← Back to MPs

MP profile

Nigel Huddleston MP

Conservative · Droitwich and Evesham

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2015
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 6 government posts · 1 opposition post · 1 other parliamentary post · 9 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Droitwich and Evesham

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Mid Worcestershire

Previous government posts

  • Financial Secretary (HM Treasury)
  • Minister of State (Department for Business and Trade)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade)
  • Government Whip, Lord Commissioner of HM Treasury
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State (Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport)
  • Assistant Whip

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Financial Secretary (Treasury)

Previous other posts

  • Co-Chair, Conservative Party

Previous committee memberships

  • Finance (No.2) Bill
  • Finance Bill
  • Economic Crime and Corporate Transparency Bill
  • Committee of Selection
  • Levelling-up and Regeneration Bill
  • Charities Bill [HL]
  • Charities Bill [HL] Second Reading Committee
  • Dormant Assets Bill [HL]
  • Cultural Objects (Protection From Seizure) Bill

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests23
Categories represented6
Published GBP values19

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitalityOverseas gifts / benefits

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £24,000 — Support for MP activities · Stuart Leach Associates Limited - £24,000.00
  2. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · Michael Ashcroft - £10,000.00
  3. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · RCL Partners - £10,000.00
  4. £5,016 — Gifts / hospitality · BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited - £5,016.00
  5. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Flowidea Limited - £5,000.00
  6. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Graham Edwards - £5,000.00
  7. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · BusinessFore - £5,000.00
  8. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Hilton Nathanson - £5,000.00
  9. £3,666.66 — Gifts / hospitality · Channel 4 - £3,666.66
  10. £2,400 — Support for MP activities · Sharon Stirling - £2,400.00
  11. £1,200 — Gifts / hospitality · Motorsport UK - £1,200.00
  12. £840 — Gifts / hospitality · Carlton Club (London) Ltd - £840.00
  13. £600 — Gifts / hospitality · European Athletics Championships Athletics LLP - £600.00
  14. £590 — Gifts / hospitality · Ascot Racecourse - £590.00
  15. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · The Football Association Premier League Ltd - £500.00
  16. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · Global Media & Entertainment Limited - £500.00
  17. £500 — Gifts / hospitality · England and Wales Cricket Board Ltd - £500.00
  18. £329.50 — Overseas gift / benefit · Fanatics (International) Limited - £329.50
  19. £202 — Gifts / hospitality · BBC - £202.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP8

RCL Partners - £10,000.00

Registered 24 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Received Date
2026-08-10
Accepted Date
2026-08-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
RCL Partners
Donor Public Address
4 Birchfield Lane Oldbury B69 1DT
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
RCL Partners
Donor Company Identifier
13138411
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Hilton Nathanson - £5,000.00

Registered 3 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-07-24
Accepted Date
2026-07-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Hilton Nathanson
Donor Status
Individual

Stuart Leach Associates Limited - £24,000.00

Registered 3 August 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Paid in monthly instalments of £2,000 per month from 30th July 2026 to 30th June 2027
Value
£24,000
Received Date
2026-07-30
Accepted Date
2026-07-30
Received End Date
2027-06-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Stuart Leach Associates Limited
Donor Public Address
The Greenhouse, Greencroft Industrial Park, Stanley DH9 7XN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Stuart Leach Associates Limited
Donor Company Identifier
14239649
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Michael Ashcroft - £10,000.00

Registered 29 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Received Date
2026-07-20
Accepted Date
2026-07-20
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Michael Ashcroft
Donor Status
Individual

BusinessFore - £5,000.00

Registered 15 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-06-29
Accepted Date
2026-06-29
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
BusinessFore
Donor Public Address
Kerry London, Premier House, 52 London Road, Twickenham TW1 3JR
Donor Status
Unincorporated association

Graham Edwards - £5,000.00

Registered 15 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-07-06
Accepted Date
2026-07-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Graham Edwards
Donor Status
Individual

Sharon Stirling - £2,400.00

Registered 15 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,400
Received Date
2026-07-06
Accepted Date
2026-07-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Sharon Stirling
Donor Status
Individual

Flowidea Limited - £5,000.00

Registered 22 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To support my activities as Shadow Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-05-27
Accepted Date
2026-06-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Flowidea Limited
Donor Public Address
Arbuthnot House, 20 Finsbury Circus, London EC2M 7EA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Flowidea Limited
Donor Company Identifier
02463564
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources10

European Athletics Championships Athletics LLP - £600.00

Registered 26 August 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality for myself and a guest at the European Athletics Championships, in my role as Shadow Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
Value
£600
Received Date
2026-08-10
Accepted Date
2026-08-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
European Athletics Championships Athletics LLP
Donor Public Address
190 Great Dover Street, London SE1 4YB
Donor Status
Limited Liability Partnership

Ascot Racecourse - £590.00

Registered 22 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets for racing and hospitality at Ascot Racecourse for me and my wife
Value
£590
Received Date
2026-06-18
Accepted Date
2026-06-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Ascot Racecourse
Donor Public Address
Ascot Racecourse, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7JX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ascot Racecourse
Donor Company Identifier
04320977
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Global Media & Entertainment Limited - £500.00

Registered 9 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality for myself and a guest for the Capital Summertime Ball, received in my capacity as Shadow Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-06-06
Accepted Date
2026-06-06
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Global Media & Entertainment Limited
Donor Public Address
30 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Global Media & Entertainment Limited
Donor Company Identifier
06251684
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

England and Wales Cricket Board Ltd - £500.00

Registered 9 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality for myself and a guest at a Test Match at Lords, received in my capacity as Shadow Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport
Value
£500
Received Date
2026-06-07
Accepted Date
2026-06-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
England and Wales Cricket Board Ltd
Donor Public Address
Lords Ground St Johns Wood London NW8 8QZ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
England and Wales Cricket Board Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
03251364
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Channel 4 - £3,666.66

Registered 2 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Ticket and hospitality for the 2026 EE Film BAFTA Awards Ceremony for myself and one guest
Value
£3,666.66
Received Date
2026-02-22
Accepted Date
2026-02-22
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Channel 4
Donor Public Address
124 Horseferry Road, London SW1P 2TX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Channel 4
Donor Company Identifier
04106849
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited - £5,016.00

Registered 2 March 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and hospitality at the BRIT Awards for myself and one guest
Value
£5,016
Received Date
2026-02-28
Accepted Date
2026-02-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited
Donor Public Address
Unit 4/4A, Tileyard Studios, Tileyard Road, London N7 9AH
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Limited
Donor Company Identifier
01132389
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Motorsport UK - £1,200.00

Registered 27 January 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets and hospitality at Awards Dinner for myself and a guest
Value
£1,200
Received Date
2026-01-24
Accepted Date
2026-01-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Motorsport UK
Donor Public Address
Motorsport UK House, 141 The Command Works, Southern Avenue, Bicester Heritage OX27 8FY
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Motorsport UK
Donor Company Identifier
1344829
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

The Football Association Premier League Ltd - £500.00

Registered 18 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Tickets and hospitality for two people to watch England v Serbia game
Value
£500
Received Date
2025-11-13
Accepted Date
2025-11-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
The Football Association Premier League Ltd
Donor Public Address
Wembley Stadium, PO Box 1966, London SW1P 9EQ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
The Football Association Premier League Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
02719699
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

BBC - £202.00

Registered 20 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for Last Night of the Proms including hospitality
Value
£202
Received Date
2025-09-13
Accepted Date
2025-09-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
BBC
Donor Public Address
BBC Broadcasting House, Portland Place, London W1A 1AA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
BBC
Donor Company Identifier
RC000057
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Carlton Club (London) Ltd - £840.00

Registered 17 June 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
12 month membership of a private members' club, giving access to the club premises and the opportunity to purchase food, drink and overnight stays
Value
£840
Received Date
2025-06-09
Accepted Date
2025-06-09
Received End Date
2026-06-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Carlton Club (London) Ltd
Donor Public Address
69 St James's Street, London SW1A 1PJ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Carlton Club (London) Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
00573221
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to Israel between 24 August 2025 and 29 August 2025

Registered 2 September 2025

Country
Israel
Destination
Palestinian Authority
Purpose
Fact finding political delegation
Start Date
2025-08-24
End Date
2025-08-29
Name
Conservative Friends of Israel Ltd
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
PO Box 72288, London SW1P 9LB
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Air travel, accommodation and hospitality
Value
£4,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Gifts and benefits from sources outside the UK1

Fanatics (International) Limited - £329.50

Registered 20 October 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for NFL game including hospitality for myself and one guest
Value
£329.50
Received Date
2025-10-19
Accepted Date
2025-10-19
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Fanatics (International) Limited
Donor Public Address
Stubbs Mill, 3 Upper Kirby Street, Manchester M4 6FN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Fanatics (International) Limited
Donor Company Identifier
05933624
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Shareholdings1

Shares in Alphabet Inc.

Registered 16 August 2019

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2023-10-11
Organisation Name
Alphabet Inc.
Miscellaneous2

A £50 bet provided by the Betting and Gaming Council (which is under the threshold for registration under Category 3). Winnings of £700 were paid to a charity nominated by me.

Registered 6 May 2026

Arose On
2026-05-05
Donor Name
Betting and Gaming Council
Description
A £50 bet provided by the Betting and Gaming Council (which is under the threshold for registration under Category 3). Winnings of £700 were paid to a charity nominated by me.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Member of British American Parliamentary Group Executive Committee. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 9 January 2025

Arose On
2024-10-30
Description
Member of British American Parliamentary Group Executive Committee. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Culture, Media And Sport

30 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Media Green Paper

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions

BBC Funding

18 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

18 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 2 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Business Rates: Reviews

Tabled 10 July 2026 · Treasury · UIN 17760

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, who the stakeholders were that they obtained evidence from during the call for Evidence Business Rates review, which closed on 18th Feb.

View answer · 20 July 2026

Answered by: Dan Tomlinson

We received responses to the Call for Evidence on Business Rates and Investment, from a range of organisations including Business Representative Organisations, Local Authorities, Retail, Hospitality and Leisure businesses and other sectors.We are carefull...

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Droitwich and Evesham is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Nigel Huddleston (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Droitwich and Evesham Worcester Redditch West Worcestershire Bromsgrove Tewkesbury Wyre Forest Birmingham Northfield Halesowen Stourbridge Birmingham Selly Oak Cheltenham Birmingham Edgbaston Smethwick Stratford-on-Avon Dudley Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley West Bromwich Solihull West and Shirley Tipton and Wednesbury Gloucester Birmingham Ladywood North Cotswolds Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Wolverhampton South East Birmingham Perry Barr Birmingham Yardley Wolverhampton West Wolverhampton North East Walsall and Bloxwich Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Birmingham Erdington Forest of Dean Aldridge-Brownhills Meriden and Solihull East Sutton Coldfield Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Stroud Cannock Chase South Cotswolds Warwick and Leamington North Warwickshire and Bedworth Tamworth Coventry North West Coventry South Telford Kenilworth and Southam Lichfield South Shropshire North Herefordshire Nuneaton Coventry East Banbury The Wrekin Witney Hereford and South Herefordshire Hinckley and Bosworth Rugby Monmouthshire Bicester and Woodstock Oxford West and Abingdon Shrewsbury Didcot and Wantage South Leicestershire Oxford East Mid Leicestershire Leicester West South Northamptonshire Torfaen Leicester South Leicester East Daventry Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Newport West and Islwyn Henley and Thame Northampton North Mid Buckinghamshire Northampton South Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Buckingham and Bletchley Melton and Syston Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe Kettering Milton Keynes North Milton Keynes Central Pontypridd Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr Merthyr Tydfil and Aberdare Wellingborough and Rushden Aylesbury Dunstable and Leighton Buzzard Chesham and Amersham Corby and East Northamptonshire Mid Bedfordshire Rutland and Stamford North Bedfordshire Harpenden and Berkhamsted Dwyfor Meirionnydd England
Droitwich and Evesham Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority8,995
Turnout64.7%49,609 votes cast
Electorate76,624

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top