← Back to MPs

MP profile

Angela Rayner MP

Labour · Ashton-under-Lyne

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Ashton-under-Lyne
Party
Labour
MP since
2015
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

Ashton Market Hall
Market Street
Ashton-under-Lyne
OL6 7JU

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current roles
  • Government roleSecretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government

    Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · Since 20 July 2026

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
1 representation · 3 government posts · 10 opposition posts · 2 other parliamentary posts · 2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Ashton-under-Lyne
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Labour
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Ashton-under-Lyne

Previous government posts

  • Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government
  • Deputy Prime Minister
  • Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Deputy Prime Minister
  • Shadow Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing, Communities & Local Government
  • Shadow Minister for the Cabinet Office and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
  • Shadow Secretary of State for the Future of Work
  • National campaign co-ordinator
  • Deputy Leader of the Official Opposition
  • Shadow Minister (Equalities Office) (Women and Equalities)
  • Shadow Secretary of State for Education
  • Shadow Minister (Work and Pensions)
  • Opposition Whip (Commons)

Previous other posts

  • Party Chair, Labour Party
  • Deputy Leader of the Labour Party

Previous committee memberships

  • Speaker's Committee on the Electoral Commission
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests24
Categories represented3
Published GBP values26

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activities

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £76,500 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 May 2026 - £76,500.00
  2. £50,000 — Support for MP activities · Refrigeration House Limited - £50,000.00
  3. £50,000 — Support for MP activities · Refrigeration House Limited - £50,000.00
  4. £50,000 — Support for MP activities · Refrigeration House Limited - £50,000.00
  5. £25,000 — Support for MP activities · Ashley Mitchell - £25,000.00
  6. £25,000 — Support for MP activities · Soha Riyadh Tawfiq Alsadek - £25,000.00
  7. £21,250 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 22 June 2026 - £21,250.00
  8. £20,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 25 March 2026 - £20,000.00
  9. £20,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 22 June 2026 - £20,000.00
  10. £20,000 — Support for MP activities · Signum Global Advisors LLP - £20,000.00
  11. £19,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 13 February 2026 - £19,000.00
  12. £10,238.40 — Support for MP activities · 89UP Ltd - £10,238.40
  13. £10,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 10 March 2026 - £10,000.00
  14. £10,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 20 March 2026 - £10,000.00
  15. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · Humaiyra Jewellery Ltd - £10,000.00
  16. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Martin Littler - £5,000.00
  17. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Richard Greer - £5,000.00
  18. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Richard Greer - £5,000.00
  19. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Martin Littler - £5,000.00
  20. £5,000 — Support for MP activities · Richard Greer - £5,000.00
  21. £5,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 18 June 2026 - £5,000.00
  22. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Trevor Chinn - £2,500.00
  23. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Trevor Chinn - £2,500.00
  24. £2,400 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 24 July 2026 - £2,400.00
  25. £1,137.60 — Support for MP activities · 89UP Ltd - £1,137.60
  26. £1,137.60 — Support for MP activities · 89UP Ltd - £1,137.60

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings6

Media - Global Media Group Services Limited

Registered 29 July 2026

Job Title
Media
Start Date
2026-07-06
End Date
2026-07-07
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Global Media Group Services Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Media company
Payer Public Address
30 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LA
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 24 July 2026 - £2,400.00

Registered 29 July 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-07-24
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,400
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Speaking engagement - The Mouradian Foundation Limited

Registered 24 June 2026

Job Title
Speaking engagement
Start Date
2026-06-09
End Date
2026-06-10
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
The Mouradian Foundation Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Public interest research and educatiom
Payer Public Address
Sixth Floor, Capital Tower, 91 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RT
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 18 June 2026 - £5,000.00

Registered 24 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-18
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Paid direct to the recipient by the payer
Donatee Type
Other
Donatee Details
a charity in my constituency

Writing a book - William Morris Endeavour Entertainment (UK) Limited

Registered 21 May 2026

Job Title
Writing a book
Start Date
2026-04-30
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
William Morris Endeavour Entertainment (UK) Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Book agency
Payer Public Address
100 New Oxford Street, 5th Floor, London WC1A 1HB
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 13 May 2026 - £76,500.00

Registered 21 May 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-05-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Advance for a book. (An additional VAT payment of £15,000 was received on 23 June.)
Value
£76,500
Hours worked
0.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Bodley Head, The Random House Group Ltd
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
One Embassy Gardens, 8 Viaduct Gardens, London SW11 7BW
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Book publisher
Is Payment Donated
No

Speaking engagement - Signum Global Advisors LLP

Registered 9 April 2026

Job Title
Speaking engagement
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Signum Global Advisors LLP
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
78-79 Pall Mall, London, SW1Y 5ES
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 20 March 2026 - £10,000.00

Registered 9 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-20
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Hours worked
1.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Paid direct to the recipient by the payer
Donatee Type
Charity

Speaking engagement - Chartwell Speakers

Registered 31 March 2026

Job Title
Speaking engagement
Start Date
2026-03-05
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Chartwell Speakers
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Speaker agency
Payer Public Address
WeWork, Colonnade Walk, 123 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 9SH
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 22 June 2026 - £21,250.00

Registered 1 July 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-22
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Hotel accommodation provided at a value of £1000.00 Dinner provided at a value of £250.00 Speaking fee £20000.00
Value
£21,250
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Deutsche Bank
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
21 Moorfields, London, EC2Y 9DB
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Bank
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 22 June 2026 - £20,000.00

Registered 25 June 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-06-22
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£20,000
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Property Mark
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
Arbon House, 6 Tournament Court, Edgehill Drive, Warwick CV34 6LG
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Trade Association
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 25 March 2026 - £20,000.00

Registered 14 April 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-25
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£20,000
Hours worked
3.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Coex Partners
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
135 Bishopsgate, London EC2M 3TP
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Financial services
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 10 March 2026 - £10,000.00

Registered 31 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-03-10
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
BNP Paribas
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
10 Harewood Avenue, London, NW1 6AA
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Multi-national universal bank
Is Payment Donated
No

Speaking engagement - JLA Speakers Ltd

Registered 11 March 2026

Job Title
Speaking engagement
Start Date
2026-02-13
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
JLA Speakers Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Speaking bureau
Payer Public Address
14 Berners Street, London W1T 3LJ
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 13 February 2026 - £19,000.00

Registered 11 March 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-13
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£19,000
Hours worked
5.45
Is Ultimate Payer Different
Yes
Ultimate Payer Name
Management Consultancies Association
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Ultimate Payer Address
36-38 Cornhill, London EC3V 3NG
Ultimate Payer Nature Of Business
Management consultancy
Is Payment Donated
No
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP17

Signum Global Advisors LLP - £20,000.00

Registered 24 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£20,000
Received Date
2026-07-08
Accepted Date
2026-07-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Signum Global Advisors LLP
Donor Public Address
78-79 Pall Mall, London SW1Y 5ES
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Signum Global Advisors LLP
Donor Company Identifier
11868862
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Humaiyra Jewellery Ltd - £10,000.00

Registered 24 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£10,000
Received Date
2026-07-16
Accepted Date
2026-07-16
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Humaiyra Jewellery Ltd
Donor Public Address
85 Selborne Street, Preston PR1 4LA
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Humaiyra Jewellery Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
12951441
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

89UP Ltd - £1,137.60

Registered 24 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Provision of free support services for my digital communications, notionally calculated at commercial rate, including VAT
Value
£1,137.60
Received Date
2026-05-11
Accepted Date
2026-05-11
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
89UP Ltd
Donor Public Address
68 Pentonville Road, London N1 9PR
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
89UP Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
06886828
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

89UP Ltd - £1,137.60

Registered 24 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Provision of free support services for my digital communications, notionally calculated at commercial rate, including VAT
Value
£1,137.60
Received Date
2026-06-14
Accepted Date
2026-06-15
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
89UP Ltd
Donor Public Address
68 Pentonville Road, London N1 9PR
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
89UP Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
06886828
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

89UP Ltd - £10,238.40

Registered 1 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Provision of free support services for my digital communications, notionally calculated at commercial rate including equivalent of VAT
Value
£10,238.40
Received Date
2026-05-03
Accepted Date
2026-05-03
Received End Date
2026-05-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
89UP Ltd
Donor Public Address
68 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9PR
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
89UP Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
06886828
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Richard Greer - £5,000.00

Registered 19 May 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards running costs for the office of Angela Rayner Limited
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-05-14
Accepted Date
2026-05-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Richard Greer
Donor Status
Individual

Soha Riyadh Tawfiq Alsadek - £25,000.00

Registered 11 May 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards running costs for the Office of Angela Rayner Limited
Value
£25,000
Received Date
2026-04-08
Accepted Date
2026-04-10
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Soha Riyadh Tawfiq Alsadek
Donor Status
Individual

Refrigeration House Limited - £50,000.00

Registered 17 April 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs for the Office of Angela Rayner Limited
Value
£50,000
Received Date
2026-03-24
Accepted Date
2026-03-24
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Refrigeration House Limited
Donor Public Address
Refrigeration House, Quebec Street, Oldham OL9 6QL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Refrigeration House Limited
Donor Company Identifier
15999252
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Ashley Mitchell - £25,000.00

Registered 17 April 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs to the Office of Angela Rayner Limited
Value
£25,000
Received Date
2026-03-27
Accepted Date
2026-03-27
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Ashley Mitchell
Donor Status
Individual

Trevor Chinn - £2,500.00

Registered 11 March 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£2,500
Received Date
2026-03-04
Accepted Date
2026-03-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Trevor Chinn
Donor Status
Individual

Refrigeration House Limited - £50,000.00

Registered 11 March 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£50,000
Received Date
2026-02-25
Accepted Date
2026-02-25
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Refrigeration House Limited
Donor Public Address
Refrigeration House, Quebec Street, Oldham OL9 6QL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Refrigeration House Limited
Donor Company Identifier
15999252
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Martin Littler - £5,000.00

Registered 20 February 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs.
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-02-03
Accepted Date
2026-02-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Martin Littler
Donor Status
Individual

Richard Greer - £5,000.00

Registered 12 February 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-01-26
Accepted Date
2026-01-26
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Richard Greer
Donor Status
Individual

Richard Greer - £5,000.00

Registered 5 February 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2026-01-08
Accepted Date
2026-01-08
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Richard Greer
Donor Status
Individual

Trevor Chinn - £2,500.00

Registered 4 February 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
To assist in campaign activities
Value
£2,500
Received Date
2026-01-07
Accepted Date
2026-01-07
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Trevor Chinn
Donor Status
Individual

Refrigeration House Limited - £50,000.00

Registered 20 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs
Value
£50,000
Received Date
2025-12-23
Accepted Date
2025-12-23
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Refrigeration House Limited
Donor Public Address
Refrigeration House, Quebec Street, Oldham OL9 6QL
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Refrigeration House Limited
Donor Company Identifier
15999252
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Martin Littler - £5,000.00

Registered 5 January 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Towards staffing costs.
Value
£5,000
Received Date
2025-12-09
Accepted Date
2025-12-09
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Martin Littler
Donor Status
Individual
Miscellaneous1

Director of The Office of Angela Rayner Limited (A limited company by guarantee with no shares or shareholders). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 2 February 2026

Arose On
2026-01-22
Description
Director of The Office of Angela Rayner Limited (A limited company by guarantee with no shares or shareholders). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted Aye
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted No
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted No
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No spoken-contribution summary records are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Ashton-under-Lyne is a constituency in the North West region of England. The seat has been held by Angela Rayner (Labour) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Ashton-under-Lyne Gorton and Denton Manchester Central Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Stalybridge and Hyde Stockport Hazel Grove Blackley and Middleton South Manchester Rusholme Oldham East and Saddleworth Manchester Withington Heywood and Middleton North Bury South Salford Wythenshawe and Sale East Bury North Stretford and Urmston Colne Valley Bolton South and Walkden High Peak Altrincham and Sale West Worsley and Eccles England
Ashton-under-Lyne Labour

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLabourLab Hold
Majority6,791
Turnout49.9%35,461 votes cast
Electorate71,002

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top