← Back to MPs

MP profile

Mike Martin MP

Liberal Democrat · Tunbridge Wells

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Tunbridge Wells
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

4current committee memberships
2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Tunbridge Wells

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

Defence Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 28 October 2024

National Security Strategy (Joint Committee)

Joint · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Cross-cutting

Member · since 13 November 2024

Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill

House of Commons · (HC) Motion of the House - Ad-hoc

Member · since 9 February 2026

Speaker's Advisory Committee on Works of Art

House of Commons · Other

Member · since 6 February 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Secure 16 to 19 Academies Bill
  • Armed Forces Commissioner Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests41
Categories represented5
Published GBP values39

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Susan Barone - £5,000.00
  2. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Andy Byrne - £5,000.00
  3. £3,153.28 — Support for MP activities · Ramesh Dewan - £3,153.28
  4. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Field View Mentors Limited - £3,000.00
  5. £2,386.45 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 December 2025 - £2,386.45
  6. £2,300 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £2,300.00
  7. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £2,000.00
  8. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Carl Michel - £2,000.00
  9. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Stephen Gosling - £2,000.00
  10. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · John Harley - £2,000.00
  11. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Carl Michel - £2,000.00
  12. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Yuko Hasegawa - £2,000.00
  13. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · Charles Pope - £1,500.00
  14. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · William Reeve - £1,500.00
  15. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · William Reeve - £1,500.00
  16. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · Leslie Hurst - £1,500.00
  17. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · Jonathon Goodfellow - £1,500.00
  18. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · Carl Michel - £1,500.00
  19. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £1,500.00
  20. £1,250 — Support for MP activities · Antony Harris - £1,250.00
  21. £1,183.90 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club Ltd - £1,183.90
  22. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Simon Curtis - £1,000.00
  23. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Leslie Hurst - £1,000.00
  24. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Phillip Kerle - £1,000.00
  25. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Jonathon Goodfellow - £1,000.00
  26. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Carl Michel - £1,000.00
  27. £948 — Gifts / hospitality · Simon Ruddick - £948.00
  28. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  29. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  30. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  31. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  32. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  33. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  34. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  35. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  36. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  37. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  38. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00
  39. £800 — Support for MP activities · Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Book Royalties - Hurst and Co

Registered 5 December 2025

Job Title
Book Royalties
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Hurst and Co
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Book Publishers
Payer Public Address
Somerset House, New Wing, Strand, London WC2R 1LA
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 02 December 2025 - £2,386.45

Registered 5 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,386.45
Hours worked
0.00
Hours details
Book Royalties so hours worked not applicable
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP36

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 6 September 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 29 July 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £1,500.00

Registered 20 July 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 6 July 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Yuko Hasegawa - £2,000.00

Registered 12 June 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Yuko Hasegawa
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £2,300.00

Registered 12 June 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,300
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Carl Michel - £1,500.00

Registered 12 June 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Carl Michel
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 12 May 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Carl Michel - £1,000.00

Registered 30 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Carl Michel
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 7 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Carl Michel - £2,000.00

Registered 5 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Carl Michel
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 5 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 5 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 5 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 5 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

John Harley - £2,000.00

Registered 15 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
John Harley
Donor Status
Individual

Jonathon Goodfellow - £1,000.00

Registered 8 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Jonathon Goodfellow
Donor Status
Individual

Jonathon Goodfellow - £1,500.00

Registered 9 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Jonathon Goodfellow
Donor Status
Individual

Leslie Hurst - £1,500.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Leslie Hurst
Donor Status
Individual

Leslie Hurst - £1,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Leslie Hurst
Donor Status
Individual

Phillip Kerle - £1,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Phillip Kerle
Donor Status
Individual

Susan Barone - £5,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Susan Barone
Donor Status
Individual

Carl Michel - £2,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Carl Michel
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £2,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Andy Byrne - £5,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Andy Byrne
Donor Status
Individual

Simon Curtis - £1,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Simon Curtis
Donor Status
Individual

Stephen Gosling - £2,000.00

Registered 5 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Stephen Gosling
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 7 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 28 October 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Ramesh Dewan - £3,153.28

Registered 12 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ramesh hosted a dinner for me
Value
£3,153.28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Ramesh Dewan
Donor Status
Individual

Field View Mentors Limited - £3,000.00

Registered 7 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Field View Mentors Limited
Donor Public Address
St Catherine’s House, 5 Nuthatch Close, Farnham GU10 5TN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Field View Mentors Limited
Donor Company Identifier
09883118
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

William Reeve - £1,500.00

Registered 3 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
William Reeve
Donor Status
Individual

William Reeve - £1,500.00

Registered 3 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
William Reeve
Donor Status
Individual

Antony Harris - £1,250.00

Registered 1 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,250
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Antony Harris
Donor Status
Individual

Dominic Mathon - £800.00

Registered 1 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dominic Mathon
Donor Status
Individual

Charles Pope - £1,500.00

Registered 1 September 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Charles Pope
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2

Simon Ruddick - £948.00

Registered 13 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Communication Development which included facilitator overnight accommodation, food and drink
Value
£948
Received Date
2026-07-09
Accepted Date
2026-07-09
Received End Date
2026-07-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Simon Ruddick
Donor Status
Individual

National Liberal Club Ltd - £1,183.90

Registered 18 July 2024

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Honorary Membership of National Liberal Club as an Liberal Democrat MP
Value
£1,183.90
Received Date
2024-07-08
Accepted Date
2024-07-12
Received End Date
2025-07-11
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club Ltd
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Land and property (within or outside the UK)1

Property in London

Registered 18 July 2024

End Date
2025-12-15
Is Sole Owner
Yes
Location
London
Property Description
Flat
Registrable Rental Income
No
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Miscellaneous1

Senior Visiting Fellow, War Studies Department, King's College London. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 24 July 2024

Description
Senior Visiting Fellow, War Studies Department, King's College London. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Local Authorities: Aluminium Recycling

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

National Energy System Operator: Blackout Risk

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Extreme Heat: Preparedness

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 intervention

Future of Thames Water

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 interventions

Public Office (Accountability) Bill

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention
View 21 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

General Practitioners: Tunbridge Wells

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18343

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what the current ratio of GPs to patients is in Tunbridge Wells constituency; how this compares to five years ago; whether a threshold exists for the ratio of GPs to patients above which additional

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Kinnock

Tunbridge Wells had 5.1 full time equivalent doctors in general practice (GP) per 10,000 patients in March 2026, the most recent comparable month for which data is available. This compares with 5.2 in March 2021.Each practice is required to provide servic...

General Practitioners: Tunbridge Wells

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18341

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, how many extra GP appointments were delivered in Tunbridge Wells constituency in 2025/26 compared to 2024/25.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Kinnock

The following table shows general practice (GP) appointment data for the Tunbridge Wells constituency:Financial yearAppointments in GPs2024/25622,6442025/26614,065We are working to expand capacity in GPs which will help deliver more appointments to patien...

GP Surgeries

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18344

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether his Department provides guidance to GPs on the suitability of premises for the delivery of GP services.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Kinnock

Providers are expected to comply with Regulation 15 Premises and equipment in the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014. Premises where care and treatment are delivered must be clean, and suitable for the intended purpose...

NHS Kent and Medway

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18345

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, how many meetings (a) Ministers and (b) officials in his Department held with representatives of NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board in the 2025-26 financial year; and how many of those meeti

View answer · 20 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Kinnock

The information is not held in the format requested, and can only be obtained at disproportionate cost.

NHS Kent and Medway: Neighbourhood Health Centres

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 18342

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether the Kent and Medway ICB has submitted Neighbourhood Health Centre proposals for (i) Lonsdale, (ii) Grosvenor & St James, (iii) Kingswood and (iv) Speldhurst & Greggswood GP surgeries.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Kinnock

We are working to deliver 250 neighbourhood health centres by 2035. The first 120 centres, expected by 2030, will be delivered through the NHS Neighbourhood Rebuild Programme using a mix of public investment and a new model of public–private partnerships....

View 17 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

International Court of Justice's July 2024 Advisory Opinion on the Occupied Palestinian Territories

EDM 614 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 64 signatures

Safety of British nationals following the interception of the Global Sumud Flotilla

EDM 175 · Tabled 20 May 2026 · 41 signatures

View 1 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Tunbridge Wells is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Mike Martin (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Tunbridge Wells Tonbridge Maidstone and Malling Sussex Weald Chatham and Aylesford Bexhill and Battle Gravesham Sevenoaks Gillingham and Rainham Weald of Kent Rochester and Strood Orpington Hastings and Rye Lewes Faversham and Mid Kent Bromley and Biggin Hill East Grinstead and Uckfield East Surrey Croydon East Beckenham and Penge Sittingbourne and Sheppey Croydon South Folkestone and Hythe Croydon West Mid Sussex Brighton Kemptown and Peacehaven Crawley Carshalton and Wallington Brighton Pavilion Reigate Sutton and Cheam Ashford Hove and Portslade Dorking and Horley Epsom and Ewell Kingston and Surbiton Canterbury Horsham East Worthing and Shoreham Esher and Walton Herne Bay and Sandwich Runnymede and Weybridge Arundel and South Downs England
Tunbridge Wells Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority8,687
Turnout68.9%54,250 votes cast
Electorate78,738

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top