← Back to MPs

MP profile

Chris Curtis MP

Labour · Milton Keynes North

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

Formal Evidence Session

Updated

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 09:30 BST

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
No previous parliamentary career records shownin the categories used on this page

Current

Representation

  • Milton Keynes North

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests11
Categories represented4
Published GBP values8

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,666.66 — Support for MP activities · The YIMBY Initiative Ltd - £5,666.66
  2. £2,833.33 — Support for MP activities · The Yimby Initiative Ltd - £2,833.33
  3. £2,345 — Gifts / hospitality · Google UK Ltd - £2,345.00
  4. £1,416 — Gifts / hospitality · Built Environment Networking Limited - £1,416.00
  5. £820 — Gifts / hospitality · PRS For Music Limited - £820.00
  6. £474 — Gifts / hospitality · Royal Institute of British Architects - £474.00
  7. £310.21 — Gifts / hospitality · Glen Earrach Energy - £310.21
  8. £100 — Gifts / hospitality · Google UK Ltd - £100.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP2

The YIMBY Initiative Ltd - £5,666.66

Registered 20 October 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Provision of a member of staff to support my role as Co-Chair of the Labour Growth Group
Value
£5,666.66
Received Date
2025-09-25
Accepted Date
2025-09-25
Received End Date
2025-10-25
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The YIMBY Initiative Ltd
Donor Public Address
12 Old Bond Street, London W1S 4PW
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The YIMBY Initiative Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
15872051
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Yimby Initiative Ltd - £2,833.33

Registered 17 September 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Provision of a member of staff to support my role as Co-Chair of the Labour Growth Group
Value
£2,833.33
Received Date
2025-08-29
Accepted Date
2025-08-29
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The Yimby Initiative Ltd
Donor Public Address
12 Old Bond Street, London W1S 4PW
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Yimby Initiative Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
15872051
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources6

PRS For Music Limited - £820.00

Registered 7 July 2026

Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Ticket and hospitality for the Ivors Academy awards
Value
£820
Received Date
2026-05-21
Accepted Date
2026-05-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
PRS For Music Limited
Donor Public Address
Goldings House, 2 Hays Lane, London, United Kingdom, SE1 2HB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
PRS For Music Limited
Donor Company Identifier
03444246
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Built Environment Networking Limited - £1,416.00

Registered 9 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hotel for UKREiiF. The estimated value of the ticket is (£714)
Value
£1,416
Received Date
2026-05-18
Accepted Date
2026-05-18
Received End Date
2026-05-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Built Environment Networking Limited
Donor Public Address
4240 Park Approach, Thorpe Park, Leeds, LS15 8GB
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Built Environment Networking Limited
Donor Company Identifier
07110641
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Google UK Ltd - £2,345.00

Registered 18 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality, travel and accommodation as a guest of YouTube at the BRIT Awards
Value
£2,345
Received Date
2026-02-28
Accepted Date
2026-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Google UK Ltd
Donor Public Address
Belgrave House, 76 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9QT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Google UK Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
03977902
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Google UK Ltd - £100.00

Registered 6 January 2026

Appg
Digital Creators
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality as a guest of YouTube for Christmas lunch
Value
£100
Received Date
2025-12-09
Accepted Date
2025-12-09
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Google UK Ltd
Donor Public Address
1-13 St Giles High St, London WC2H 8AG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Google UK Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
3977902
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Royal Institute of British Architects - £474.00

Registered 20 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket to the Stirling Prize Awards
Value
£474
Received Date
2025-10-16
Accepted Date
2025-10-16
Received End Date
2025-10-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Royal Institute of British Architects
Donor Public Address
66 Portland Place, London W1B 1AD
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Royal Institute of British Architects
Donor Company Identifier
RC000484
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Glen Earrach Energy - £310.21

Registered 20 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights and accommodation to visit proposed hydroelectric site near Inverness
Value
£310.21
Received Date
2025-10-08
Accepted Date
2025-10-08
Received End Date
2025-10-09
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Glen Earrach Energy
Donor Public Address
50 Lothian Road, Festival Square, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH3 9WJ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Glen Earrach Energy
Donor Company Identifier
SC777268
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to France between 19 November 2025 and 22 November 2025

Registered 28 November 2025

Country
France
Purpose
TO understand how France is building urban extensions with beautiful buildings, trams, and funded infrastructure.
Start Date
2025-11-19
End Date
2025-11-22
Name
Create Streets Foundation
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
81 Lambeth Walk, London SE11 6DX UK
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Eurostar London to Paris standard class return (£255.00 ), return train from Paris to Angers (£99.53), hotel single rooms for two nights (£375.00), meals for two days, including lunch and dinner, (£120.00) and local travel via metro and tram where required (40.00)
Value
£889.53
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Saudi Arabia between 31 August 2025 and 03 September 2025

Registered 14 October 2025

Country
Saudi Arabia
Destination
Riyadh
Purpose
For a panel at the GSR25 (Global Symposium for Regulators) organised by the International Telecommunication Union
Start Date
2025-08-31
End Date
2025-09-03
Name
AA Access Partnerships
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
4th Floor, The Tower, 65 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AS
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£1073.72), accommodation (£760.67)
Value
£1,834.39
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Miscellaneous1

Co-Chair of Labour Growth Group. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 28 April 2025

Arose On
2024-12-03
Description
Co-Chair of Labour Growth Group. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Rewiring the State

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · General Committees

1 speech1 intervention

East Midlands Railway Collision

22 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Milton Keynes North is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Chris Curtis (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Milton Keynes North Milton Keynes Central Northampton South Buckingham and Bletchley Northampton North Wellingborough and Rushden Dunstable and Leighton Buzzard Mid Bedfordshire Bedford Aylesbury North Bedfordshire Daventry South Northamptonshire Kettering Luton North Mid Buckinghamshire Luton South and South Bedfordshire Corby and East Northamptonshire Hitchin Huntingdon Bicester and Woodstock Stevenage Rugby North East Hertfordshire Banbury St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire Kenilworth and Southam Warwick and Leamington South Cambridgeshire Witney Hertford and Stortford England
Milton Keynes North Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority5,430
Turnout65.0%45,977 votes cast
Electorate70,709

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top