← Back to MPs

MP profile

Mark Garnier MP

Conservative · Wyre Forest

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Wyre Forest
Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

28A Bewdley Road North
Stourport-on-Severn
Worcestershire
DY13 8PS

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 representation · 1 government post · 1 opposition post · 16 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Wyre Forest
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Space Industry (Indemnities) Bill

House of Commons · (HC) Public bill committee

Member · since 18 June 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Wyre Forest

Previous government posts

  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Parliamentary Under Secretary (Energy Security and Net Zero)

Previous committee memberships

  • Finance (No. 2) Bill
  • Pension Schemes Bill
  • Bank Resolution (Recapitalisation) Bill [HL]
  • Space Industry (Indemnities) Bill
  • Criminal Justice Bill
  • Energy Security and Net Zero Committee
  • Electricity and Gas Transmission (Compensation) Bill
  • Cultural Objects (Protection From Seizure) Bill
  • Committees on Arms Export Controls
  • International Trade Committee
  • Regulatory Reform
  • European Statutory Instruments Committee
  • Finance Committee (Commons)
  • Treasury Committee
  • Parliamentary Commission on Banking Standards (Joint Committee)
  • Treasury Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests22
Categories represented7
Published GBP values9

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £15,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 24 May 2024 - £15,000.00
  2. £10,620 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 23 October 2025 - £10,620.00
  3. £8,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 01 September 2023 - £8,000.00
  4. £2,500 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 01 October 2020 - £2,500.00
  5. £2,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 02 June 2025 - £2,000.00
  6. £2,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 03 February 2026 - £2,000.00
  7. £1,260 — Gifts / hospitality · Richardsons - £1,260.00
  8. £1,100 — Gifts / hospitality · Silverstone Circuit - £1,100.00
  9. £500 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 18 July 2024 - £500.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings4

Non executive director - Space Solar Group Holdings

Registered 22 November 2025

Job Title
Non executive director
Start Date
2025-11-18
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Space Solar Group Holdings
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
Yes
Payer Nature Of Business
Space Based Solar Power
Payer Public Address
Electron Building, Fermi Avenue, Harwell Campus, OX11 0QR
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 18 November 2025 - £0.00

Registered 22 November 2025 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Start Date
2025-11-18
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Growth shares relating to the business, number still to be determined. This is in lieu of payment until such time as the company achieves financial targets that set the threshold for remuneration. (The contract was signed on the 18th November, but the terms are backdated to the 22 September.)
Value
£0
Hours worked
8.00
Hours details
approximate
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Business referral - GBMW Ltd

Registered 28 October 2025

Job Title
Business referral
Start Date
2025-10-22
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
GBMW Ltd
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Service company
Payer Public Address
39 Grange Road, Darlington DL1 5NB
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 23 October 2025 - £10,620.00

Registered 28 October 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-10-23
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Payment as a result of a business referral.
Value
£10,620
Hours worked
1.00
Hours details
(A balance of £1,393.44 was paid on 22 December 2025)
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Independent Non-executive Director - Super Sharp Space Systems

Job Title
Independent Non-executive Director
Start Date
2023-09-01
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Super Sharp Space Systems
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Low orbit Earth observation telescopes
Payer Public Address
G0 Stirling House, Cambridge Innovation Park, Denney End Road, Waterbeach CB25 9PB
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 03 February 2026 - £2,000.00

Registered 5 February 2026 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2026-02-03
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Additional work as chair of the audit committee of Super Sharp, to meet with auditors for an annual audit.
Value
£2,000
Hours worked
8.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Payment received on 02 June 2025 - £2,000.00

Registered 22 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-06-02
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
One day additional work for Super Sharp Space Systems as non executive director
Value
£2,000
Hours worked
10.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Agreement starting 18 July 2024 - £500.00

Registered 24 July 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Quarterly
Start Date
2024-07-18
Period for hours worked
Quarterly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Payment for extra work as independent NED at Super Sharp Space Systems
Value
£500
Hours worked
10.00
Hours details
approximate
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Paid direct to the recipient by the payer
Donatee Type
Other
Donatee Details
Kemyel Ltd

Agreement starting 01 September 2023 - £8,000.00

Registered 1 September 2023 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Yearly
Start Date
2023-09-01
Period for hours worked
Yearly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£8,000
Hours worked
50.00
Hours details
(maximum)
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Paid direct to the recipient by the payer
Donatee Type
Other
Donatee Details
Kemyel Ltd

Chair of the Advisory Board

Job Title
Chair of the Advisory Board
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Shetland Space Centre
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Moray Park, Seaford Avenue, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3J
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 24 May 2024 - £15,000.00

Registered 22 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2024-05-24
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£15,000
Hours worked
0.00
Hours details
No additional hours. (This is in relation to an outstanding payment owed since 31 August 2023.)
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Agreement starting 01 October 2020 - £2,500.00

Registered 26 October 2020 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2020-10-01
End Date
2022-08-31
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Hours worked
10.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2

Silverstone Circuit - £1,100.00

Registered 25 July 2026

Appg
Formula 1
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets to Friday test and qualifying day, for the F1 Grand Prix weekend, for me and my wife
Value
£1,100
Received Date
2026-07-03
Accepted Date
2026-07-03
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Silverstone Circuit
Donor Public Address
The Jimmy Brown Centre, Silverstone Circuit, Towcester NN12 8TN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Silverstone Circuit
Donor Company Identifier
00882843
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Richardsons - £1,260.00

Registered 1 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets, including hospitality, to Chelsea Flower Show gala evening, for me and my wife Caroline
Value
£1,260
Received Date
2026-05-18
Accepted Date
2026-05-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Richardsons
Donor Public Address
1 Albermarle Street London W1S 4HA
Donor Status
Limited Liability Partnership
Visits outside the UK5

International visit to China between 24 May 2026 and 29 May 2026

Registered 9 June 2026

Country
China
Destination
Beijing, Nanjing, Yangzhou
Purpose
To enhance UK Sino relations
Start Date
2026-05-24
End Date
2026-05-29
Name
Great Britain China Centre
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
16 Smith Square, London SW1P 3HQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights, transfers and accommodation
Value
£4,763
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to China between 05 January 2025 and 10 January 2025

Registered 22 December 2025

Country
China
Destination
Beijing
Purpose
To discuss AI governance and wider Sino UK relations
Start Date
2025-01-05
End Date
2025-01-10
Name
Great Britain China Centre
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
16 Smith Square London SW1P 3HQ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights and hotel accommodation
Value
£3,925
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Qatar between 19 May 2025 and 23 May 2025

Registered 22 December 2025

Country
Qatar
Destination
Doha
Purpose
To Attend the Boomberg Qatar Economic Forum 2025 and to meet with ministers and associated organisations to discuss Qatar's leading role in peace negotiations and humanitarian issues.
Start Date
2025-05-19
End Date
2025-05-23
Name
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the State of Qatar,
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Embassy of the State of Qatar, 1 South Audley Street, London W1U 4FB
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights and accommodation, to visit the State of Qatar
Value
£5,700
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to South Korea between 25 September 2025 and 01 October 2025

Registered 14 October 2025

Country
South Korea
Destination
Seoul
Purpose
Traveling from Bangkok to Seoul to meet members of the Korean National Assembly and to discuss UK and Korean environmental policy.
Start Date
2025-09-25
End Date
2025-10-01
Name
Conservative Environment Network
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
9 Byford Court, Crockett Road, Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk P7 6RD
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£1910), accommodation (£650) and transport etc. (£275)
Value
£2,835
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Thailand between 20 September 2025 and 25 September 2025

Registered 9 October 2025

Country
Thailand
Destination
Bangkok
Purpose
To engage with Thail government officials, Thai businesses, and with the UK embassy and staff
Start Date
2025-09-20
End Date
2025-09-25
Appg
Thailand
Name
Royal Thai Embassy
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
29-30 Queen's Gate London SW7 5JB
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights, accommodation, transport
Value
£5,163.26
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Land and property (within or outside the UK)1

Residential in Cornwall

Registered 27 June 2017

Start Date
2017-06-23
Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Cornwall
Property Owner Details
Owned jointly with my spouse
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Rental Income Start Date
2017-06-23
Number Of Properties
1
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Shareholdings1

Shares in Kemyel Ltd

Registered 4 October 2021

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2021-09-22
Organisation Name
Kemyel Ltd
Organisation Description
A company set up to manage my financial interests.
Miscellaneous8

Trustee, Industry and Parliament Trust. The IPT is Parliament based, and establishes links between Parliamentarians and the wider economy. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 18 June 2026

Arose On
2026-06-01
Description
Trustee, Industry and Parliament Trust. The IPT is Parliament based, and establishes links between Parliamentarians and the wider economy. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Chair of the British Shooting Sports Council, an umbrella organisation that brings together 15 organisations that represent the wider interests of the shooting community in the UK. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 22 March 2025

Arose On
2025-03-14
Description
Chair of the British Shooting Sports Council, an umbrella organisation that brings together 15 organisations that represent the wider interests of the shooting community in the UK. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

ReWyre Board. The ReWyre Board is a group of people supporting the economic development of Wyre Forest, supported by Wyre Forest District Council. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 10 November 2024

Arose On
2022-10-01
Description
ReWyre Board. The ReWyre Board is a group of people supporting the economic development of Wyre Forest, supported by Wyre Forest District Council. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the board, The Conservative Party.

Registered 7 August 2024

Arose On
2024-07-18
Description
Member of the board, The Conservative Party.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Formal role with a party organisation

Director of the Satellite Finance Network, a company limited by guarantee providing support and advice for space sector start-up companies. This is an unpaid role, requiring one day per month commitment.

Registered 15 March 2021

Arose On
2021-03-10
Description
Director of the Satellite Finance Network, a company limited by guarantee providing support and advice for space sector start-up companies. This is an unpaid role, requiring one day per month commitment.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Chair of the advisory board of the Space Energy Initiative, a non-profit organisation set up within the Satellite Applications Catapult to support those exploring the possibility of space based solar power. This is an unpaid role and involves chairing four meetings a year.

Registered 14 December 2021

Arose On
2021-11-22
Description
Chair of the advisory board of the Space Energy Initiative, a non-profit organisation set up within the Satellite Applications Catapult to support those exploring the possibility of space based solar power. This is an unpaid role and involves chairing four meetings a year.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of the Court of the Worshipful Company of Coachmakers and Coach Harness Makers of London.

Description
Member of the Court of the Worshipful Company of Coachmakers and Coach Harness Makers of London.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

A Non-executive Director of Space Solar Group Holdings Ltd. A UK company established to lead the development of space based solar power. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 9 January 2023

Arose On
2023-01-09
End Date
2025-11-18
Description
A Non-executive Director of Space Solar Group Holdings Ltd. A UK company established to lead the development of space based solar power. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
Family members employed1

Caroline Garnier employed

Job Title
Office Manager
Working Pattern
Full time
Person Name
Caroline Garnier
Family Member Relationship Level
Related to member directly
Family Relation Type
Spouse
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Bills

These are bills in the Project Open Gov Bills Tracker where Parliament's Bills API identifies this MP as a proposer or sponsor. This relationship does not imply that the MP is the only person involved in the Bill.

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Face-to-Face Banking: Rural Areas

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

UK Financial Services

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

1 speech

Local Government Reorganisation

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

National Energy System Operator: Blackout Risk

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Early Release of Prisoners

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 intervention
View 5 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 25996

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25996

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether the Government plans to use the powers in the Financial Services and Markets Bill 2026 to establish a mutual recognition framework for digital assets, including stablecoins, to support the UK's competitivene

Written question 25995

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25995

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether he plans to update the Financial Collateral Arrangements (No. 2) Regulations 2003 to ensure that tokenised assets receive the same legal treatment as traditional counterparts.

Written question 25994

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25994

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment his Department has made of the potential impact of the Financial Conduct Authority's proposed added value test in the Cryptoasset Permitter Guidance on the development of UK decentralised finance inf

Written question 25993

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25993

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what steps his Department is taking to ensure that the Financial Conduct Authority's proposed perimeter guidance on cryptoassets does not treat developers and maintainers of decentralised finance protocols as regula

Written question 25992

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25992

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, when he expects to review the proposed 40% prudential risk weighting for cryptoassets, including non-UK stablecoins; and what international (a) regulatory developments and (b) market conditions would trigger such a

View 24 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Wyre Forest is a constituency in the West Midlands region of England. The seat has been held by Mark Garnier (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Wyre Forest Stourbridge Kingswinford and South Staffordshire Dudley Halesowen Worcester Wolverhampton West Bromsgrove Droitwich and Evesham West Worcestershire Tipton and Wednesbury Wolverhampton South East Smethwick Birmingham Northfield West Bromwich Birmingham Edgbaston Redditch Birmingham Selly Oak Walsall and Bloxwich Birmingham Perry Barr Birmingham Ladywood Birmingham Hall Green and Moseley Aldridge-Brownhills Birmingham Erdington Solihull West and Shirley Birmingham Yardley South Shropshire Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North Sutton Coldfield Stratford-on-Avon Meriden and Solihull East North Herefordshire North Warwickshire and Bedworth Kenilworth and Southam England
Wyre Forest Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority812
Turnout58.4%45,158 votes cast
Electorate77,329

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top