← Back to MPs

MP profile

Munira Wilson MP

Liberal Democrat · Twickenham

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Twickenham
Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2019
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Parliamentary office

House of Commons
London
SW1A 0AA

The phone number provided is for the UK Parliament Contact Centre. When you call, a member of the team will attempt to put you through to the Member's office.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Party spokespersonLiberal Democrat Spokesperson (Education, Children and Families)

    Opposition Department · Since 18 September 2024

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 3 opposition posts · 3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Twickenham
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Twickenham

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Education)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Health and Social Care)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Transport)

Previous committee memberships

  • Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Bill
  • Protection from Sex-based Harassment in Public Bill
  • Supported Housing (Regulatory Oversight) Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests22
Categories represented3
Published GBP values21

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £12,500 — Support for MP activities · Charles Fry - £12,500.00
  2. £12,000 — Support for MP activities · James Sleeman - £12,000.00
  3. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · Robin Brown - £10,000.00
  4. £8,000 — Support for MP activities · James Sleeman - £8,000.00
  5. £5,833.38 — Support for MP activities · Robin Brown - £5,833.38
  6. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Orla Dunn - £5,000.00
  7. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Lord Tim Clement-Jones - £3,000.00
  8. £3,000 — Support for MP activities · Lord Tim Clement-Jones - £3,000.00
  9. £2,400 — Support for MP activities · James Heath - £2,400.00
  10. £2,400 — Support for MP activities · Jasper Cook - £2,400.00
  11. £2,400 — Support for MP activities · James Heath - £2,400.00
  12. £2,400 — Support for MP activities · Jasper Cook - £2,400.00
  13. £2,000 — Support for MP activities · Jane & Philip Giesler - £2,000.00
  14. £1,800 — Support for MP activities · Mike Wheatley - £1,800.00
  15. £1,800 — Support for MP activities · Mike Wheatley - £1,800.00
  16. £1,300 — Gifts / hospitality · The Football Association Premier League Ltd - £1,300.00
  17. £1,190 — Gifts / hospitality · Allwyn Entertainment Ltd - £1,190.00
  18. £996 — Gifts / hospitality · Harlequin Football Club Ltd - £996.00
  19. £996 — Gifts / hospitality · Harlequin Football Club Ltd - £996.00
  20. £600 — Gifts / hospitality · Asian Media Group (UK) Ltd - £600.00
  21. £600 — Gifts / hospitality · LTA Operations Limited - £600.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP15

Charles Fry - £12,500.00

Registered 17 August 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Donation is received by the local party, but for use by me as Twickenham MP
Value
£12,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Charles Fry
Donor Status
Individual

Mike Wheatley - £1,800.00

Registered 8 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The donation is received in instalments of £150 per month from April 2026 until March 2027 by my local party, for use by me as MP
Value
£1,800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mike Wheatley
Donor Status
Individual

Jane & Philip Giesler - £2,000.00

Registered 7 April 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Jane & Philip Giesler
Donor Status
Individual

James Sleeman - £8,000.00

Registered 11 March 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The donation is received by the local party, but for use by me as Twickenham MP
Value
£8,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Sleeman
Donor Status
Individual

Jasper Cook - £2,400.00

Registered 4 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Received in monthly instalments of £200 from 26th January 2026 until December 2026 by my local party for use by me as MP for Twickenham
Value
£2,400
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Jasper Cook
Donor Status
Individual

James Heath - £2,400.00

Registered 4 February 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Received in monthly instalments of £200 from 26th January 2026 until December 2026 by my local party for use by me as MP for Twickenham
Value
£2,400
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Heath
Donor Status
Individual

Orla Dunn - £5,000.00

Registered 28 January 2026

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Donation received by local party for use by me as MP for Twickenham
Value
£5,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Orla Dunn
Donor Status
Individual

Robin Brown - £5,833.38

Registered 22 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Received in monthly donations of £833.34 per month from December 2025 until June 2026 by my local party, for use in my role as MP for Twickenham
Value
£5,833.38
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Robin Brown
Donor Status
Individual

Lord Tim Clement-Jones - £3,000.00

Registered 22 December 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Received in monthly instalments of £250 from December 2025 until November 2026 by my local party, for use by me in my role as MP for Twickenham
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Lord Tim Clement-Jones
Donor Status
Individual

James Sleeman - £12,000.00

Registered 12 November 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The donation is received by the local party, but for use by me as Twickenham MP. It is received in monthly instalments of £1,000 from November 2025 until October 2026
Value
£12,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Sleeman
Donor Status
Individual

Mike Wheatley - £1,800.00

Registered 9 April 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
The donation is received in instalments of £150 per month from April 2025 until March 2026 by my local party, for use by me as MP
Value
£1,800
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mike Wheatley
Donor Status
Individual

James Heath - £2,400.00

Registered 24 February 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Received in monthly instalments of £200 from 24 January 2025 until December 2025 by my local party for use by me
Value
£2,400
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
James Heath
Donor Status
Individual

Jasper Cook - £2,400.00

Registered 24 February 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Received in monthly instalments of £200 from 27 January 2025 until December 2025 by my local party for use by me
Value
£2,400
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Jasper Cook
Donor Status
Individual

Robin Brown - £10,000.00

Registered 7 January 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Continuing monthly donations of £833.34 from 16 December 2024 until November 2025, received by the local party for use as Twickenham MP
Value
£10,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Robin Brown
Donor Status
Individual

Lord Tim Clement-Jones - £3,000.00

Registered 7 January 2025

Donation Source
(a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
received in monthly instalments of £250 from 13 December 2024 until November 2025 by my local party for use by me
Value
£3,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Lord Tim Clement-Jones
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources6

LTA Operations Limited - £600.00

Registered 16 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for Centre Court at Wimbledon for myself and a member of my staff
Value
£600
Received Date
2026-07-09
Accepted Date
2026-07-09
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Public Address
The National Tennis Centre, 100 Priory Lane, London SW15 5JQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
LTA Operations Limited
Donor Company Identifier
07475460
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Harlequin Football Club Ltd - £996.00

Registered 19 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets with hospitality for me and a guest to the Big Summer Kick-Off at Twickenham Stadium
Value
£996
Received Date
2026-05-16
Accepted Date
2026-05-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Harlequin Football Club Ltd
Donor Public Address
Twickenham Stoop Stadium, Langhorn Drive, Twickenham TW2 7SX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Harlequin Football Club Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
03212073
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Asian Media Group (UK) Ltd - £600.00

Registered 27 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Invited to the GG2 Leadership & Diversity Awards event, at which I presented an award
Value
£600
Received Date
2026-03-25
Accepted Date
2026-03-25
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Asian Media Group (UK) Ltd
Donor Public Address
83-85 Baker Street, London, W1U 6AG
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Asian Media Group (UK) Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
10755489
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Football Association Premier League Ltd - £1,300.00

Registered 21 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for a Premier League event, including football match tickets and hospitality. Invited in my capacity as Education Spokesperson to be briefed on their work with primary schools on the "Together Against Suicide" campaign and work with schools generally
Value
£1,300
Received Date
2026-01-07
Accepted Date
2026-01-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The Football Association Premier League Ltd
Donor Public Address
Brunel Building, 57 North Wharf Road, London W2 1HQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Football Association Premier League Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
02719699
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Harlequin Football Club Ltd - £996.00

Registered 8 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
two tickets and hospitality for myself and guest to the BG17 match at Twickenham Stadium
Value
£996
Received Date
2025-12-20
Accepted Date
2025-12-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Harlequin Football Club Ltd
Donor Public Address
Twickenham Stoop Stadium, Langhorn Drive, Twickenham TW2 7SX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Harlequin Football Club Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
03212073
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Allwyn Entertainment Ltd - £1,190.00

Registered 3 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality and tickets to Women's World Cup Rugby Final at Twickenham Stadium with a guest
Value
£1,190
Received Date
2025-09-27
Accepted Date
2025-09-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Allwyn Entertainment Ltd
Donor Public Address
Tolpits Lane, Watford, WD18 9RN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Allwyn Entertainment Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
13157556
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Miscellaneous1

Parliamentary Vice-President of London Councils. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 19 June 2025

Arose On
2025-06-10
Description
Parliamentary Vice-President of London Councils. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

National Youth Strategy

8 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Historical Forced Adoption

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Culture, Media And Sport

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech1 intervention

Points of Order

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 point of order
View 17 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Climate Change

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 21818

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, which Government department is responsible for leading work on climate adaptation in the UK.

Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade: Civil Servants

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 21815

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, how many civil servants from the Department for Science, Innovation and Technology will be moving to his Department.

Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport: Civil Servants

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport · UIN 21816

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, how many civil servants from the Department for Science, Innovation and Technology will be moving to her Department.

Government Departments: Public Expenditure

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Cabinet Office · UIN 21817

Awaiting answer

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, how the funding for the Department for Science, Innovation and Technology will be divided between the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport and the Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Tra

Growth and Skills Levy

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Work and Pensions · UIN 21819

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, what a) amount and b) percentage of the total of the apprenticeship levy, now the Growth and Skills Levy has been spent on under-25s for each of the past 5 years.

View 76 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Retirement of Godfrey Asare and Margaret Labulo from the Members' Tea Room

EDM 617 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 38 signatures

International Court of Justice's July 2024 Advisory Opinion on the Occupied Palestinian Territories

EDM 614 · Tabled 15 July 2026 · 64 signatures

Religious freedom in sub-Saharan Africa

EDM 536 · Tabled 6 July 2026 · 23 signatures

View 33 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Twickenham is a constituency in London, England. The seat has been held by Munira Wilson (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Twickenham Brentford and Isleworth Esher and Walton Feltham and Heston Richmond Park Kingston and Surbiton Ealing Southall Ealing North Hayes and Harlington Spelthorne Ealing Central and Acton Epsom and Ewell Hammersmith and Chiswick Putney Wimbledon Uxbridge and South Ruislip Sutton and Cheam Chelsea and Fulham Runnymede and Weybridge Queen's Park and Maida Vale Kensington and Bayswater Tooting Mitcham and Morden Guildford Battersea Carshalton and Wallington Reigate Clapham and Brixton Hill Streatham and Croydon North Cities of London and Westminster Holborn and St Pancras Windsor Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Croydon West Woking Dulwich and West Norwood Croydon South Beaconsfield Islington South and Finsbury Slough Peckham Bermondsey and Old Southwark Lewisham West and East Dulwich Hackney South and Shoreditch Bethnal Green and Stepney Croydon East Beckenham and Penge Surrey Heath Poplar and Limehouse East Surrey England
Twickenham Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Hold
Majority21,457
Turnout71.5%53,635 votes cast
Electorate74,980

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top