← Back to MPs

MP profile

Helen Maguire MP

Liberal Democrat · Epsom and Ewell

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Epsom and Ewell
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Primary Care and Cancer)

    Opposition Department · Since 1 October 2025

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 opposition post · 1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Epsom and Ewell

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

National Security Strategy (Joint Committee)

Joint · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Cross-cutting

Member · since 7 September 2026
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Defence)

Previous committee memberships

  • Armed Forces Commissioner Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests17
Categories represented6
Published GBP values11

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,100 — Support for MP activities · KBR (Aspire Construction) Limited - £5,100.00
  2. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Bridget Kendrick - £5,000.00
  3. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · National Counties Building Society - £5,000.00
  4. £4,000 — Support for MP activities · Michael Watson - £4,000.00
  5. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Reeten Banerji - £3,000.00
  6. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Julia Boddy - £2,000.00
  7. £1,140 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,140.00
  8. £560 — Gifts / hospitality · Jockey Club Racecourses Limited - £560.00
  9. £507.54 — Gifts / hospitality · Atkinsalis UK Ltd - £507.54
  10. £420 — Gifts / hospitality · CEFTUS Ltd - £420.00
  11. £420 — Gifts / hospitality · Embassy of Switzerland in the United Kingdom - £420.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP6

Julia Boddy - £2,000.00

Registered 26 August 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Parliamentary Campaign
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Julia Boddy
Donor Status
Individual

Michael Watson - £4,000.00

Registered 12 August 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Parliamentary Campaign
Value
£4,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Michael Watson
Donor Status
Individual

Reeten Banerji - £3,000.00

Registered 4 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Parliamentary Campaign
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Reeten Banerji
Donor Status
Individual

Bridget Kendrick - £5,000.00

Registered 13 January 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Parliamentary campaign
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Bridget Kendrick
Donor Status
Individual

KBR (Aspire Construction) Limited - £5,100.00

Registered 20 May 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Constituency networking event
Value
£5,100
Received Date
2026-05-18
Accepted Date
2026-05-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
KBR (Aspire Construction) Limited
Donor Public Address
Hill Park Court, Springfield Drive, Leatherhead, Surrey KT22 7NL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
KBR (Aspire Construction) Limited
Donor Company Identifier
05704158
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

National Counties Building Society - £5,000.00

Registered 20 May 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Constituency networking event
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-05-18
Accepted Date
2026-05-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Counties Building Society
Donor Public Address
Ebbisham House, 30 Church Street, Epsom, Surrey KT17 4NL
Donor Status
Building society
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources5

Embassy of Switzerland in the United Kingdom - £420.00

Registered 8 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket and dinner for the Soirée Suisse 2026
Value
£420
Received Date
2026-06-30
Accepted Date
2026-06-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Embassy of Switzerland in the United Kingdom
Donor Public Address
16-18 Montagu Place, London, W1H 2BQ, United Kingdom
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Embassy

Jockey Club Racecourses Limited - £560.00

Registered 10 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality at the Epsom Derby for two people (estimated £560)
Value
£560
Received Date
2026-06-06
Accepted Date
2026-06-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Jockey Club Racecourses Limited
Donor Public Address
21-27 Lambs Conduit Street, London WC1N 3NL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Jockey Club Racecourses Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02909409
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Atkinsalis UK Ltd - £507.54

Registered 28 April 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Personalised tote bags for local event (exact cost)
Value
£507.54
Received Date
2026-04-28
Accepted Date
2026-04-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Atkinsalis UK Ltd
Donor Public Address
Woodcote Grove, Ashley Road, Epsom, Surrey KT18 5BW
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Atkinsalis UK Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
00688424
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

CEFTUS Ltd - £420.00

Registered 9 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Standard ticket for the British Kebab Awards including hospitality
Value
£420
Received Date
2026-02-24
Accepted Date
2026-02-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
CEFTUS Ltd
Donor Public Address
Flat 80 County Hall North Block, 5 Chicheley Street, London SE1 7PN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
CEFTUS Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
07512777
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Registered 5 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Annual membership
Value
£1,140
Received Date
2026-01-01
Accepted Date
2026-01-01
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London, SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Ukraine between 05 October 2025 and 11 October 2025

Registered 6 November 2025

Country
Ukraine
Purpose
To raise the importance of humanitarian demining on the Ukrainian political agenda through dialogue and engagement with Ukrainian parliamentarians and officials.
Start Date
2025-10-05
End Date
2025-10-11
Appg
Explosive Weapons and Their Impact APPG
Name
Safelane Global (via Animar Travel Network)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Unit 2 Phocle Park, Phocle Green, Upton Bishop, Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire, United Kingdom, HR9 7XU
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
20% of all: Flights & Train (£237.80), internal travel (£53.80), accommodation (£154.80), hospitality (£210.20), Tech Equipment (£106.60).
Value
£763.20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
RSK Group (via Animar Travel Network)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Spring Lodge, 172 Chester Road, Helsby, Cheshire, United Kingdom, WA6 0AR
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
20% of all: Flights & Train (£237.80), internal travel (£53.80), accommodation (£154.80), hospitality (£210.20), Tech Equipment (£106.60).
Value
£763.20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Guartel Technologies (via Animar Travel Network)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
4 Ravenscroft Court Buttington Cross Enterprise Park, Buttington, Welshpool, Powys, Wales, SY21 8SL
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
20% of all: Flights & Train (£237.80), internal travel (£53.80), accommodation (£154.80), hospitality (£210.20), Tech Equipment (£106.60).
Value
£763.20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Alford Technology (via Animar Travel Network)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Alford House Epsom Square, White Horse Business Park, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, England, BA14 0XG
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
20% of all: Flights & Train (£237.80), internal travel (£53.80), accommodation (£154.80), hospitality (£210.20), Tech Equipment (£106.60).
Value
£763.20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
NIC Instruments (via Animar Travel Network)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Gladstone Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5NF
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
20% of all: Flights & Train (£237.80), internal travel (£53.80), accommodation (£154.80), hospitality (£210.20), Tech Equipment (£106.60).
Value
£763.20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Land and property (within or outside the UK)2

Property in Tonypandy

Registered 29 July 2024

End Date
2025-07-14
Is Sole Owner
Yes
Location
Tonypandy
Property Description
House
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income End Date
2025-07-14
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Property in Merthyr Tydfil

Registered 29 July 2024

Is Sole Owner
Yes
Location
Merthyr Tydfil
Property Description
House
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income End Date
2025-07-14
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Shareholdings2

Shares in Big Bright Futures Ltd

Registered 29 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Big Bright Futures Ltd
Organisation Description
Property management company
Held On Behalf Of
Jointly with my husband

Shares in Eyespealed Services Ltd

Registered 29 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Eyespealed Services Ltd
Organisation Description
Management consultancy other than financial management
Held On Behalf Of
Jointly with husband
Miscellaneous1

Unpaid director of Company [name redacted].

Registered 18 August 2024

Description
Unpaid director of Company [name redacted].
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Waste Management Sites

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech1 intervention

Extreme Heat: Preparedness

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

Lobular Breast Cancer: Moon Shot Project

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech1 intervention

NHS Corridor Care

8 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention

Rearmament and Warfighting Readiness

8 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention
View 23 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 26418

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 26418

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what discussions she has had with integrated care boards on expanding access to community optometry-led urgent eye care services.

Written question 26417

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 26417

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, with reference to the Government's commitment to spend £343 million on opening 159 NHS mental health centres in England to provide people with earlier local support and specialist crisis care outsi

Written question 26416

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 26416

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her department has made on a) funding access to lipreading classes and b) classifying them as health and wellbeing courses

Written question 26415

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 26415

Withdrawn

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of geographical variation in commissioning community urgent eye care services in England.

Written question 26414

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 26414

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment her Department has made of geographical variation in commissioning community urgent eye care services in England.

View 149 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Publication of Legal Advice on Local Government Reorganisation

EDM 763 · Tabled 7 September 2026 · 31 signatures

Epsom Common Local Nature Reserve awarded 20th consecutive Green Flag Award

EDM 739 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 7 signatures

Love Me Love My Mind 20th anniversary

EDM 737 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 5 signatures

View 98 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Epsom and Ewell is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Helen Maguire (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Epsom and Ewell Kingston and Surbiton Sutton and Cheam Reigate Esher and Walton Wimbledon Dorking and Horley Twickenham Richmond Park Carshalton and Wallington Putney Mitcham and Morden Brentford and Isleworth Tooting Feltham and Heston Croydon South Chelsea and Fulham Guildford Battersea Spelthorne Croydon West Streatham and Croydon North Clapham and Brixton Hill Runnymede and Weybridge Hayes and Harlington Dulwich and West Norwood Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Croydon East East Surrey Lewisham West and East Dulwich Beckenham and Penge Peckham Woking Lewisham North Lewisham East Bromley and Biggin Hill Windsor Godalming and Ash Greenwich and Woolwich Eltham and Chislehurst Surrey Heath Orpington Old Bexley and Sidcup Erith and Thamesmead Sevenoaks Maidenhead Farnham and Bordon Tonbridge England
Epsom and Ewell Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority3,686
Turnout71.3%54,525 votes cast
Electorate76,513

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top