← Back to MPs

MP profile

Steve Yemm MP

Labour · Mansfield

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Mansfield
Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Mansfield

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Representation of the People Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests6
Categories represented2
Published GBP values5

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £7,200 — Support for MP activities · Chamber UK Services Ltd - £7,200.00
  2. £4,442.48 — Support for MP activities · BioIndustry Association (BIA) - £4,442.48
  3. £3,732 — Support for MP activities · Royal Society of Chemistry - £3,732.00
  4. £3,051.28 — Support for MP activities · The Royal Society - £3,051.28
  5. £1,506.07 — Support for MP activities · Grayling UK Limited - £1,506.07

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP5

Grayling UK Limited - £1,506.07

Registered 3 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosting a dinner for parliamentarians to discuss the UK’s EV ambitions, the ZEV Mandate and supporting jobs & business growth in the UK with the Open Road Alliance on the Parliamentary Estate
Value
£1,506.07
Received Date
2026-07-07
Accepted Date
2026-07-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Grayling UK Limited
Donor Public Address
8th Floor, Holborn Gate, 26 Southampton Buildings, London WC2A 1AN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Grayling UK Limited
Donor Company Identifier
01593981
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

BioIndustry Association (BIA) - £4,442.48

Registered 21 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosting the BioIndustry Association Parliament Day Lunch on the Parliamentary Estate
Value
£4,442.48
Received Date
2026-06-02
Accepted Date
2026-06-02
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
BioIndustry Association (BIA)
Donor Public Address
Victoria House, Bloomsbury Square, London WC1B 4DA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
BioIndustry Association (BIA)
Donor Company Identifier
01889626
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Chamber UK Services Ltd - £7,200.00

Registered 22 April 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
This support was for the AI in Healthcare Showcase, jointly organised by policy institute, Curia, and UKAI, the UK trade association for artificial intelligence. The event was organised with a regional innovation spotlight on the East Midlands, with a keynote address given by Nottingham Trent University
Value
£7,200
Received Date
2026-04-14
Accepted Date
2026-04-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Chamber UK Services Ltd
Donor Public Address
Golden Cross House Chamber Uk, Golden Cross House, Strand WC2N 4JF
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Chamber UK Services Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13653688
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Royal Society - £3,051.28

Registered 22 March 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hosting of an event in Parliament as part of The Royal Society’s parliamentary pairing scheme, including a reception for other MPs and Peers
Value
£3,051.28
Received Date
2026-03-16
Accepted Date
2026-03-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Royal Society
Donor Public Address
6-9 Carlton House Terrace London SW1Y 5AG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Royal Society
Donor Company Identifier
RC000519
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Royal Society of Chemistry - £3,732.00

Registered 4 December 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The Royal Society of Chemistry and I hosted an event in Parliament as part of Chemistry Week including a reception for other MPs and Peers, and students from my constituency. This is an exact cost that was incurred by the RSC in order to provide the chemistry experiment facilities enjoyed at the event
Value
£3,732
Received Date
2025-11-12
Accepted Date
2025-11-12
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Royal Society of Chemistry
Donor Public Address
Burlington House, Piccadilly, London W1J 0BA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Royal Society of Chemistry
Donor Company Identifier
RC000524
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Miscellaneous1

IChemE hosted a science engagement session as part of Chemistry Week in Parliament, attended by young constituents from a school in my constituency, and funded the cost of their train/tube travel to and from Mansfield (the value of the travel costs are below the threshold for registration under Category 2.)

Registered 4 December 2025

Arose On
2025-11-12
End Date
2025-11-12
Donor Name
Institution of Chemical Engineers
Description
IChemE hosted a science engagement session as part of Chemistry Week in Parliament, attended by young constituents from a school in my constituency, and funded the cost of their train/tube travel to and from Mansfield (the value of the travel costs are below the threshold for registration under Category 2.)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Antisemitism: University Campuses

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

2 interventions

North Sea Oil and Gas

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech1 point of order

Nottingham Maternity and Neonatal Services

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Role of Big Tech in Society

23 June 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech
View 7 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Health Services: Privacy

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 24443

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what steps she is taking to ensure NHS England's guidance on single-sex accommodation, wards and intimate care is brought into line with the Supreme Court judgment and the updated EHRC Code.

Water Supply: Desalination

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 24444

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, what assessment she has made of the role that desalination plants may need to play in ensuring the long-term resilience and security of public water supplies in England; and whether sh

Cancer: Children and Young People

Tabled 8 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 901006

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what steps he is taking to increase the detection and diagnosis of cancer in children and young people.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Mrs Sharon Hodgson

Children and young people with cancer face unique challenges. Our National Cancer Plan is the first to contain a specific section on children and young people. Its 17 actions include better access to diagnostic services, and evidence-based support tools f...

Theatre

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Department for Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 15584

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, (a) what support her Department is providing for grassroots theatre and community production groups; and (b) what assessment she has made of the potential impact of participation in grassroots th

View answer · 7 July 2026

Answered by: Ian Murray

The Government recognises the vital role that the performing arts, including grassroots and community theatre, play in the lives of people and communities across the country, which the government supports primarily through funding via Arts Council England...

Holocaust: Primary Education

Tabled 16 June 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 900540

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what steps her Department is taking to ensure that primary school children are educated about the Holocaust.

View answer · 24 June 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

The Government is deeply committed to ensuring pupils receive Holocaust education. It is the only compulsory topic in Key Stage 3 History. Primary schools learn about the Holocaust in events such as Holocaust Memorial Day.Alongside this, the Government is...

View 2 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Mansfield is a constituency in the East Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Steve Yemm (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Mansfield Sherwood Forest Ashfield Bolsover Nottingham North and Kimberley Gedling Rother Valley Chesterfield Broxtowe Bassetlaw Amber Valley North East Derbyshire Sheffield South East Newark Mid Derbyshire Sheffield Heeley Sheffield Hallam Derbyshire Dales Gainsborough Sleaford and North Hykeham Grantham and Bourne Burton and Uttoxeter England
Mansfield Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority3,485
Turnout55.1%41,087 votes cast
Electorate74,535

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top