← Back to MPs

MP profile

James Naish MP

Labour · Rushcliffe

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Rushcliffe
Party
Labour
MP since
2024
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 15 Sep

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

International Development Committee

The work of the Minister for International Development

Updated

Oral evidence · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 13:30 BST

The Wilson Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Rushcliffe

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour

Current committee memberships

International Development Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 16 December 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous committee memberships

  • Football Governance Bill [HL]

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests15
Categories represented6
Published GBP values6

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £4,380 — Employment / earnings · Agreement - £4,380.00
  2. £3,384.40 — Support for MP activities · Country Land and Business Association Limited - £3,384.40
  3. £1,678 — Support for MP activities · The Fusion Cluster - £1,678.00
  4. £1,440 — Support for MP activities · Country Land and Business Association Limited - £1,440.00
  5. £640 — Gifts / hospitality · Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited - £640.00
  6. £586.22 — Support for MP activities · Country Land and Business Association Limited - £586.22

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Company Director - Open Door Property Holidays Ltd

Registered 1 August 2024

Job Title
Company Director
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Open Door Property Holidays Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
Yes
Payer Nature Of Business
Property management
Payer Public Address
Office 5 Rec 2, Retford Enterprise Centre, Randall Way, Retford, DN22 7GR
Has Sought Acoba Advice
No
Related payments / entries

Agreement - £4,380.00

Registered 1 August 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
My family and I use a company vehicle and stay in a property owned by the company for up to 14 days per year. This is the "Class 1a NICs due" figure from my 2025/26 P11D
Value
£4,380
Hours worked
5.00
Hours details
This time is required for managing the property and its agent who looks after bookings.
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP4

Country Land and Business Association Limited - £3,384.40

Registered 21 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Support for a report that I authored in my capacity as Vice-Chair of the Labour Rural Research Group. Focus group coordinator (£1,000) and focus group recruiter (£2,384.40)
Value
£3,384.40
Received Date
2026-07-02
Accepted Date
2026-07-02
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Country Land and Business Association Limited
Donor Public Address
16 Belgrave Square London SW1X 8PQ
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
The Country Land and Business Association Limited is registered as an active private company limited by guarantee without share capital. It operates as a non-profit membership organisation.

Country Land and Business Association Limited - £586.22

Registered 21 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Support for a report that I authored in my capacity as Vice-Chair of the Labour Rural Research Group. Printing (£586.22)
Value
£586.22
Received Date
2026-07-09
Accepted Date
2026-07-09
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Country Land and Business Association Limited
Donor Public Address
16 Belgrave Square London SW1X 8PQ
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
The Country Land and Business Association Limited is registered as an active private company limited by guarantee without share capital. It operates as a non-profit membership organisation.

Country Land and Business Association Limited - £1,440.00

Registered 21 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Support for a report that I authored in my capacity as Vice-Chair of the Labour Rural Research Group. Polling (£1,440.00)
Value
£1,440
Received Date
2026-07-08
Accepted Date
2026-07-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Country Land and Business Association Limited
Donor Public Address
16 Belgrave Square London SW1X 8PQ
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
The Country Land and Business Association Limited is registered as an active private company limited by guarantee without share capital. It operates as a non-profit membership organisation.

The Fusion Cluster - £1,678.00

Registered 11 December 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Benefits in kind provided by The Fusion Cluster as secretariat to the Fusion Energy APPG
Value
£1,678
Received Date
2025-11-24
Accepted Date
2025-11-24
Received End Date
2025-12-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Fusion Cluster
Donor Public Address
Culham Science Centre, Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14 3DB
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
The UK Fusion Cluster is a network of organisations, including research institutions, businesses and government bodies, focused on advancing fusion energy research and development within the UK. It fosters collaboration and innovation to accelerate progress in the field.
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited - £640.00

Registered 4 December 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
A ticket to the Nottingham Forrest vs Malmö football match, with hospitality
Value
£640
Received Date
2025-11-27
Accepted Date
2025-11-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited
Donor Public Address
The City Ground, Pavilion Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 5FJ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Nottingham Forest Football Club Limited
Donor Company Identifier
01630402
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Land and property (within or outside the UK)3

Property in Nottinghamshire

Registered 1 August 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Nottinghamshire
Property Owner Details
The land is part of The William Arthur Robinson Will Trust. I am one of two trustees
Registrable Rental Income
No
Is Land
Yes
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Land Use
Agricultural

Property in Nottinghamshire

Registered 1 August 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Nottinghamshire
Property Description
Farm buildings
Property Owner Details
The property is part of The William Arthur Robinson Will Trust. I am one of two trustees
Registrable Rental Income
No
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Agricultural

Property in London

Registered 2 August 2024

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
London
Property Description
Flat
Property Owner Details
Co-owned with a family member
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Details
The rental income is shared with a family member (71.5% to me, 28.5% to the family member in line with our property shares)
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
Yes
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Shareholdings2

Shares in Open Door Property Holidays Ltd

Registered 1 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
Open Door Property Holidays Ltd
Organisation Description
Holiday rental property

Shares in The William Arthur Robinson Will Trust

Registered 1 August 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Organisation Name
The William Arthur Robinson Will Trust
Organisation Description
Trust associated with farm land and buildings left by a relative
Managed By
Trust
Miscellaneous4

Saint Gobain Construction Products Ltd covered the cost (£1,200) of a coach to take children from Rushcliffe to Westminster for the day as part of a Summer School. (The value is under the threshold for registration under Category 2(b)).

Registered 22 June 2026

Arose On
2026-06-16
End Date
2026-06-16
Description
Saint Gobain Construction Products Ltd covered the cost (£1,200) of a coach to take children from Rushcliffe to Westminster for the day as part of a Summer School. (The value is under the threshold for registration under Category 2(b)).
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit

Vice Chair of the Labour Rural Research Group (LRRG), a formal group within the Labour Party focused on rural policy development and advocacy. This is an unpaid role and I stand in for the Chair when and as required.

Registered 7 August 2025

Arose On
2025-06-30
Description
Vice Chair of the Labour Rural Research Group (LRRG), a formal group within the Labour Party focused on rural policy development and advocacy. This is an unpaid role and I stand in for the Chair when and as required.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Vice President of The Association for Decentralised Energy

Registered 3 October 2024

Arose On
2024-09-04
Description
Vice President of The Association for Decentralised Energy
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid director of a property management company. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 1 August 2024

Description
Unpaid director of a property management company. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

EU Membership Referendum: Impact on the UK

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

2 interventions

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

West Bank: Illegal Settlements

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

West Bridgford Local Government

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Israeli Settlements: Trade Ban

9 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention
View 22 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 26194

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 26194

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, if she will set out a timeline for the establishment of the UK-EU Youth Mobility Scheme.

Written question 22227

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 22227

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, what assessment he has made of the potential impact of tied pub agreements on the long-term viability of tenant-run pubs.

Written question 22226

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 22226

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, how many investigations the Pubs Code Adjudicator has concluded in each of the last five years; and what financial penalties were imposed following those investigations.

Written question 22225

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 22225

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, what recent discussions he has had with the Pubs Code Adjudicator on compliance with the statutory Pubs Code.

Written question 22224

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 22224

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, what recent assessment he has made of the adequacy of the operation of the Market Rent Only provisions of the statutory Pubs Code.

View 177 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Rushcliffe is a constituency in the East Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by James Naish (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Rushcliffe Nottingham East Nottingham South Gedling Loughborough Nottingham North and Kimberley Broxtowe Erewash Melton and Syston Leicester East Leicester West Mid Leicestershire Sherwood Forest Ashfield North West Leicestershire Amber Valley Newark Mid Derbyshire Derby South Bolsover South Derbyshire Hinckley and Bosworth Derby North Rutland and Stamford Grantham and Bourne North Warwickshire and Bedworth Derbyshire Dales Sleaford and North Hykeham Tamworth Lichfield Burton and Uttoxeter North West Cambridgeshire England
Rushcliffe Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Gain
Majority7,426
Turnout72.9%57,744 votes cast
Electorate79,160

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top