← Back to MPs

MP profile

Katrina Murray MP

Labour · Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

7/8 Carron House
Carron Way
Cumbernauld Town Centre
G67 1ER

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

Reconciliation

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 09:00 BST

Room 8, Palace of Westminster

Committee

Procedure Committee

Updated

Private meeting · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 14:30 BST

Room 8, Palace of Westminster

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 28 October 2024

Procedure Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 1 December 2025

Space Industry (Indemnities) Bill

House of Commons · (HC) Public bill committee

Member · since 18 June 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Representation of the People Bill
  • Rare Cancers Bill
  • Controlled Drugs (Procedure for Specification) Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests5
Categories represented3
Published GBP values1

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £490 — Gifts / hospitality · A.G. Barr PLC - £490.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

A.G. Barr PLC - £490.00

Registered 3 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Invitation to employee family fun day to celebrate 150th anniversary of the company including lunch and soft drink reception. Invitation extended to constituency office team and their families. In total 7 people attended the event. Advice received is that the cost per individual was £70 including VAT
Value
£490
Received Date
2025-09-06
Accepted Date
2025-09-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
A.G. Barr PLC
Donor Public Address
Westfield House 4 Mollins Road Cumbernauld G68 9HD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
A.G. Barr PLC
Donor Company Identifier
SC005653
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to United States between 06 August 2026 and 10 August 2026

Registered 2 September 2026

Country
United States
Destination
Washington DC
Purpose
Participation in the 2026 Public Leadership Certificate in partnership with the University of San Francisco and Elected Officials to Protect America! Access to the programme was given through the Parliamentary Knowledge Scheme
Start Date
2026-08-06
End Date
2026-08-10
Name
Elected Officials to Protect America (EOPA)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
EOPA 20 Main St. Rockland, ME 04841 USA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights, accommodation and tuition on the EOPA Certificate in Public Leadership Programme organised through the Parliamentary Knowledge Scheme: flights (£840), hotel accommodation (£408)
Value
£1,248
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Switzerland between 05 November 2025 and 07 November 2025

Registered 17 November 2025

Country
Switzerland
Destination
Zurich and Berne
Purpose
MP delegation visit with focus on Switzerland’s rail/transport network and Vocational and Professional Education and Training (VPET) system.
Start Date
2025-11-05
End Date
2025-11-07
Name
Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Switzerland
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Embassy of Switzerland in the United Kingdom, 16-18 Montagu Place, London W1H 2BQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Travel (£380), Accommodation (£660), In-Country Travel (£290), Meals (£240)
Value
£1,570
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous2

Chair of the UNISON Group of Labour MP's. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 9 March 2026

Arose On
2026-03-04
Description
Chair of the UNISON Group of Labour MP's. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the Conference Arrangement Committee for the Annual Labour Party Conference.

Registered 26 July 2024

End Date
2025-10-01
Description
Member of the Conference Arrangement Committee for the Annual Labour Party Conference.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Civil Service Pensions

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

High North

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

Employment Rights Act 2025

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question
View 4 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 26370

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 26370

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, what assessment his Department has made of the potential impact of the implementation of the quota on the import of Stainless Steel and Mild Steel since 1 July 2026.

Horizon Shortfall Scheme: Appeals

Tabled 16 July 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 19691

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, whether he plans to review the eligibility criteria for the Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals process to ensure that claimants are not excluded from an independent assessment of the

View answer · 2 September 2026

Answered by: Kate Dearden

The Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals (HSSA) process was introduced in response to concerns raised by the Horizon Compensation Advisory Board (HCAB) that many applicants to the Horizon Shortfall Scheme (HSS) may not have received comprehensive legal advice...

Horizon Shortfall Scheme: Appeals

Tabled 16 July 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 19690

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, for what reason claimants are excluded from the Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals process where Post Office Ltd contributed towards part of their legal costs.

View answer · 2 September 2026

Answered by: Kate Dearden

The Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals (HSSA) process was introduced in response to concerns raised by the Horizon Compensation Advisory Board (HCAB) that many applicants to the Horizon Shortfall Scheme (HSS) may not have received comprehensive legal advice...

Horizon Shortfall Scheme: Appeals

Tabled 16 July 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 19689

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, what guidance has been issued to officials assessing eligibility for the Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals process on cases involving contributions by Post Office Ltd towards claima

View answer · 2 September 2026

Answered by: Kate Dearden

The Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals (HSSA) process was introduced in response to concerns raised by the Horizon Compensation Advisory Board (HCAB) that many applicants to the Horizon Shortfall Scheme (HSS) may not have received comprehensive legal advice...

Horizon Shortfall Scheme: Appeals

Tabled 16 July 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 19688

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, how many claimants have been found ineligible for the Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals process because they received a contribution from Post Office Ltd towards legal costs.

View answer · 2 September 2026

Answered by: Kate Dearden

The Horizon Shortfall Scheme Appeals (HSSA) process was introduced in response to concerns raised by the Horizon Compensation Advisory Board (HCAB) that many applicants to the Horizon Shortfall Scheme (HSS) may not have received comprehensive legal advice...

View 17 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Retirement of Godfrey Asare and Margaret Labulo from the Members' Tea Room

EDM 617 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 38 signatures

Funding support for Drumchapel LIFE and Men Matter Scotland

EDM 481 · Tabled 29 June 2026 · 5 signatures

View 9 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch is a constituency in Scotland. The seat has been held by Katrina Murray (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch Coatbridge and Bellshill Glasgow North East Glasgow East Rutherglen Airdrie and Shotts Falkirk Mid Dunbartonshire Glasgow North Glasgow South Hamilton and Clyde Valley Alloa and Grangemouth East Kilbride and Strathaven Glasgow South West Stirling and Strathallan Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke Glasgow West Perth and Kinross-shire Bathgate and Linlithgow East Renfrewshire Paisley and Renfrewshire North Dunfermline and Dollar Kilmarnock and Loudoun West Dunbartonshire Livingston Paisley and Renfrewshire South Edinburgh West Inverclyde and Renfrewshire West Cowdenbeath and Kirkcaldy Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber North Ayrshire and Arran Scotland
Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority4,144
Turnout58.2%40,976 votes cast
Electorate70,350

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top