← Back to MPs

MP profile

Mr Peter Bedford MP

Conservative · Mid Leicestershire

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Mid Leicestershire
Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

4 Cropston Road
Anstey
Leicestershire
LE7 7BU

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Mid Leicestershire

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Work and Pensions Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 28 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Pension Schemes Bill
  • Employment Rights Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests9
Categories represented3
Published GBP values7

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £560 — Gifts / hospitality · The Jockey Club - £560.00
  2. £560 — Gifts / hospitality · The Jockey Club - £560.00
  3. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · East Midlands Enterprise Foundation - £500.00
  4. £440 — Gifts / hospitality · Star Sports - £440.00
  5. £350 — Gifts / hospitality · Cherish Freedom Trust - £350.00
  6. £300 — Gifts / hospitality · Betting & Gaming Council - £300.00
  7. £220 — Gifts / hospitality · Betting & Gaming Council - £220.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources7

Star Sports - £440.00

Registered 16 June 2026

Appg
APPG for Greyhounds
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality for two at Towcester Racecourse for the 2026 English Greyhound Derby. Invited in my capacity as the Chair of the APPG for Greyhounds
Value
£440
Received Date
2026-06-06
Accepted Date
2026-06-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Star Sports
Donor Public Address
Star House, 255 Old Shoreham Road, Hove BN3 7ED
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Star Sports
Donor Company Identifier
01873919
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Jockey Club - £560.00

Registered 11 April 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets with hospitality at the 2026 Grand National
Value
£560
Received Date
2026-04-11
Accepted Date
2026-04-11
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The Jockey Club
Donor Public Address
21-27 Lambs Conduit Street, London WC1N 3NL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Jockey Club
Donor Company Identifier
02909409
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Betting & Gaming Council - £300.00

Registered 26 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Charity Bet (£50) for the 2026 Grand National; of which any winnings, plus an additional £250 will be donated to a local charity of my choice
Value
£300
Received Date
2026-03-20
Accepted Date
2026-03-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Betting & Gaming Council
Donor Public Address
1 Seebeck Place, Knowlhill, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK5 8FR
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Betting & Gaming Council
Donor Company Identifier
12213577
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Betting & Gaming Council - £220.00

Registered 26 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two hospitality tickets for 'Veterans Race Day' at Leicester Racecourse on Friday 6th March 2026
Value
£220
Received Date
2026-03-06
Accepted Date
2026-03-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Betting & Gaming Council
Donor Public Address
1 Seebeck Place, Knowlhill, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK5 8FR
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Betting & Gaming Council
Donor Company Identifier
12213577
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Cherish Freedom Trust - £350.00

Registered 20 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation and subsistence for a two day conference at which I was a keynote speaker
Value
£350
Received Date
2026-03-20
Accepted Date
2026-03-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Cherish Freedom Trust
Donor Public Address
Turcan Connell, 6th Floor, 17a Curzon Street, London W1J 5HS
Donor Status
Trust
Donor Trust Details
Charity Number: 1157697

The Jockey Club - £560.00

Registered 16 March 2026

Appg
APPG for Racing
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
two tickets with hospitality at the Cheltenham Festival
Value
£560
Received Date
2026-03-13
Accepted Date
2026-03-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The Jockey Club
Donor Public Address
The Jockey Club, 21-27 Lambs Conduit Street, London WC1N 3NL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Jockey Club
Donor Company Identifier
02909409
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

East Midlands Enterprise Foundation - £500.00

Registered 12 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket & Hospitality for launch event of the East Midlands Enterprise Foundation at Eaton Hall (Clay) Shooting Ground
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-02-12
Accepted Date
2026-02-12
Received End Date
2026-02-12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
East Midlands Enterprise Foundation
Donor Public Address
13 The Courtyard, Timothy's Bridge Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37 9NP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
East Midlands Enterprise Foundation
Donor Company Identifier
16740857
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Kenya between 24 May 2026 and 29 May 2026

Registered 5 June 2026

Country
Kenya
Destination
Nairobi
Purpose
Cross-party visit to Kenya to engage with political, business and civil society stakeholders on shared UK-Kenya priorities.
Start Date
2026-05-24
End Date
2026-05-29
Name
The Coalition for Global Prosperity (CGP)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
1 Horse Guards Avenue, London SW1A 2HU
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Flights (£1,303.54), accomodation (£843.77), local transport (£1,496.14), food, refreshments and misc. (£494.77)
Value
£4,138.22
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous1

Executive Committee Member of the British American Parliamentary Group. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 9 January 2025

Arose On
2024-10-30
Description
Executive Committee Member of the British American Parliamentary Group. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Timms Review: Interim Report

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Summer Jobs

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech1 intervention

Employment Rights Act 2025

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Unemployed Young People

29 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Local Government Reform

10 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech
View 3 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

General Practitioners: Complaints

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25162

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what discussions she has had with the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman on complaints concerning GP practices that are not investigated due to resource prioritisation policies.

Medical Certificates: Sick Leave

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25163

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what guidance her Department has issued to GP practices on the maximum duration for which fit notes may be issued.

Primary Care: Complaints

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25164

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what alternative routes of redress are available to patients whose complaints about NHS primary care services are not investigated by the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman.

Charity Commission: Operating Costs

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Department for Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 14696

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, what the total running costs of the office of the Charity Commission for England & Wales was for the last full year in which data is available.

View answer · 8 July 2026

Answered by: Stephanie Peacock

In the financial year 2025-2026, the total running costs of the Charity Commission for England & Wales’ offices, including lease costs, was £1,672,633.

Children's Commissioner for England: Operating Costs

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 14687

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what the total running costs of the office of the Children's Commissioner for England was for the last full year in which data is available.

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Josh MacAlister

The Office of the Children’s Commissioner for England is an independent non-departmental public body. The Children’s Commissioner’s Annual Report and Accounts for 2024/25 are available here: https://www.childrenscommissioner.gov.uk/corporate-governance/an...

View 21 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Bank holiday for celebrations if England win the 2026 FIFA World Cup

EDM 190 · Tabled 21 May 2026 · 27 signatures

View 1 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Mid Leicestershire is a constituency in the East Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Mr Peter Bedford (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Mid Leicestershire Leicester West Loughborough Leicester South Leicester East South Leicestershire North West Leicestershire Hinckley and Bosworth Rushcliffe Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Rugby South Derbyshire Derby South Nuneaton Melton and Syston North Warwickshire and Bedworth Daventry Tamworth Kettering Meriden and Solihull East Sutton Coldfield Lichfield Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Birmingham Yardley Derbyshire Dales Birmingham Erdington Rutland and Stamford Corby and East Northamptonshire Burton and Uttoxeter Grantham and Bourne England
Mid Leicestershire Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority2,201
Turnout63.3%48,050 votes cast
Electorate75,924

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top