← Back to MPs

MP profile

Rebecca Long Bailey MP

Labour · Salford

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Salford
Party
Labour
MP since
2015
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 2 party affiliations · 4 opposition posts · 1 other parliamentary post · 6 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Salford

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Salford and Eccles

Previous party affiliations

  • Independent
  • Labour

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Secretary of State for Education
  • Shadow Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
  • Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury
  • Shadow Minister (Treasury)

Previous other posts

  • Member, Labour Party National Executive Committee

Previous committee memberships

  • Zoological Society of London (Leases) Bill
  • Data Protection and Digital Information (No. 2) Bill
  • Social Housing (Regulation) Bill [HL]
  • Product Security and Telecommunications Infrastructure Bill
  • Leasehold Reform (Ground Rent) Bill [HL]
  • Science and Technology Committee (Commons)

Career data last collected 1 November 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register26 October 2026
Published parent interests5
Categories represented1
Published GBP values5

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £19,606 — Support for MP activities · National Union of Journalists - £19,606.00
  2. £19,440 — Support for MP activities · Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union - £19,440.00
  3. £18,672 — Support for MP activities · National Union of Journalists (NUJ) - £18,672.00
  4. £18,516 — Support for MP activities · Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union - £18,516.00
  5. £1,667 — Support for MP activities · Key Cities (Network) - £1,667.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP5

Key Cities (Network) - £1,667.00

Registered 28 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Estimated amount for services in kind comprising the administration and coordination to re-establish the Key Cities APPG of which I was previously the Co-Chair
Value
£1,667
Received Date
2026-01-05
Accepted Date
2026-01-05
Received End Date
2026-02-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Key Cities (Network)
Donor Public Address
Salford City Council, Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton, Salford M27 5FJ
Donor Status
Other
Donor Other Details
special interest group - key cities network is a special interest group of the Local Government Association (company number of the LGA 11177145) comprising 24 statutory local urban city authorities and administered by Salford City Council

National Union of Journalists - £19,606.00

Registered 19 November 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
The administration and coordination of the NUJ Parliamentary Group of which I am the Co-Chair, provided by Solidarity Consulting Ltd between 22 October 2025 to 21 October 2026
Value
£19,606
Received Date
2025-10-22
Accepted Date
2025-10-22
Received End Date
2026-10-21
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
National Union of Journalists
Donor Public Address
72 Acton Street, London WC1X 9NB
Donor Status
Trade Union

Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union - £19,440.00

Registered 19 November 2025

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Administration and coordination of the BFAWU Parliamentary Group, which I chair, provided by Solidarity Consulting Ltd
Value
£19,440
Received Date
2025-10-30
Accepted Date
2025-10-30
Received End Date
2026-10-29
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union
Donor Public Address
Stanborough House, Great North Road, Stanborough, Welwyn Garden City AL8 7TA
Donor Status
Trade Union

National Union of Journalists (NUJ) - £18,672.00

Registered 8 November 2024

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
the administration and coordination of the NUJ Parliamentary Group of which I am the Co-Chair, provided by Solidarity Consulting Ltd between 22 October 2024 to 21 October 2025
Value
£18,672
Received Date
2024-04-01
Accepted Date
2024-10-22
Received End Date
2025-03-31
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Union of Journalists (NUJ)
Donor Public Address
72 Acton Street, London WC1X 9NB
Donor Status
Trade Union

Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union - £18,516.00

Registered 8 November 2024

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Administration and coordination of the BFAWU Parliamentary Group, which I chair, provided by Solidarity Consulting Ltd
Value
£18,516
Received Date
2024-10-29
Accepted Date
2024-10-29
Received End Date
2025-10-28
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union
Donor Public Address
Stanborough House, Great North Road, Stanborough, Welwyn Garden City AL8 7TA
Donor Status
Trade Union
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 4 November 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

View full voting record (116 divisions in coverage)

116 divisions shown

2026
November 2026 — 11 divisions
October 2026 — 30 divisions

Draft Town and Country Planning (Fees for Applications, Deemed Applications, Requests and Site Visits) (England) (Amendment and Transitional Provision) Regulations 2026

Planning application fees regulations

27 October 2026 · Division 105

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve draft regulations concerning fees for planning applications, deemed applications, requests and site visits in England.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Code of Practice on Access and Unfair Practices During the Recognition and Derecognition Process

Draft code on union recognition processes

21 October 2026 · Division 102

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on the draft Code of Practice covering access and unfair practices during trade union recognition and derecognition processes.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

21 October 2026 · Division 101

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Railways (Interoperability in Northern Ireland) (Convention on International Carriage by Rail) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026

14 October 2026 · Division 84

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (Calculation of CBAM Rate and Determination of Carbon Price Relief) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

September 2026 — 15 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Representation of the People Bill

Third Reading

2 September 2026 · Division 64

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion agreed

The Representation of the People Bill passed its Third Reading by 411 votes to 102, completing its Commons stages and allowing it to continue its parliamentary passage.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 37 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted No
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Criminal Justice Reform

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Media Green Paper

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Nottingham Maternity and Neonatal Services

24 June 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 3 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 33265

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 33265

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, whether her Department plans to include the durability of completed road repairs as a scored component of Local Road Maintenance Ratings.

Written question 32859

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 32859

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, whether her Department plans to require local highway authorities to publish standardised measures of the longevity of road repairs and rates of repeat defects at previously repaired locations.

Written question 31239

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 31239

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, what assessment his Department has made of the potential role of psychedelic-assisted therapies in the treatment of (a) treatment-resistant depression, (b) PTSD and (c) other mental health conditio

Written question 30408

Tabled 9 October 2026 · Department for Transport · UIN 30408

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, whether the durability of road repairs will be taken into account when determining future highways maintenance funding allocations or Local Road Maintenance Ratings.

Construction: Billing

Tabled 28 August 2026 · Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade · UIN 21159

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, when he plans to consult on the timetable for implementing the provisions of the Commercial Payments Bill relating to retention payments in construction contracts; and whether he p

View 20 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Publication of the final report of the Right to Food UK Commission

EDM 1030 · Tabled 26 October 2026 · 33 signatures

Cleaning and catering workers on Transpennine Express

EDM 1008 · Tabled 21 October 2026 · 20 signatures

BBC Scotland TV's reductions to services

EDM 1000 · Tabled 20 October 2026 · 10 signatures

Wishes for a full and speedy recovery for Pope Leo XIV

EDM 976 · Tabled 16 October 2026 · 15 signatures

View 51 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Salford is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Rebecca Long Bailey (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Salford Bury South Stretford and Urmston Manchester Rusholme Manchester Withington Wythenshawe and Sale East Blackley and Middleton South Bolton South and Walkden Manchester Central Bury North Worsley and Eccles Altrincham and Sale West Heywood and Middleton North Stockport Bolton North East Cheadle Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Gorton and Denton Ashton-under-Lyne Leigh and Atherton Rochdale Hazel Grove Bolton West Stalybridge and Hyde Warrington North Oldham East and Saddleworth Warrington South Makerfield Wigan Chorley High Peak England
Salford Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Hold
Majority15,101
Turnout47.5%39,704 votes cast
Electorate83,633

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 9 October 2026.

Scroll to Top