← Back to MPs

MP profile

Alison Taylor MP

Labour · Paisley and Renfrewshire North

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Paisley and Renfrewshire North

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Environmental Audit Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests9
Categories represented3
Published GBP values0
No explicit GBP monetary values appear in this MP's current published register.

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Land and property (within or outside the UK)2

Property in Isle of Arran

Registered 3 August 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Isle of Arran
Property Description
Semi- detached cottage
Property Owner Details
Co-owned with two family members
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Start Date
2025-09-05
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Property in Andulucia

Registered 3 August 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Andulucia
Property Description
Apartment
Property Owner Details
Co-owned with two other family members.
Registrable Rental Income
No
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
Spain
Property Type
Residential
Shareholdings4

Shares in Orion Estates and Investments Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Orion Estates and Investments Ltd
Organisation Description
Investment and development of commercial property and asset management
Held On Behalf Of
jointly with my spouse and father

Shares in Urban Property Management Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
End Date
2025-10-13
Organisation Name
Urban Property Management Ltd
Organisation Description
Commercial Property Management Services.

Shares in Orion Developments and Investments Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Orion Developments and Investments Ltd
Organisation Description
Commercial Property and development company/asset management activities
Held On Behalf Of
jointly with my spouse and father

Shares in Rubicon Land Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Organisation Name
Rubicon Land Ltd
Organisation Description
Commercial property development company, land trading ( including residential), energy storage projects, asset management and property investment in various sectors.
Held On Behalf Of
Jointly with my spouse and external shareholders
Miscellaneous3

Fellowship of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Fellowship of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Shares in a privately owned company - Avison Young Canada Inc.

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Shares in a privately owned company - Avison Young Canada Inc.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit

Shares in a dormant company no longer trading- Holland House Property Investments Ltd

Registered 3 August 2024

Description
Shares in a dormant company no longer trading- Holland House Property Investments Ltd
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Strait of Hormuz

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Sir David Amess Summer Adjournment

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Topical Questions

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Extreme Heat: Preparedness

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech
View 9 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Cabinet Office: Greater London

Tabled 10 July 2026 · Cabinet Office · UIN 17851

Answered

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, if he is considering ways to reduce the UK Government office foot print in the centre of London.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Anna Turley

By 2030, 11 government buildings will close, including 102 Petty France and 39 Victoria Street, delivering £94m in savings per year from 2032. More departments in London will colocate, enabling greater collaboration on delivering the Government’s Plan for...

Buses: Franchises

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 901059

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what steps her Department has taken to support local authorities with bus franchising.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Simon Lightwood

We passed the Bus Services Act last year, to give local leaders greater control over their bus services. Local authorities can choose the model that works best for their area, including franchising.We are backing that choice with funding, expert advice an...

Overseas Trade: USA

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 16683

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, what steps are being taken to improve trade between the UK and the USA and in particular what steps are being taken to seek improvements on trade with the USA, wherever UK Exporters remain on less favo

View answer · 15 July 2026

Answered by: Chris Bryant

Contrary to the implication of the question, through negotiations on the Economic Prosperity Deal (EPD), the UK is the only country to have achieved a 10% tariff for autos within quota, a 0% tariff for pharmaceuticals and a preferential 25% tariff on core...

Overseas Trade: USA

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 16682

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, what steps he is taking to ensure SMEs in Paisley and Renfrewshire North are being kept up to date and receiving practical guidance on trading with the USA in a rapidly changing trade and tariff enviro

View answer · 10 July 2026

Answered by: Blair McDougall

DBT supports SMEs across the UK, including in Paisley and Renfrewshire North, to expand and trade internationally.In May 2025, the UK concluded a landmark economic deal with the US, which protects jobs and helps drive economic growth. In April 2026, we ac...

Housing: Construction

Tabled 17 June 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 11082

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, what steps he is taking to ensure that homes of the future are being built with British materials, including UK grown timber, and securing cement and concrete supply chains acros

View answer · 26 June 2026

Answered by: Samantha Dixon

The Building Regulations do not govern material supply chains. They are intended to protect people’s safety, health and welfare by setting minimum acceptable standards for new building work, including materials and workmanship, when a building is being de...

View 4 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Paisley and Renfrewshire North is a constituency in Scotland. The seat has been held by Alison Taylor (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Paisley and Renfrewshire North Paisley and Renfrewshire South Glasgow West West Dunbartonshire Glasgow South West East Renfrewshire Glasgow North Mid Dunbartonshire Glasgow South Inverclyde and Renfrewshire West Glasgow North East Glasgow East Rutherglen Kilmarnock and Loudoun Coatbridge and Bellshill East Kilbride and Strathaven Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch Stirling and Strathallan Hamilton and Clyde Valley North Ayrshire and Arran Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale Scotland
Paisley and Renfrewshire North Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority6,333
Turnout58.4%41,519 votes cast
Electorate71,103

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top