - £1,552.86

Registered 20 September 2024

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Complimentary membership of the NLC from 12 September 2024 until 31 December 2025
Value
£1,552.86
Received Date
2024-09-15
Accepted Date
2024-09-15
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Miscellaneous3

Governor at Furze Platt Senior School.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Governor at Furze Platt Senior School.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Local Authority appointed representative of Maidenhead Arts Council. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 29 July 2024

Description
Local Authority appointed representative of Maidenhead Arts Council. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Board Member of the Visit Windsor Partnership Board. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 16 July 2024

Description
Board Member of the Visit Windsor Partnership Board. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Climate Change: National Security

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

British Steel

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

EU Entry-Exit System: Transport Delays

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question

UK-Switzerland Enhanced Free Trade Agreement

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 12 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Animal Experiments: Dogs

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 25209

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what recent assessment she has made of the adequacy of the availability of scientifically validated alternatives to the use of dogs in procedures licensed under the Animals (Scientific Procedures) Act

Animal Experiments: Dogs

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 25208

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what information her Department holds on (a) the number of beagles bred, (b) the number used in regulated procedures, (c) the number euthanised before use in regulated procedures, (d) the reasons reco

Animal Experiments: Inspections

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 25207

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether she has made an assessment of the effectiveness and independence of the Animals in Science Regulation Unit in overseeing licensed establishments under the Animals (Scientific Procedures) Act 1

Animal Experiments: Inspections

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 25206

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what assessment she has made of the adequacy of transparency arrangements relating to licensed establishments under the Animals (Scientific Procedures) Act 1986, including the publication of informati

Animal Experiments: Inspections

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 25205

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, whether she plans to publish more detailed inspection reports for establishments licensed under the Animals (Scientific Procedures) Act 1986, including MBR Acres, with fewer redactions where this woul

View 92 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Epsom Common Local Nature Reserve awarded 20th consecutive Green Flag Award

EDM 739 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 7 signatures

Employer National Insurance contributions

EDM 734 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 11 signatures

Cosmetic specifications for fresh produce and national food security

EDM 681 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 21 signatures

View 146 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Maidenhead is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Mr Joshua Reynolds (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Maidenhead Slough Bracknell Wycombe Windsor Beaconsfield Wokingham Chesham and Amersham Surrey Heath Earley and Woodley Aldershot Reading Central Woking Runnymede and Weybridge Spelthorne Hayes and Harlington North East Hampshire Uxbridge and South Ruislip Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Feltham and Heston South West Hertfordshire Hemel Hempstead Henley and Thame Farnham and Bordon Godalming and Ash Mid Buckinghamshire Guildford Ealing Southall Watford Ealing North Esher and Walton Harpenden and Berkhamsted Twickenham Harrow West Brentford and Isleworth Reading West and Mid Berkshire Harrow East Brent West Richmond Park Kingston and Surbiton Ealing Central and Acton St Albans Basingstoke Epsom and Ewell Hammersmith and Chiswick Brent East Hertsmere Hendon Putney East Hampshire Wimbledon Queen's Park and Maida Vale Dorking and Horley Oxford East Chelsea and Fulham Kensington and Bayswater Sutton and Cheam Chipping Barnet Finchley and Golders Green Hampstead and Highgate Didcot and Wantage Tooting Reigate Battersea Mitcham and Morden Oxford West and Abingdon Carshalton and Wallington Welwyn Hatfield Holborn and St Pancras Clapham and Brixton Hill Cities of London and Westminster Hornsey and Friern Barnet Islington North Southgate and Wood Green Bicester and Woodstock Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Streatham and Croydon North Islington South and Finsbury Dulwich and West Norwood Croydon West Croydon South Newbury North West Hampshire Winchester Bermondsey and Old Southwark Hackney South and Shoreditch Peckham Hackney North and Stoke Newington Tottenham Edmonton and Winchmore Hill Bethnal Green and Stepney Lewisham West and East Dulwich Enfield North Lewisham North Croydon East Beckenham and Penge Poplar and Limehouse Walthamstow Stratford and Bow East Surrey Lewisham East Broxbourne Chingford and Woodford Green Leyton and Wanstead Greenwich and Woolwich Bromley and Biggin Hill Witney East Ham Eltham and Chislehurst North East Hertfordshire West Ham and Beckton Epping Forest Ilford North Orpington Romsey and Southampton North Sevenoaks Harlow East Wiltshire Tonbridge England
Maidenhead Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority2,963
Turnout66.5%50,329 votes cast
Electorate75,687

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top