← Back to MPs

MP profile

Sir Gavin Williamson MP

Conservative · Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

Haling Dene Centre
Cannock Road
Penkridge
Stafford
Staffordshire
ST19 5DT

Constituency office

19a High Street
Stone
Staffordshire
ST15 8AJ

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
1 representation · 4 government posts · 1 committee membershipprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

National Security Strategy (Joint Committee)

Joint · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Cross-cutting

Member · since 30 June 2025

Procedure Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 30 June 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • South Staffordshire

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Cabinet Office) (Minister without Portfolio)
  • Secretary of State for Education
  • Secretary of State for Defence
  • Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury and Chief Whip

Previous committee memberships

  • Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests10
Categories represented5
Published GBP values3

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £60,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 21 February 2023 - £60,000.00
  2. £4,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 15 September 2025 - £4,000.00
  3. £760 — Gifts / hospitality · Carlton Club - £760.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings2

Consultant - Odysight AI

Registered 11 November 2025

Job Title
Consultant
Start Date
2025-09-15
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Odysight AI
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
USA Office, 112 North Curry Street, Carson City, Nevada, 897703
Has Sought Acoba Advice
No
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 15 September 2025 - £4,000.00

Registered 14 November 2025 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2025-09-15
Period for hours worked
Weekly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£4,000
Hours worked
7.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Adviser

Job Title
Adviser
Start Date
2023-02-21
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
RTC Education Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
A provider of undergraduate and postgraduate education programmes to UK and international students.
Payer Public Address
153 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 5BD
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 21 February 2023 - £60,000.00

Registered 15 March 2023 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Start Date
2023-02-21
Period for hours worked
Yearly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
paid quarterly
Value
£60,000
Hours worked
80.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Carlton Club - £760.00

Registered 25 March 2019

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Honorary membership for life (value provided is that in 2024)
Value
£760
Received Date
2016-09-30
Accepted Date
2016-09-30
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Carlton Club
Donor Public Address
69 St James's Street, London SW1A 1PJ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Carlton Club
Donor Company Identifier
00573221
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK1

International visit to United States between 24 February 2026 and 28 February 2026

Registered 23 March 2026

Country
United States
Destination
Washington
Purpose
To speak at the Hudson Institute
Start Date
2026-02-24
End Date
2026-02-28
Name
Somaliland Mission
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
43-45 E Smithfield, London E1W 1AP
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
for flights
Value
£1,400
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Shareholdings3

Shares in Oberons Petroleum Limited

Registered 17 September 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2025-08-12
Organisation Name
Oberons Petroleum Limited

Shares in Ravenscar Group

Registered 6 January 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2024-11-22
Organisation Name
Ravenscar Group
Organisation Description
A company set up to manage my financial affairs and investments.

Shares in Gratton Lansdowne

Registered 19 November 2021

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2021-10-25
Organisation Name
Gratton Lansdowne
Organisation Description
A company set up to manage my financial affairs and investments.
Miscellaneous3

Chairman of Somaliland IRI (a not for profit organisation designed to help and assist Somaliland). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 8 July 2026

Arose On
2026-05-18
Description
Chairman of Somaliland IRI (a not for profit organisation designed to help and assist Somaliland). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the advisory board for Restore Britain. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 19 August 2025

Arose On
2025-07-31
End Date
2026-03-13
Description
Member of the advisory board for Restore Britain. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Unpaid member of the advisory board of Buenassa SARL.

Registered 22 July 2025

Arose On
2025-07-02
Description
Unpaid member of the advisory board of Buenassa SARL.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 10 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (72 divisions in coverage)

72 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 13 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Health Bill

Puberty blockers for under-18s

8 September 2026 · Division 69

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 142 to the Health Bill, requiring regulations to prevent puberty blockers being prescribed, supplied or used in clinical trials for under-18s in gender-related treatment, unless both Houses approved a trial.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Immigration and Asylum Bill

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Early Release of Prisoners

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech1 intervention1 point of order

Ceramics Industry

6 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech1 intervention
View 7 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Offences against Children: Prisoners' Release

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 14325

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, how many victims of the rapists and child groomers released early under the scheme were notified in advance through the Victim Contact Scheme in the constituency of Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge.

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Jake Richards

This Government inherited a prison system on the brink of collapse, and we are fixing this crisis. Through the introduction of the landmark Sentencing Act 2026, we are ensuring that courts retain the ability to impose custodial sentences on serious and da...

Offences against Children: Prisoners' Release

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 14324

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, what estimate he has made of the number of people convicted of (a) rape and (b) sexual offences involving children that will be released under the early release scheme in the next five years in Stone, Great Wyrle

View answer · 8 July 2026

Answered by: Jake Richards

I extend my sincere sympathy to all victims of these appalling crimes. This Government inherited a prisons system days from collapse. We had no choice but to take decisive action to stop our prisons overflowing and keep the public safe. Our landmark Sente...

Sexual Offences: Prisoners' Release

Tabled 30 June 2026 · Ministry of Justice · UIN 14326

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice, which offences under the Sexual Offences Act 2003 are excluded from eligibility for the early release scheme.

View answer · 8 July 2026

Answered by: Jake Richards

I extend my sincere sympathy to all victims of these appalling crimes. This Government inherited a prisons system days from collapse. We had no choice but to take decisive action to stop our prisons overflowing and keep the public safe. Our landmark Sente...

Maternity Services: Standards

Tabled 26 June 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 13487

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, with reference to his Oral Statement of 24 June 2026 on Nottingham Maternity and Neonatal Services, Official Report, column 346, if he will make it his policy to set a target response time for NHS

View answer · 8 July 2026

Answered by: Preet Kaur Gill

In June, my Rt Hon. Friend, the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, announced the implementation of Martha’s Rule in all antenatal, intrapartum, and postnatal inpatient maternity and neonatal settings in England, building on 15 successful pilot...

Maternity Services: Standards

Tabled 26 June 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 13486

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, with reference to his Oral Statement of 24 June 2026 on Nottingham Maternity and Neonatal Services, Official Report, column 346, whether the extension of Martha’s Rule to maternity services will be

View answer · 8 July 2026

Answered by: Preet Kaur Gill

In June, my Rt Hon. Friend, the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, announced the implementation of Martha’s Rule in all antenatal, intrapartum, and postnatal inpatient maternity and neonatal settings in England, building on 15 successful pilot...

View 8 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

Deaths of PC Matthew Blades and PC Tom Clough

EDM 708 · Tabled 1 September 2026 · 44 signatures

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Sir Gavin Williamson (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Wolverhampton North East Wolverhampton West Cannock Chase Wolverhampton South East Walsall and Bloxwich Tipton and Wednesbury Dudley Stafford Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Aldridge-Brownhills West Bromwich Stoke-on-Trent South Stourbridge Smethwick Halesowen Burton and Uttoxeter Birmingham Perry Barr Birmingham Edgbaston Stoke-on-Trent Central Lichfield Birmingham Ladywood Birmingham Northfield Telford Birmingham Erdington Wyre Forest Birmingham Selly Oak Sutton Coldfield Newcastle-under-Lyme Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley Bromsgrove The Wrekin Stoke-on-Trent North Tamworth Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Staffordshire Moorlands Birmingham Yardley Solihull West and Shirley Crewe and Nantwich Congleton Redditch Meriden and Solihull East North Warwickshire and Bedworth Droitwich and Evesham Macclesfield South Shropshire West Worcestershire Derbyshire Dales Nuneaton Coventry North West South Derbyshire Mid Cheshire Tatton Derby North Stratford-on-Avon Coventry South Chester South and Eddisbury Derby South Coventry East Hinckley and Bosworth North West Leicestershire Mid Derbyshire High Peak Warwick and Leamington Shrewsbury North Shropshire Amber Valley North Herefordshire Kenilworth and Southam North East Derbyshire Rugby Erewash Runcorn and Helsby Wrexham Broxtowe Mid Leicestershire Loughborough Nottingham North and Kimberley Leicester West Ashfield Nottingham South South Leicestershire Bolsover Chester North and Neston Alyn and Deeside Leicester South Nottingham East Leicester East Rushcliffe Mansfield Gedling Sherwood Forest Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Clwyd East Daventry Melton and Syston Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr Newark Kettering Brecon, Radnor and Cwm Tawe Rutland and Stamford Dwyfor Meirionnydd Bangor Aberconwy England
Stone, Great Wyrley and Penkridge Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority5,466
Turnout59.8%42,770 votes cast
Electorate71,561

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top