← Back to MPs

MP profile

Richard Tice MP

Reform UK · Boston and Skegness

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Reform UK
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
No previous parliamentary career records shownin the categories used on this page

Current

Representation

  • Boston and Skegness

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Reform UK

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests23
Categories represented5
Published GBP values6

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £10,270 — Employment / earnings · Agreement - £10,270.00
  2. £9,005.94 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 31 December 2025 - £9,005.94
  3. £641 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 September 2025 - £641.00
  4. £450 — Gifts / hospitality · Richard Thoburn - £450.00
  5. £325.85 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 09 January 2026 - £325.85
  6. £216.21 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 February 2026 - £216.21

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings2

Social media activity on X - X formerly Twitter

Job Title
Social media activity on X
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
X formerly Twitter
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Market Square, 1355 Market St suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, United States
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 09 January 2026 - £325.85

Registered 4 February 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-01-09
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£325.85
Hours worked
30.00
Hours details
Estimated as it is a social media account, and earnings are based on a variety of factors such as engagements
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 03 February 2026 - £216.21

Registered 4 February 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£216.21
Hours worked
20.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 13 September 2025 - £641.00

Registered 14 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
X monetisation formerly Twitter
Value
£641
Hours worked
30.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Non Executive Director - Quidnet REIT Ltd

Registered 18 July 2024

Job Title
Non Executive Director
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Quidnet REIT Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
Yes
Payer Nature Of Business
Property Investment
Payer Public Address
24 Berkeley Square
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 31 December 2025 - £9,005.94

Registered 4 February 2026 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Quarterly
Start Date
2025-12-31
Period for hours worked
Quarterly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
(management fee)
Value
£9,005.94
Hours worked
60.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Agreement - £10,270.00

Registered 24 July 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Quarterly
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
It is variable depending on rent roll
Value
£10,270
Hours worked
25.00
Hours details
Approx hours
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Richard Thoburn - £450.00

Registered 19 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Dinner at Margaret Thatcher Centennial Anniversary
Value
£450
Received Date
2025-10-13
Accepted Date
2025-10-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Richard Thoburn
Donor Status
Individual
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Israel between 26 September 2025 and 30 September 2025

Registered 19 October 2025

Country
Israel
Purpose
Education and meetings with President and Foreign Minister
Start Date
2025-09-26
End Date
2025-09-30
Name
RFOI Ltd
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Lyndon House, 7-12 Tavistock Square, London WC1H 9BQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£2500), accommodation (£2,000), transport (£1000) and hospitality (£750) for two people
Value
£6,250
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to France between 04 August 2025 and 06 August 2025

Registered 23 September 2025

Country
France
Purpose
Discuss Gas Power in UK
Start Date
2025-08-04
End Date
2025-08-06
Name
Lubov Chernukhin
Is Private Individual
Yes
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation (£1,000), meals (£400)
Value
£1,400
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Shareholdings7

Shares in Reform UK Party Ltd

Registered 8 September 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2024-07-08
Organisation Name
Reform UK Party Ltd

Shares in Quidnet Capital Partners LLP

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2024-07-04
Organisation Name
Quidnet Capital Partners LLP
Organisation Description
Property company

Shares in Britain Means Business Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Britain Means Business Ltd
Organisation Description
Consultancy business

Shares in Enjoyouretirement Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Enjoyouretirement Ltd
Organisation Description
Property company

Shares in JMT Holdco Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
JMT Holdco Ltd
Organisation Description
Holding Company for investment activities

Shares in Tisun Investments Ltd

Registered 19 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2024-07-18
Organisation Name
Tisun Investments Ltd
Organisation Description
Property Investment and consultancy

Shares in Quidnet REIT Ltd

Registered 18 July 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Quidnet REIT Ltd
Organisation Description
Property Company
Miscellaneous11

Directorship of Reform UK Party Ltd

Registered 8 September 2024

Arose On
2024-07-05
Description
Directorship of Reform UK Party Ltd
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee of RJS Tice Family Settlement

Registered 7 August 2024

Arose On
2024-07-04
Description
Trustee of RJS Tice Family Settlement
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Directorship of Enjoyouretirement Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Directorship of Enjoyouretirement Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Director of Quidnet (GHB) Investments Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Director of Quidnet (GHB) Investments Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Directorship unpaid of JMT Holdco Ltd and its subsidiary JMT Corporation Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Directorship unpaid of JMT Holdco Ltd and its subsidiary JMT Corporation Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Directorship of Britain Means Business Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Directorship of Britain Means Business Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Partner In Quidnet Capital Partners Ltd and Director of its subsidiary Quidnet Capital Ltd. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Partner In Quidnet Capital Partners Ltd and Director of its subsidiary Quidnet Capital Ltd. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Director of Belgravia House RTM Company Ltd and related company Belgravia House Headlease Company Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Director of Belgravia House RTM Company Ltd and related company Belgravia House Headlease Company Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Director of JMT Settlement Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Director of JMT Settlement Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Director of Galecroft Solutions Ltd.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Unpaid Director of Galecroft Solutions Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid Director of Tisun Holdco Ltd and subsidiaries: Tisun One Ltd, Tisun Two Ltd, Tisun Three Ltd, Tisun Four Ltd.

Registered 31 July 2024

Description
Unpaid Director of Tisun Holdco Ltd and subsidiaries: Tisun One Ltd, Tisun Two Ltd, Tisun Three Ltd, Tisun Four Ltd.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Rewiring the State

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

British Steel

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Midlands Rail Hub

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 24 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Planning Authorities

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 18264

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, what assessment he has made of the process for restoring planning decision-making powers to local planning authorities designated for poor performance; whether his Department has

View answer · 21 July 2026

Answered by: Matthew Pennycook

The process and criteria for de-designation are set out in the government's Improving Planning Performance: Criteria for Designation, which can be found on gov.uk here. The Secretary of State normally considers whether any designations should be lifted on...

Breast Cancer: Health Services

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 14603

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment he has made of the adequacy of NHS capacity to deliver timely breast cancer treatment for patients diagnosed through the NHS Breast Screening Programme; and whether any assessment h

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Mrs Sharon Hodgson

The latest available data, May 2026, showed 78.1% of suspected breast cancer referrals which were identified through the national screening programme in England were diagnosed within 28 days. The National Cancer Plan sets a clear ambition to meet all canc...

Renewable Energy: Planning Permission

Tabled 24 June 2026 · Department for Energy Security and Net Zero · UIN 12918

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy Security and Net Zero, what steps his Department is taking to help ensure that renewable energy developments are subject to appropriate oversight, transparency and accountability before planning applications are ap

View answer · 29 June 2026

Answered by: Michael Shanks

The Secretary of State makes planning decisions for renewable energy projects that are Nationally Significant, as defined by the Planning Act 2008. Planning cases are judged on the need case for the infrastructure, weighed against local impacts, local and...

Large Goods Vehicle Drivers: Death

Tabled 23 June 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 12431

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, what information the Health and Safety Executive holds on the number of HGV and LGV drivers found deceased in their vehicles whilst undertaking statutory rest periods in each of the last five years; and

View answer · 30 June 2026

Answered by: Sir Stephen Timms

Only deaths arising out of or in connection with work activities are RIDDOR reportable. Therefore, Incidents where HGV or LGV drivers are found deceased in their vehicles due to natural causes, or where no work-related causative factor is identified, are ...

Ferries

Tabled 22 June 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 11992

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what assessment she has made of the potential impact of recent French seafarer employment legislation on British seafarers working on cross-Channel ferry services, including on workforce recruitment, retention,

View answer · 30 June 2026

Answered by: Keir Mather

The Government is committed to strengthening workers’ rights at sea. On 5 June my Department launched a consultation on proposals to use new powers in the Employment Rights Act 2025 to strengthen protections for seafarers on frequent UK-France and UK-Chan...

View 10 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Boston and Skegness is a constituency in the East Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Richard Tice (Reform UK) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Boston and Skegness Louth and Horncastle South Holland and The Deepings Peterborough Great Grimsby and Cleethorpes North East Cambridgeshire Sleaford and North Hykeham North West Norfolk Grantham and Bourne North West Cambridgeshire Lincoln Gainsborough South West Norfolk Beverley and Holderness Rutland and Stamford Brigg and Immingham Scunthorpe Corby and East Northamptonshire Mid Norfolk Newark Melton and Syston Kettering Doncaster East and the Isle of Axholme Bassetlaw Sherwood Forest Gedling Rushcliffe Broadland and Fakenham Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Nottingham East Leicester East Mansfield North Norfolk Norwich South Nottingham South Doncaster Central Leicester South Norwich North Nottingham North and Kimberley Waveney Valley Loughborough Leicester West South Norfolk Ashfield Doncaster North Broxtowe Rother Valley Rawmarsh and Conisbrough Mid Leicestershire Bolsover South Leicestershire Erewash Rotherham Amber Valley Chesterfield Sheffield South East North West Leicestershire North East Derbyshire Barnsley South Mid Derbyshire Rugby Derby South Normanton and Hemsworth Hinckley and Bosworth Sheffield Heeley Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Sheffield Central South Derbyshire Derby North Barnsley North Great Yarmouth Lowestoft Nuneaton Sheffield Hallam Ossett and Denby Dale Derbyshire Dales Penistone and Stocksbridge North Warwickshire and Bedworth England
Boston and Skegness Reform UK

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyReform UKRUK Gain
Majority2,010
Turnout53.4%40,455 votes cast
Electorate75,811

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top