← Back to MPs

MP profile

Clive Jones MP

Liberal Democrat · Wokingham

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Wokingham
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 13 Nov
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Care and Carers)

    Opposition Department · Since 5 October 2026

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 opposition post · 3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Wokingham

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Current committee memberships

Finance Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 28 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Trade)

Previous committee memberships

  • Rare Cancers Bill
  • Product Regulation and Metrology Bill [HL]
  • Bank Resolution (Recapitalisation) Bill [HL]

Career data last collected 1 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests11
Categories represented4
Published GBP values9

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Simon Curtis and Ruth Talbot - £3,000.00
  2. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Patrick Foster and Ann Foster - £3,000.00
  3. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Dinesh Dhamija - £2,500.00
  4. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Gary Grant - £2,000.00
  5. £1,380 — Support for MP activities · Frank Julian Brooks - £1,380.00
  6. £1,140 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £1,140.00
  7. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Simon Curtis and Ruth Talbot - £1,000.00
  8. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Frank Julian Brooks - £1,000.00
  9. £983.90 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £983.90

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP7

Simon Curtis and Ruth Talbot - £3,000.00

Registered 8 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
This donation is paid as a regular amount of £250 a month and will continue until the end of the year.
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Simon Curtis and Ruth Talbot
Donor Status
Individual

Simon Curtis and Ruth Talbot - £1,000.00

Registered 8 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Donation for campaigning.
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Simon Curtis and Ruth Talbot
Donor Status
Individual

Patrick Foster and Ann Foster - £3,000.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For campaigning, this donation is paid as a regular amount of £250 a month and will continue until the end of the year
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Patrick Foster and Ann Foster
Donor Status
Individual

Frank Julian Brooks - £1,000.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
donation for campaigning.
Value
£1,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Frank Julian Brooks
Donor Status
Individual

Frank Julian Brooks - £1,380.00

Registered 21 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
this donation is paid as a regular amount of £115 a month and will continue until the end of the year.
Value
£1,380
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Frank Julian Brooks
Donor Status
Individual

Gary Grant - £2,000.00

Registered 26 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For campaigning purposes
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Gary Grant
Donor Status
Individual

Dinesh Dhamija - £2,500.00

Registered 26 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
For campaigning purposes
Value
£2,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Dinesh Dhamija
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2

National Liberal Club - £1,140.00

Registered 1 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Subscription for 2026
Value
£1,140
Received Date
2026-01-01
Accepted Date
2026-03-01
Received End Date
2026-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Other

National Liberal Club - £983.90

Registered 12 September 2024

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Subscription for 2025 from Jan 1st to 31st December 2025
Value
£983.90
Received Date
2024-10-14
Accepted Date
2024-10-14
Received End Date
2025-12-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Shareholdings1

Shares in Lloyds bank plc

Registered 11 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Organisation Name
Lloyds bank plc
Miscellaneous1

Governor of the Royal Berkshire Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 11 July 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Governor of the Royal Berkshire Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Veterans and RUC inquests

20 October 2026 · Division 97

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 32 to add extra protection against repeated investigative steps in resumed inquests involving armed forces personnel or former Royal Ulster Constabulary members.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Northern Ireland Troubles Bill Committee

Victims group membership

19 October 2026 · Division 92

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to stop people linked to political parties supporting or connected with paramilitary or terrorist organisations from joining the Victims and Survivors Advisory Group.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Highways (Financing) Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

15 October 2026 · Division 87

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to reject the Highways (Financing) Bill at Second Reading over concerns about its financing powers, road-charging provisions and the delivery and cost of the Lower Thames Crossing.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 83

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Right to Access Workplaces) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on the Right of Trade Unions to Access Workplaces

Workplace access code for trade unions

14 October 2026 · Division 82

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft code of practice on trade unions' right to access workplaces.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft ACAS Code of Practice on Time Off for Trade Union Duties and Activities

ACAS code on trade union time off

14 October 2026 · Division 81

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft ACAS Code of Practice on time off for trade union duties and activities.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Third Reading

2 September 2026 · Division 64

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion agreed

The Representation of the People Bill passed its Third Reading by 411 votes to 102, completing its Commons stages and allowing it to continue its parliamentary passage.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Royal commission on political donations

2 September 2026 · Division 63

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 88 to the Representation of the People Bill, requiring proposals for a Royal Commission on political donations and campaign expenditure.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Campaign materials in other languages

2 September 2026 · Division 62

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 67 to restrict campaign material published or promoted in languages other than English during an election period.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Independent review of overseas electors

2 September 2026 · Division 61

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 65 to require an independent review of registration and participation by overseas electors in UK parliamentary elections.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Aye teller
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day

Opposition Day: Puberty blockers

23 June 2026 · Division 39

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion negatived

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion calling on the Government to take steps to prevent the PATHWAYS clinical trial of puberty-suppressing hormones for children with gender incongruence.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day Motion

Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

EU Membership Referendum: Impact on the UK

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Bus Travel Affordability: Children and Young People

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Sir David Amess Summer Adjournment

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech
View 29 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 33087

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 33087

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, when the correspondence from the Hon. Member for Wokingham sent to the Department on 12th February 2026, reference number MC-00061684, will receive a response.

Written question 32252

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · UIN 32252

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs, when the correspondence from the Hon. Member for Wokingham sent to the Department on 21st May 2026, with Member's reference number CJ11274, will receive a response.

Written question 31856

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 31856

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what steps NHS England is taking to ensure GP practices meet the new contractual requirement to share patient data with the National Lung Cancer Screening Programme to identify the full eligible po

Written question 31855

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 31855

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what safeguards are being put in place to ensure that current Integrated Care Board restructuring does not undermine the performance, accountability or full roll out of the National Lung Cancer Scr

Written question 31854

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 31854

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether the National Lung Cancer Screening Programme in England will (a) move to Section 7A funding and (b) be ring fenced beyond 2030.

View 13 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Epsom Symphony Orchestra 75th anniversary

EDM 1073 · Tabled 28 October 2026 · 4 signatures

Castle Cary in Bloom at the South West in Bloom Awards 2026

EDM 1071 · Tabled 28 October 2026 · 3 signatures

Surrey devolution agreement and the Budget

EDM 1068 · Tabled 28 October 2026 · 6 signatures

Somerset Prostate Support Association and rural access to PSA testing

EDM 1065 · Tabled 28 October 2026 · 7 signatures

View 461 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Wokingham is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Clive Jones (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Wokingham Earley and Woodley Reading Central Bracknell North East Hampshire Aldershot Maidenhead Wycombe Surrey Heath Farnham and Bordon Henley and Thame Reading West and Mid Berkshire Windsor Slough Basingstoke Woking Beaconsfield East Hampshire Godalming and Ash Chesham and Amersham Runnymede and Weybridge Mid Buckinghamshire Spelthorne Guildford Hayes and Harlington Didcot and Wantage Oxford East Feltham and Heston Uxbridge and South Ruislip Winchester North West Hampshire Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Newbury South West Hertfordshire Esher and Walton Hemel Hempstead Oxford West and Abingdon Ealing Southall Twickenham Ealing North Brentford and Isleworth Watford Harrow West Harpenden and Berkhamsted Kingston and Surbiton Epsom and Ewell Harrow East Brent West Richmond Park Dorking and Horley Ealing Central and Acton Hammersmith and Chiswick St Albans Brent East Putney Wimbledon Sutton and Cheam Hendon Hertsmere Witney Chelsea and Fulham Reigate Queen's Park and Maida Vale Romsey and Southampton North Kensington and Bayswater Finchley and Golders Green Chipping Barnet Tooting Mitcham and Morden Carshalton and Wallington Battersea Hampstead and Highgate Clapham and Brixton Hill Holborn and St Pancras Cities of London and Westminster Streatham and Croydon North Welwyn Hatfield Hornsey and Friern Barnet Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Croydon South Islington North Croydon West Southgate and Wood Green Dulwich and West Norwood Islington South and Finsbury Peckham Bermondsey and Old Southwark Tottenham East Surrey Edmonton and Winchmore Hill East Wiltshire Enfield North Swindon North Broxbourne North East Hertfordshire Salisbury North Cotswolds South Cotswolds England
Wokingham Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Gain
Majority8,345
Turnout71.9%53,999 votes cast
Electorate75,082

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top