← Back to MPs

MP profile

Amanda Martin MP

Labour · Portsmouth North

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Portsmouth North
Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
6 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Portsmouth North

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

General Cemetery Bill [HL]

House of Commons · (HL) Legislation Office, (HC) Private Bill Standing Orders or Private/Hybrid Bill proceedings

Member · since 16 September 2025

Norwich Livestock Market Bill [HL]

House of Commons · (HL) Legislation Office, (HC) Private Bill Standing Orders or Private/Hybrid Bill proceedings

Member · since 25 June 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Unauthorised Entry to Football Matches Bill
  • Football Governance Bill [HL]
  • Planning and Infrastructure Bill
  • Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Bill
  • Armed Forces Commissioner Bill
  • Education Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests15
Categories represented4
Published GBP values8

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitalityOverseas gifts / benefits

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,950 — Gifts / hospitality · HM Government of Gibraltar - £1,950.00
  2. £1,708 — Overseas gift / benefit · HM Government of Gibraltar - £1,708.00
  3. £1,000 — Overseas gift / benefit · Paddy Power part of Flutter Entertainment plc - £1,000.00
  4. £440 — Gifts / hospitality · Fix Radio Limited - £440.00
  5. £375 — Gifts / hospitality · Portsmouth Community Football Club - £375.00
  6. £320 — Gifts / hospitality · Victorious Festivals Limited - £320.00
  7. £300 — Gifts / hospitality · Portsmouth Community Football Club - £300.00
  8. £57 — Gifts / hospitality · Portsmouth Community Football Club - £57.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources6

Portsmouth Community Football Club - £300.00

Registered 12 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Match ticket and hospitality for 2 people
Value
£300
Received Date
2026-05-02
Accepted Date
2026-05-02
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Portsmouth Community Football Club
Donor Public Address
Frogmore Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO4 8RA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Portsmouth Community Football Club
Donor Company Identifier
07940335
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Portsmouth Community Football Club - £57.00

Registered 12 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Match tickets to Pompey Women final game of the season and a meal
Value
£57
Received Date
2026-04-26
Accepted Date
2026-04-26
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Portsmouth Community Football Club
Donor Public Address
Frogmore Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO4 8RA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Portsmouth Community Football Club
Donor Company Identifier
07940335
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Portsmouth Community Football Club - £375.00

Registered 3 December 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Match tickets and hospitality
Value
£375
Received Date
2025-11-22
Accepted Date
2025-11-22
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Portsmouth Community Football Club
Donor Public Address
Frogmore Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO4 8RA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Portsmouth Community Football Club
Donor Company Identifier
07940335
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

HM Government of Gibraltar - £1,950.00

Registered 16 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Three nights' accommodation during the Labour Party Conference. I repaid this interest on 2 July 2026
Value
£1,950
Received Date
2025-09-28
Accepted Date
2025-09-28
Received End Date
2025-10-01
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
HM Government of Gibraltar
Donor Public Address
Gibraltar House, 150 The Strand, London WC2R 1JA
Donor Status
Other

Victorious Festivals Limited - £320.00

Registered 11 September 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Four bolt-on VIP tickets (£80 per person) for attending the VIP area whilst at the Victorious Festival
Value
£320
Received Date
2025-08-22
Accepted Date
2025-08-22
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Victorious Festivals Limited
Donor Public Address
364-366 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NS
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Victorious Festivals Limited
Donor Company Identifier
08775686
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Fix Radio Limited - £440.00

Registered 11 September 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
four tickets for Fix Fest at a value of £110 per person. I attended as a guest speaker on a panel. One of the tickets was used by a member of my staff
Value
£440
Received Date
2025-08-30
Accepted Date
2025-08-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Fix Radio Limited
Donor Public Address
Unit N201c, Vox Studios, 1-45 Durham Street, London SE11 5JH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Fix Radio Limited
Donor Company Identifier
09804949
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Bahrain between 02 May 2025 and 05 May 2025

Registered 17 October 2025

Country
Bahrain
Destination
The naval base in Bahrain is known as the United Kingdom Naval Support Facility (UKNSF).
Purpose
Armed Forces Parliamentary Navy scheme visit to the United Kingdom Naval Support Facility (UKNSF) Bahrain.
Start Date
2025-05-02
End Date
2025-05-05
Name
Armed Force Parliamentary Scheme
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Flights
Value
£606.42
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Gifts and benefits from sources outside the UK2

Paddy Power part of Flutter Entertainment plc - £1,000.00

Registered 22 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets with hospitality to attend the Professional Darts Association World Darts competition as a guest of Paddy Power
Value
£1,000
Received Date
2025-12-29
Accepted Date
2025-12-29
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Paddy Power part of Flutter Entertainment plc
Donor Public Address
Belfield Office Park, Beech Hill Road, Clonskeagh, Dublin 4, Ireland D04 V972
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Paddy Power part of Flutter Entertainment plc
Donor Company Identifier
16956
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

HM Government of Gibraltar - £1,708.00

Registered 11 September 2025

Appg
APPG GIBRALTAR
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£558), accommodation for 3 nights (£700), meals (£250), taxi (£200)
Value
£1,708
Received Date
2025-09-07
Accepted Date
2025-09-07
Received End Date
2025-09-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
HM Government of Gibraltar
Donor Public Address
Gibraltar House, 150 The Strand, London WC2R 1JA
Donor Status
Other
Miscellaneous6

Trustee of the Lucy Lund Fund, a charity for people who require rest or a holiday and who are in need of financial assistance. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 17 July 2024

Description
Trustee of the Lucy Lund Fund, a charity for people who require rest or a holiday and who are in need of financial assistance. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Platform Portsmouth Founding Member. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 17 July 2024

Description
Platform Portsmouth Founding Member. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee National Education Museum. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 12 July 2024

Description
Trustee National Education Museum. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of Portsmouth Supporters Trust Board. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 July 2024

Description
Member of Portsmouth Supporters Trust Board. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee of STEMunity. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 July 2024

Description
Trustee of STEMunity. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee treasurer of Loaves of Love (a constituted community group). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 July 2024

Description
Trustee treasurer of Loaves of Love (a constituted community group). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Rewiring the State

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Bus Travel Affordability: Children and Young People

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question
View 31 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 24875

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 24875

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, how much funding her Department has provided to Portsmouth City Council over the past two years for domestic abuse services and to tackle violence against women and girls.

Written question 24874

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Home Office · UIN 24874

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, how much funding her Department has provided to Portsmouth City Council over the past two years for domestic abuse services and to tackle violence against women and girls.

Armed Forces: Leave

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 24871

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what assessment his Department has made of the potential merits of moving parental and compassionate leave requests outside of the direct chain of command.

Armed Forces: Leave

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 24870

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, how many (a) parental and (b) compassionate leave requests were (i) refused, (ii) deferred and (iii) recalled in each branch of the armed forces in 2025.

Armed Forces: Leave

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 24869

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, whether commanding officers receive training on implementing parental and compassionate leave policies.

View 6 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Portsmouth North is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Amanda Martin (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Portsmouth North Portsmouth South Fareham and Waterlooville Havant Gosport Hamble Valley East Hampshire Chichester Winchester Eastleigh Isle of Wight West Arundel and South Downs England
Portsmouth North Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority780
Turnout59.0%41,593 votes cast
Electorate70,446

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top