← Back to MPs

MP profile

Andrew Griffith MP

Conservative · Arundel and South Downs

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2019
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Opposition roleShadow Chancellor of the Exchequer

    HM Treasury · Since 31 August 2026

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 5 government posts · 1 opposition post · 5 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Arundel and South Downs
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Arundel and South Downs

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Department for Science, Innovation and Technology)
  • Economic Secretary (HM Treasury)
  • Financial Secretary (HM Treasury)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade)
  • Parliamentary Secretary (Minister for Policy and Head of the Prime Minister’s Policy Unit)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Secretary of State for Science, Innovation and Technology

Previous committee memberships

  • Co-operatives, Mutuals and Friendly Societies Bill
  • UK Infrastructure Bank Bill [Lords]
  • Financial Services and Markets Bill
  • Procedure Committee
  • Science, Innovation and Technology Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests15
Categories represented6
Published GBP values8

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £25,000 — Support for MP activities · J.C. Bamford Excavators Ltd - £25,000.00
  2. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · RCL Partners Ltd - £5,000.00
  3. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · James Mellon - £5,000.00
  4. £4,181 — Gifts / hospitality · J C Bamford Excavators Ltd - £4,181.00
  5. £1,860 — Gifts / hospitality · Silverstone Circuits Limited - £1,860.00
  6. £1,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 27 March 2026 - £1,000.00
  7. £919.50 — Gifts / hospitality · Lloyds Banking Group plc - £919.50
  8. £349.91 — Gifts / hospitality · The Henry Jackson Society - £349.91

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Non-recurring podcast guest - The Rigby Foundation

Registered 30 March 2026

Job Title
Non-recurring podcast guest
End Date
2026-03-17
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
The Rigby Foundation
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
The Rigby Foundation is a place based funder with the majority of donations committed to projects supporting children and young people aged 11 years to 25 years from disadvantaged backgrounds.
Payer Public Address
Rigby Group (RG) PLC Bridgeway House, Bridgeway, Stratford-Upon-Avon CV37 6YX
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 27 March 2026 - £1,000.00

Registered 31 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-27
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The Rigby Foundation directly donated £1,000 to The Sussex Snowdrop Trust, a charity in my constituency providing 'Nursing Care at Home’ for local children who have a life-threatening or terminal illness, following a podcast I joined on one occasion.
Value
£1,000
Hours worked
1.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Paid direct to the recipient by the payer
Donatee Type
Charity
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP3

J.C. Bamford Excavators Ltd - £25,000.00

Registered 16 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£25,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
J.C. Bamford Excavators Ltd
Donor Public Address
Lakeside Works, Rocester, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire ST14 5JP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
J.C. Bamford Excavators Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
00561597
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

James Mellon - £5,000.00

Registered 6 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2025-12-18
Accepted Date
2025-12-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Mellon
Donor Status
Individual

RCL Partners Ltd - £5,000.00

Registered 9 December 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2025-11-28
Accepted Date
2025-12-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
RCL Partners Ltd
Donor Public Address
4 Birchley Estate, Birchfield Lane, Oldbury, West Midlands B69 1DT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
RCL Partners Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13138411
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources4

Silverstone Circuits Limited - £1,860.00

Registered 25 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets, including hospitality, for the Formula 1 Pirelli British Grand Prix
Value
£1,860
Received Date
2026-07-04
Accepted Date
2026-07-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Silverstone Circuits Limited
Donor Public Address
Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire NN12 8TN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Silverstone Circuits Limited
Donor Company Identifier
882843
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

J C Bamford Excavators Ltd - £4,181.00

Registered 25 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Helicopter return flight from Battersea, London to Rocester, Staffordshire for meetings
Value
£4,181
Received Date
2026-06-18
Accepted Date
2026-06-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
J C Bamford Excavators Ltd
Donor Public Address
Lakeside Works, Rocester, Staffordshire ST14 5JP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
J C Bamford Excavators Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
561597
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Lloyds Banking Group plc - £919.50

Registered 27 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Entrance (£635) and hospitality (£284.50), at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show 2026 for my wife and I
Value
£919.50
Received Date
2026-05-18
Accepted Date
2026-05-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Lloyds Banking Group plc
Donor Public Address
The Mound, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Lloyds Banking Group plc
Donor Company Identifier
SC095000
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Henry Jackson Society - £349.91

Registered 9 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation and hospitality at the Reagan - Jackson Security Dialogue 2026
Value
£349.91
Received Date
2026-02-18
Accepted Date
2026-02-18
Received End Date
2026-02-19
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
The Henry Jackson Society
Donor Public Address
20th Floor, Millbank Tower, Millbank, London SW1P 4QP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Henry Jackson Society
Donor Company Identifier
07465741
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK2

International visit to Switzerland between 30 March 2026 and 04 April 2026

Registered 5 May 2026

Country
Switzerland
Purpose
Participation in 69th Annual British-Swiss Parliamentary ski week.
Start Date
2026-03-30
End Date
2026-04-04
Name
Davos Klosters Bergbahnen AG
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Bramabuhlstrasse 11, CH - 7270 Davos Platz
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ski-passes for two people (£642.96)
Value
£642.96
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Name
Skigruppe der Bundesversammlung, c/o Daniela Schneeberger
Is Private Individual
Yes
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
For three people, hospitality (I paid all other costs) (£504.79) and ski guiding (£1015,20)
Value
£1,519.88
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to Taiwan between 27 September 2025 and 03 October 2025

Registered 14 October 2025

Country
Taiwan
Purpose
Travelled to Taiwan as part of a parliamentary delegation in my role as Shadow Secretary of State for Business and Trade
Start Date
2025-09-27
End Date
2025-10-03
Name
Taiwanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
2 Ketagalan Blvd, Zhongzheng District, Taipei City 100202, Taiwan
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights and transportation (£4,587), accommodation (£885) and hospitality (£335)
Value
£5,807
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Land and property (within or outside the UK)3

Residential in Chichester District

Registered 10 October 2022

Start Date
2022-09-30
Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Chichester District
Property Description
house
Property Owner Details
Owned jointly with my wife
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Start Date
2022-09-30
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Residential in London

Registered 10 January 2020

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
London
Property Description
house
Property Owner Details
Owned jointly with my wife
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential

Residential in Cornwall

Registered 10 January 2020

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Cornwall
Property Description
holiday home
Property Owner Details
Owned jointly with my wife
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Miscellaneous2

In recognition of my previous 20 years' service, Sky Subscriber Services Ltd has provided me with an open-ended subscription to Sky television and telecommunication packages. Annual value for 2022-2023, approx. £500.

Registered 10 January 2020

Donor Name
Sky Subscriber Services Ltd
Description
In recognition of my previous 20 years' service, Sky Subscriber Services Ltd has provided me with an open-ended subscription to Sky television and telecommunication packages. Annual value for 2022-2023, approx. £500.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Financial interest or material benefit

Member of Wilton Park Advisory Council, a not-for-profit executive agency of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office which organises events that bring together leading representatives from politics, diplomacy, academia, business, civil society, the military and the media. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 6 July 2020

Arose On
2020-07-01
Description
Member of Wilton Park Advisory Council, a not-for-profit executive agency of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office which organises events that bring together leading representatives from politics, diplomacy, academia, business, civil society, the military and the media. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — immigration application fee waiver

2 June 2026 · Division 8

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to include New Clause 5, which would waive fees for applications for indefinite leave to remain by spouses and dependants of serving or discharged armed forces personnel.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Defence Investment Plan

2 June 2026 · Division 7

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a new clause that would require the Secretary of State to lay a Defence Investment Plan before both Houses of Parliament within one month of the Act being passed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

UK-Switzerland Enhanced Free Trade Agreement

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question2 interventions

Advanced Manufacturing

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Employment Rights Act 2025

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 8 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Department for Science, Innovation and Technology: Correspondence

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department for Science, Innovation and Technology · UIN 17455

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Science, Innovation and Technology, when she plans to respond to the letter of 2 June 2026 from the hon. Member for Arundel and South Downs.

View answer · 14 July 2026

Answered by: Ian Murray

The department apologises for the delay in responding to the Hon. Member on this occasion. A full response was sent on 10 July.

Members: Correspondence

Tabled 9 July 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 17456

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, when he plans to respond to the letters of 7 May 2026 and 10 June 2025 from the hon. Member for Arundel and South Downs.

View answer · 15 July 2026

Answered by: Preet Kaur Gill

The Department of Health and Social Care has indicated that it will not be possible to answer this question within the usual time period. An answer is being prepared and will be provided as soon as it is available.

Financial Ombudsman Service: Correspondence

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Treasury · UIN 16624

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, when the Interim Chief Executive of the Financial Ombudsman Service plans to respond to the letters of 29th April 2026 and 10th June 2026 in relation to a constituent.

View answer · 13 July 2026

Answered by: Rachel Blake

The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) is an independent, non-government body, and is best placed to respond to this question. The FOS will reach out to the Honourable Member to address this.

Members: Correspondence

Tabled 22 June 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 11794

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, when the Minister of State for Rail plans to respond to the letters of (a) 23 April and (b) 3 June from the hon. Member for Arundel and South Downs.

View answer · 10 July 2026

Answered by: Keir Mather

A response was sent on 01 July 2026.

Redundancy

Tabled 15 June 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 9921

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, how many advance notifications of redundancy were received by the Insolvency Service's Redundancy Payments Service in each financial year from 2019-20 to 2025-26 by (a) 20 to 50 proposed redundancies,

View answer · 18 June 2026

Answered by: Blair McDougall

Please see ‘advanced notifications of redundancy’ received by the Redundancy Payments Service for the requested Period.Financial Year / Advance Notice of Redundancy20-50 51-100 101-250 250+ 2019-20202,1747774201532020-20216,9892,1278663582021-20221,74...

View 14 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Arundel and South Downs is a constituency in the South East region of England. The seat has been held by Andrew Griffith (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Arundel and South Downs Bognor Regis and Littlehampton Worthing West Godalming and Ash Chichester Farnham and Bordon Horsham East Worthing and Shoreham Guildford Woking Surrey Heath Aldershot Havant Dorking and Horley Runnymede and Weybridge Hove and Portslade East Hampshire Bracknell Crawley Portsmouth North Mid Sussex North East Hampshire Portsmouth South Epsom and Ewell Brighton Pavilion Fareham and Waterlooville Reigate Kingston and Surbiton Brighton Kemptown and Peacehaven Sutton and Cheam Gosport East Grinstead and Uckfield Carshalton and Wallington Basingstoke Isle of Wight East East Surrey Croydon South Winchester Hamble Valley Croydon East Eastleigh Southampton Itchen Bromley and Biggin Hill Lewes Southampton Test North West Hampshire Sussex Weald Orpington Isle of Wight West Sevenoaks New Forest East Eastbourne Romsey and Southampton North Newbury Tonbridge Tunbridge Wells Gravesham Maidstone and Malling New Forest West Bexhill and Battle Chatham and Aylesford East Wiltshire Rochester and Strood Salisbury Weald of Kent Faversham and Mid Kent England
Arundel and South Downs Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority12,134
Turnout70.2%54,740 votes cast
Electorate77,969

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top