← Back to MPs

MP profile

Dr Danny Chambers MP

Liberal Democrat · Winchester

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Winchester
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Mental Health)

    Opposition Department · Since 18 September 2024

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
5 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Winchester

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Health Bill
  • Secure 16 to 19 Academies Bill
  • Mental Health Bill [HL]
  • Animal Welfare (Import of Dogs, Cats and Ferrets) Bill
  • Tobacco and Vapes Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests8
Categories represented5
Published GBP values5

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £2,222.22 — Support for MP activities · The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy - £2,222.22
  2. £2,222.22 — Support for MP activities · The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy - £2,222.22
  3. £1,475.85 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,475.85
  4. £1,140 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,140.00
  5. £400 — Gifts / hospitality · Lainston House Limited - £400.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP2

The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy - £2,222.22

Registered 20 April 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Salary paid to an intern for one day a week, 7 hours per day at the Living Wage of £12.21 per hour, (value is estimated)
Value
£2,222.22
Received Date
2026-04-01
Accepted Date
2026-04-01
Received End Date
2026-10-26
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy
Donor Public Address
53 Regent Place, Birmingham B1 3NJ
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Charity

The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy - £2,222.22

Registered 21 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Salary paid to an intern for one day a week. 7 hours per day at the Living Wage of £12.21 per hour, (value is estimated)
Value
£2,222.22
Received Date
2025-10-06
Accepted Date
2025-10-06
Received End Date
2026-03-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy
Donor Public Address
53 Regent Place, Birmingham B1 3NJ
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
Charity
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

Lainston House Limited - £400.00

Registered 29 April 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
A meal for me and my partner at The Avenue Restaurant at Lainston House in my constituency. Value estimated to be £200 per person
Value
£400
Received Date
2026-04-24
Accepted Date
2026-04-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Lainston House Limited
Donor Public Address
Executive Office, Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, Bagshot, Surrey, GU19 5EU
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Lainston House Limited
Donor Company Identifier
01711117
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Registered 20 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Membership of the National Liberal Club for 12 months
Value
£1,140
Received Date
2026-01-01
Accepted Date
2026-01-01
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

National Liberal Club - £1,475.85

Registered 20 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Membership of the National Liberal Club for 18 months
Value
£1,475.85
Received Date
2024-07-09
Accepted Date
2024-09-02
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Brunei between 24 May 2026 and 29 May 2026

Registered 8 June 2026

Country
Brunei
Purpose
Armed Forces Parliamentary Scheme visit to British Forces Brunei and Royal Gurkha Rifles.
Start Date
2026-05-24
End Date
2026-05-29
Name
Armed Forces Parliamentary Trust
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
House of Commons, Houses of Parliament, London SW1A 0AA
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return Flights to Brunei
Value
£864.39
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Shareholdings1

Shares in Veterinary Voices Ltd

Registered 1 September 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Veterinary Voices Ltd
Organisation Description
To foster public understanding of veterinary and animal welfare issues.
Miscellaneous1

Director of Veterinary Voices LTD.

Registered 24 July 2024

Description
Director of Veterinary Voices LTD.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Climate Change: National Security

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Health Bill (Sixteenth sitting)

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Public Bill Committees

4 speeches

Topical Questions

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Support for Pig Farmers

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Health Bill (Fifteenth sitting)

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Public Bill Committees

8 speeches2 interventions
View 29 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Animal Welfare (Licensing of Activities Involving Animals) (England) Regulations 2018

Tabled 15 July 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 19255

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what steps her Department is taking to help improve consistency of local authority implementation of The Animal Welfare (Licensing of Activities Involving Animals) (England) Regulation

View answer · 2 September 2026

Answered by: Stephen Morgan

As set out in the Animal Welfare Strategy for England, Defra will continue work with local authorities to ensure that enforcement is consistent and effective. To improve consistency and encourage best practice, Defra works with the Local Government Animal...

Dogs: Smuggling

Tabled 15 July 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 19256

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what assessment her Department has made of the adequacy of enforcement resources at main border points of entry to prevent the illegal movement of dogs into the UK.

Strategic Defence Review

Tabled 22 June 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 12012

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what assessment he has made of the adequacy of the time taken to progress the Transformation Programme.

View answer · 25 June 2026

Answered by: Luke Pollard

Defence Reform is the most significant transformation of Defence in over 50 years. Since April 2025, we have made substantial progress in reshaping the organisation including establishing clear accountabilities flowing from the four most senior leaders in...

Sir John Moore Barracks: Housing

Tabled 17 June 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 10892

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what estimate he has made of the proportion of military accommodation in Sir John Moore Barracks and Worthy down that does not meet the Decent Homes Standard.

View answer · 22 June 2026

Answered by: Luke Pollard

The Ministry of Defence remains committed to providing Service personnel and their families with high-quality, modern and well-maintained accommodation. As of 15 June 2026, there are 415 Service Family Accommodation (SFA) properties serving Sir John Moore...

Further Education: VAT

Tabled 15 June 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 9858

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what estimate she has made of the costs to FE colleges of their ineligibility for the VAT refund scheme.

View answer · 25 June 2026

Answered by: Josh MacAlister

While VAT is a matter for His Majesty’s Treasury, the department recognises that the VAT status of further education (FE) providers remains an issue of interest to the sector. Analysis indicates that VAT receipts for FE colleges are around £200 million pe...

View 12 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Publication of Legal Advice on Local Government Reorganisation

EDM 763 · Tabled 7 September 2026 · 24 signatures

Employer National Insurance contributions

EDM 734 · Tabled 2 September 2026 · 11 signatures

Cosmetic specifications for fresh produce and national food security

EDM 681 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 21 signatures

View 135 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Winchester is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Dr Danny Chambers (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Winchester Eastleigh Southampton Itchen Hamble Valley Basingstoke East Hampshire Fareham and Waterlooville Southampton Test North West Hampshire Romsey and Southampton North Gosport Portsmouth North Portsmouth South Havant New Forest East North East Hampshire Isle of Wight East Reading West and Mid Berkshire Isle of Wight West Newbury Farnham and Bordon Earley and Woodley Reading Central Wokingham Chichester Aldershot New Forest West Bracknell East Wiltshire Surrey Heath Arundel and South Downs Godalming and Ash Maidenhead Salisbury Bournemouth East Christchurch Bognor Regis and Littlehampton Woking Bournemouth West Windsor Poole Runnymede and Weybridge Guildford Chippenham Worthing West Melksham and Devizes Spelthorne Mid Dorset and North Poole South West Wiltshire Horsham North Dorset Feltham and Heston Esher and Walton East Worthing and Shoreham Dorking and Horley Twickenham Epsom and Ewell Kingston and Surbiton South Cotswolds Richmond Park Crawley Reigate Hove and Portslade Sutton and Cheam South Dorset Wimbledon Putney Mid Sussex Carshalton and Wallington Brighton Pavilion Mitcham and Morden Tooting Battersea Croydon South Bath Clapham and Brixton Hill Streatham and Croydon North East Surrey East Grinstead and Uckfield Frome and East Somerset Thornbury and Yate Glastonbury and Somerton West Dorset England
Winchester Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority13,821
Turnout72.9%57,076 votes cast
Electorate78,289

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top