← Back to MPs

MP profile

Zarah Sultana MP

Your Party · Coventry South

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Coventry South
Party
Your Party
MP since
2019
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 2 party affiliations · 2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Coventry South
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Your Party
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Coventry South

Previous party affiliations

  • Independent
  • Labour

Previous committee memberships

  • Business and Trade Committee
  • Science, Innovation and Technology Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests12
Categories represented5
Published GBP values4

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £7,200 — Support for MP activities · Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd - £7,200.00
  2. £3,780 — Support for MP activities · Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd - £3,780.00
  3. £1,440 — Support for MP activities · Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd - £1,440.00
  4. £562.50 — Gifts / hospitality · Team Love - £562.50

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP3

Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd - £1,440.00

Registered 15 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Legal fees amounting to £1,440
Value
£1,440
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Donor Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street, London WC2H 9JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13740182
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd - £3,780.00

Registered 5 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Legal fees amounting to £3,780
Value
£3,780
Received Date
2026-08-03
Accepted Date
2026-08-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Donor Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street, London WC2H 9JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13740182
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd - £7,200.00

Registered 28 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Legal fees amounting to £7,200
Value
£7,200
Received Date
2026-07-28
Accepted Date
2026-07-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Donor Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street, London WC2H 9JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13740182
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Team Love - £562.50

Registered 3 September 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Associated with being a guest speaker: Three Forwards festival tickets, valued £358.50 and accommodation for two nights valued at £204 for me and one other person
Value
£562.50
Received Date
2025-08-23
Accepted Date
2025-08-23
Received End Date
2025-08-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Team Love
Donor Public Address
Unit 6 Parkway Trading Estate, St Werburghs Road, Bristol BS2 9PG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Team Love
Donor Company Identifier
08502819
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK3

International visit to Colombia between 22 January 2026 and 29 January 2026

Registered 9 February 2026

Country
Colombia
Purpose
International guest speaker at the 'Nuestra América' emergency conference organised by Progressive International in Bogotá.
Start Date
2026-01-22
End Date
2026-01-29
Name
Progressive International
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
71-75 Shelton Street, London, WC2H 9JQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Costs associated with being an international guest speaker at the 'Nuestra América' emergency conference in Bogotá. Flights (£1,280.84) and accommodation for three nights (£193) for me and one other person
Value
£1,473.84
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to South Africa between 10 December 2025 and 15 December 2025

Registered 21 December 2025

Country
South Africa
Destination
Johannesburg
Purpose
Costs associated with being a guest speaker at the Think Socialism festival, in Johannesburg.
Start Date
2025-12-10
End Date
2025-12-15
Name
Alternative Information and Development Centre (AIDC)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
129 Rochester Road, Observatory, Cape Town, 7925, South Africa
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Travel (£916.92), accommodation for three nights (£75) and catering (£25)
Value
£1,016.92
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to France between 03 October 2025 and 06 October 2025

Registered 20 October 2025

Country
France
Destination
Paris
Purpose
International anti-war conference
Start Date
2025-10-03
End Date
2025-10-06
Name
Tribune d'information des travailleurs des Alpes-Maritimes (TITAM)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
23 Allée de la Bergerie, 06370 Mouans-Sartoux, France
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Costs associated with being a guest speaker at the anti-war conference in Paris. Travel (£450) and accommodation for three nights (£681.75) for myself and one other person
Value
£1,131.75
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Shareholdings2

Shares in MOU Operations Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital, which was established to receive and hold funds and data prior to the establishment of Your Party.

Registered 10 November 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2025-10-30
Organisation Name
MOU Operations Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital, which was established to receive and hold funds and data prior to the establishment of Your Party.

Shares in Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd

Registered 27 March 2023

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2021-11-12
Organisation Name
Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd
Miscellaneous3

Director of MOU Operations Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital, which was established to receive and hold funds and data prior to the establishment of Your Party. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 11 November 2025

Arose On
2025-10-28
Description
Director of MOU Operations Ltd, a private company limited by guarantee without share capital, which was established to receive and hold funds and data prior to the establishment of Your Party. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director, Your Party UK Ltd. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 11 September 2025

Arose On
2025-07-31
End Date
2026-01-16
Description
Director, Your Party UK Ltd. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director of Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd, which helps my political campaigning activity and helps fund any legal fees I require. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 24 March 2023

Arose On
2021-11-12
Description
Director of Zarah Sultana Campaigns Ltd, which helps my political campaigning activity and helps fund any legal fees I require. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 40

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Customs (Tariff and Miscellaneous Amendments) (No. 4) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

PE and Sport Premium

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 16576

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what assessment her Department has made of whether the PE and School Sport Partnerships Network will provide equivalent school-based support to that previously funded through the Primary PE and Sport Premium, i

View answer · 21 August 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

I refer the hon. Member for Coventry South to the answer of 21 August 2026 to Question 11571.

PE and Sport Premium

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 16575

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of ending the Primary PE and Sport Premium on the provision of PE, extra-curricular sport and physical activity in primary schools, including wher

View answer · 21 August 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

I refer the hon. Member for Coventry South to the answer of 21 August 2026 to Question 11571.

PE and Sport Premium

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 16577

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, whether her Department plans to provide direct funding to primary schools to enable them to continue employing sports apprentices, coaches or other staff to support PE and extra-curricular sport following the e

View answer · 15 July 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

I refer the hon. Member for Coventry South to the answer of 8 June 2026 to Question 4355.

PE and Sport Premium

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 16579

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, whether her Department has undertaken an equality impact assessment of the decision to end the Primary PE and Sport Premium.

View answer · 15 July 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

I refer the hon. Member for Coventry South to the answer of 26 June 2026 to Question 11067.

Physical Education: Disadvantaged

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Department for Education · UIN 16578

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, what assessment her Department has made of the potential impact of replacing school-based PE funding with partnership-based provision on children whose participation in organised sport is limited by financial b

View answer · 21 August 2026

Answered by: Georgia Gould

I refer the hon. Member for Coventry South to the answer of 21 August 2026 to Question 11573.

View 6 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Prohibiting Members of Parliament from having paid second jobs

EDM 618 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 47 signatures

Strike action and industrial dispute at Tower Hamlets leisure centres

EDM 554 · Tabled 9 July 2026 · 26 signatures

NEU dispute and strike action at St Paul’s Way Trust school

EDM 549 · Tabled 8 July 2026 · 15 signatures

Release of Venezuela's gold reserves held at the Bank of England

EDM 474 · Tabled 29 June 2026 · 32 signatures

View 14 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Coventry South is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Zarah Sultana (Your Party) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Coventry South Coventry North West Coventry East Warwick and Leamington Meriden and Solihull East North Warwickshire and Bedworth Rugby Kenilworth and Southam Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Stratford-on-Avon South Leicestershire Daventry England
Coventry South Your Party

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Hold
Majority10,201
Turnout56.1%42,731 votes cast
Electorate76,232

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top