← Back to MPs

MP profile

Dr Neil Shastri-Hurst MP

Conservative · Solihull West and Shirley

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

4current committee memberships
2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Solihull West and Shirley

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Committee of Privileges

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 28 October 2024

Committee on Standards

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 28 October 2024

Justice Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024

Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill

House of Commons · (HC) Motion of the House - Ad-hoc

Member · since 9 February 2026
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Mental Health Bill [HL]
  • Terminally Ill Adults (End of Life) Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests13
Categories represented5
Published GBP values22

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £8,220 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 10 October 2025 - £8,220.00
  2. £8,181.25 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 05 May 2026 - £8,181.25
  3. £4,050 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 25 August 2026 - £4,050.00
  4. £4,000 — Support for MP activities · Stuart Leach Associates Limited - £4,000.00
  5. £3,750 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 30 September 2025 - £3,750.00
  6. £2,750 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 08 June 2026 - £2,750.00
  7. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · UB Healthcare Ltd - £2,000.00
  8. £1,700 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 September 2025 - £1,700.00
  9. £1,666.67 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 30 April 2026 - £1,666.67
  10. £1,464 — Gifts / hospitality · Persimmon PLC - £1,464.00
  11. £1,200 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 12 May 2026 - £1,200.00
  12. £1,000 — Support for MP activities · Stuart Leach Associates Limited - £1,000.00
  13. £899 — Gifts / hospitality · THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED - £899.00
  14. £700 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 08 January 2026 - £700.00
  15. £630 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 14 October 2025 - £630.00
  16. £445.10 — Gifts / hospitality · Lord Banner KC - £445.10
  17. £300 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 30 June 2026 - £300.00
  18. £300 — Gifts / hospitality · Ideas Network 2030 Limited - £300.00
  19. £250 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 10 April 2026 - £250.00
  20. £166.67 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 September 2026 - £166.67
  21. £150 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 11 September 2025 - £150.00
  22. £40 — Gifts / hospitality · THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED - £40.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings3

Legal services rendered as a barrister - Confidential in accordance with footnote 9 of paragraph 8(b) of the Code of Conduct and Guide to the Rules

Registered 3 September 2025

Job Title
Legal services rendered as a barrister
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Confidential in accordance with footnote 9 of paragraph 8(b) of the Code of Conduct and Guide to the Rules
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Payer Public Address
Address not published in accordance with footnote 9 ofparagraph 8(b) of the Code of Conduct and Guide to the Rules
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 03 September 2025 - £1,700.00

Registered 3 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(of which £835 was paid to my solicitors)
Value
£1,700
Hours worked
10.00
Hours details
Estimated number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Member of the Appeals Committee for the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority - Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority

Registered 11 July 2024

Job Title
Member of the Appeals Committee for the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority
End Date
2026-05-24
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
2nd Floor, 2 Redman Place, London E20 1JQ

Barrister - No5 Chambers

Registered 10 July 2024

Job Title
Barrister
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
No5 Chambers
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
103 Colmore Row, Birmingham B3 3AG
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 03 September 2026 - £166.67

Registered 3 September 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-09-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(Includes 15% to be deducted on account of Chambers' fees)
Value
£166.67
Hours worked
2.00
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Thorneycrofts Solicitors Ltd
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
6 King Edward Street, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 1AB
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 25 August 2026 - £4,050.00

Registered 25 August 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-08-25
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,050
Hours worked
100.00
Hours details
Number of hours worked is estimated
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Hodge Jones & Allen Solicitors Limited
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
180 North Gower Street, London, NW1 2NB
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 30 June 2026 - £300.00

Registered 30 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-30
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(Includes 15% to be deducted on account of Chamebrs' fees)
Value
£300
Hours worked
2.00
Hours details
Estimated number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Law Together LLP
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Castlefield House, Liverpool Road, Manchester M3 4SB
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 08 June 2026 - £2,750.00

Registered 8 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-08
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(Includes 15% to be deducted on account of Chambers' fees)
Value
£2,750
Hours worked
17.25
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Lime Personal Injury (Part of Shakespeare Martineau LLP)
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
60 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0HR
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 12 May 2026 - £1,200.00

Registered 12 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-12
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,200
Hours worked
6.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Hatchers
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Welsh Bridge, 1 Frankwell, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8JY
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 05 May 2026 - £8,181.25

Registered 5 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-05
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(Includes 15% to be deducted on account of Chambers' fees)
Value
£8,181.25
Hours worked
46.50
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Lime Solicitors
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Bridgeway House, Bridgeway, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6YX
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 30 April 2026 - £1,666.67

Registered 30 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-30
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,666.67
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Fletchers Solicitors (Birmingham)
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Suite A, Fifth Floor, 31 Temple Street, Birmingham
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 10 April 2026 - £250.00

Registered 10 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-04-10
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(The figure includes 15% to be deducted on account of Chamber's expenses)
Value
£250
Hours worked
3.00
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Irwin Mitchell LLP (Sheffield)
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Riverside East, 2 Millsands, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S3 8DT
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 08 January 2026 - £700.00

Registered 8 January 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-08
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£700
Hours worked
3.50
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Blythe Liggins LLP
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Edmund House, Rugby Road, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire CV32 6EL
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 14 October 2025 - £630.00

Registered 14 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-14
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£630
Hours worked
4.00
Hours details
Approximate hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
True Solicitors LLP
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Percy House, Percy Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear, NE1 4PW
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 10 October 2025 - £8,220.00

Registered 10 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-10
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£8,220
Hours worked
35.00
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Prosperity Law LLP
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Vantage Point, 4 Hardman Street, Spinningfields, Manchester, M3 3HF
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 30 September 2025 - £3,750.00

Registered 30 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-30
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,750
Hours worked
25.00
Hours details
Approximate number of hours worked
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Talbots Law Limited (formerly Scaiff LLP)
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
23 Foregate Street, Worcester, WR1 1DN
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitor
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 11 September 2025 - £150.00

Registered 11 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-11
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£150
Hours worked
1.50
Hours details
Estimated number of hours of work
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Minster Law Limited
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Kingfisher House, Calder Park, Wakefield, WF2 7UA
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Solicitors
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP3

Stuart Leach Associates Limited - £1,000.00

Registered 11 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Received Date
2026-06-10
Accepted Date
2026-06-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Stuart Leach Associates Limited
Donor Public Address
The Greenhouse, Greencroft Industrial Park, Stanley DH9 7XN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Stuart Leach Associates Limited
Donor Company Identifier
14239649
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Stuart Leach Associates Limited - £4,000.00

Registered 10 April 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Support with digital media content delivery
Value
£4,000
Received Date
2026-04-10
Accepted Date
2026-04-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Stuart Leach Associates Limited
Donor Public Address
The Greenhouse, Greencroft Industrial Park, Stanley DH9 7XN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Stuart Leach Associates Limited
Donor Company Identifier
14239649
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

UB Healthcare Ltd - £2,000.00

Registered 3 April 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Received Date
2026-03-31
Accepted Date
2026-03-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
UB Healthcare Ltd
Donor Public Address
Office 7, 16 Highlands Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4ND
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
UB Healthcare Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13950973
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources5

Ideas Network 2030 Limited - £300.00

Registered 4 September 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Attendance at the Ideas Network 2030 Summer University at Corpus Christi College, Oxford, where I was a speaker. Attendance included dinner in College
Value
£300
Received Date
2026-09-03
Accepted Date
2026-09-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Ideas Network 2030 Limited
Donor Public Address
2 Oak Court, North Leigh Business Park, Oxfordshire OX29 6SW
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ideas Network 2030 Limited
Donor Company Identifier
12507899
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Persimmon PLC - £1,464.00

Registered 27 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
An AED defibrillator and cabinet provided to me to, in turn, donate to to an organisation in my constituency for the benefit of the public
Value
£1,464
Received Date
2026-05-27
Accepted Date
2026-05-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Persimmon PLC
Donor Public Address
Persimmon House, Fulford, York YO19 4FE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Persimmon PLC
Donor Company Identifier
01818486
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED - £40.00

Registered 7 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Buffet lunch for myself and a staff member following a meeting at and a tour of Norton Motorcycle factory in my constituency. Value is estimated
Value
£40
Received Date
2026-02-06
Accepted Date
2026-02-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED
Donor Public Address
Unit 500 Solar Park, Highlands Road, Solihull B90 4SH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED
Donor Company Identifier
12545195
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED - £899.00

Registered 6 February 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hedon for Norton carbon fibre motorcycle helmet
Value
£899
Received Date
2026-02-06
Accepted Date
2026-02-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED
Donor Public Address
Unit 500 Solar Park, Highlands Road, Solihull B90 4SH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
THE NORTON MOTORCYCLE CO. LIMITED
Donor Company Identifier
12545195
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Lord Banner KC - £445.10

Registered 2 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets for my wife and myself at the O2 Arena for a Lady Gaga concert on 2 October 2025, including seating in the suite, food, and refreshments
Value
£445.10
Received Date
2025-10-02
Accepted Date
2025-10-02
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Lord Banner KC
Donor Status
Individual
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Ukraine between 20 February 2026 and 25 February 2026

Registered 9 March 2026

Country
Ukraine
Purpose
Parliamentary delegation to attend the Yalta European Strategy (YES) Conference, commemorate the 4th anniversary of the full scale Russian invasion, and build relationships with Ukrainian allies
Start Date
2026-02-20
End Date
2026-02-25
Name
UK Friends of Ukraine
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
81 High Street, Cosham, Portsmouth PO6 3BL
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
YES Conference Pass, internal travel, and meals
Value
£350.72
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous1

Member of the Veterans Advisory and Pensions Committee (West Midlands). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 July 2024

End Date
2026-05-27
Description
Member of the Veterans Advisory and Pensions Committee (West Midlands). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Ukraine

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

Business of the House

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Other Correction

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Written Corrections

2 speeches

Business of the House

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 17 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Off-payroll Working

Tabled 6 July 2026 · Treasury · UIN 16222

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment she has made of the economic impact of the off-payroll working rules (IR35) on the (a) information technology, (b) engineering, (c) the construction, (d) financial services, (e) defence and aerospace

View answer · 13 July 2026

Answered by: Dan Tomlinson

I refer the Hon. Member to the written answer given to the Hon. Member for Fylde on 24 June 2026: Written questions and answers - Written questions, answers and statements - UK Parliament.

Unemployment: Young People

Tabled 23 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 900684

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, what recent assessment he has made of trends in the level of youth unemployment.

View answer · 29 June 2026

Answered by: Pat McFadden

Youth Unemployment has been rising for four years. Level of NEETS is up 250k from 2021 – 2024.In no year since the crash have Youth Employment rates reached pre-crash levels. That's why we have introduced the Youth Guarantee and why I commissioned Alan Mi...

Continuing Care

Tabled 8 June 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 7654

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what steps NHS England is taking to fulfil its oversight responsibilities for NHS Continuing Healthcare as set out in paragraph 23 of the National Framework.

View answer · 18 June 2026

Answered by: Stephen Kinnock

NHS England operates an assurance regime to promote accurate assessment, equal access, standardisation, and consistency within NHS Continuing Healthcare (CHC). This involves regional assurance meetings every two months, with a focus on reducing unwarrante...

Shoplifting

Tabled 2 June 2026 · Home Office · UIN 900284

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what recent assessment her Department has made of trends in the level of shoplifting.

View answer · 8 June 2026

Answered by: Sarah Jones

The level of shop theft remains unacceptable. But our action to restore neighbourhood policing is making a difference – including delivering more than 3,100 additional police officers and PCSOs into neighbourhood roles since March 2025.There are signs the...

Civil Servants: Workplace Pensions

Tabled 29 May 2026 · Cabinet Office · UIN 5207

Answered

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, what assessment he has made of the impact of administrative delays within the Civil Service Pension Scheme on scheme members; and what steps he is taking to improve (a) processing times for pension applications,

View answer · 8 June 2026

Answered by: Satvir Kaur

The Cabinet Office awarded the contract to administer the Civil Service Pension Scheme to Capita in November 2023 under the previous government.The issues and delays facing a number of civil servants and pension scheme members in receiving their pension q...

View 5 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Solihull West and Shirley is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Dr Neil Shastri-Hurst (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Solihull West and Shirley Birmingham Yardley Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Birmingham Ladywood Meriden and Solihull East Birmingham Selly Oak Birmingham Erdington Birmingham Edgbaston Birmingham Perry Barr Birmingham Northfield Sutton Coldfield Bromsgrove Smethwick West Bromwich North Warwickshire and Bedworth Stratford-on-Avon Redditch Halesowen Coventry North West Tipton and Wednesbury Coventry South Nuneaton Stourbridge Warwick and Leamington Dudley Coventry East Droitwich and Evesham Kenilworth and Southam Wyre Forest Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Hinckley and Bosworth Rugby West Worcestershire England
Solihull West and Shirley Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority4,620
Turnout65.3%46,877 votes cast
Electorate71,816

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top